Home » Resort Black list » Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Fisherman, Sunset Lagoon, Sunset Yacht Club, Hacienda Tres Rios

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Fisherman's SA de CV, Promotora Sunset Beach Clubs, S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Cancún
  Resort collections
PROMOTORA SUNSET BEACH CLUBS, S.A. DE C.V, PO BOX in Miami, FL
  Rental Companies:
Resorts International Marketing Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Adolfo Barreiro Ramirez, Ricardo Figveroa, Marco Olivera, Cynthia Vega, Rodrigo Gallardo, Lissette Carrillo, Adriana Lecuona

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson promises to buy back the timeshare at a better price should the client ever decide that they no longer want to use it.
  • Salesperson promises that they can rent out their weeks for over 4 times the price of the maintenance fee. They can choose to use some weeks and rent others so that they have free vacations, or rent them all so that they can pay off their membership quicker. The clients are referred to a rental company that charges them a listing fee to market the property and does not rent any weeks.
  • In the presentation, they claim that the all-inclusive is for corporate weeks only, and for regular weeks they can choose whether or not to pay for the all-inclusive. In reality, all-inclusive is mandatory for usage at all their Cancun locations.


Customer Service
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-866-377-4890
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648

Reservations Department
Members Only
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-961-5089
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648
Non-Members
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1 800 494 9173
Toll Free from Mexico: 01 800 262 9268

Collections
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-906-4396
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-8964

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
238 Complaints
  • Edvin manuel Lopez June 28, 2017, 11:45 am

    Compre una membresía para tiempo compartido en la coudad de Cancún con grupo sunset la cual no quiero continuar por incumplimiento, los he llamado y no contestan agradecería información de contacto

  • Carlos riveraJune 15, 2017, 10:31 pm

    Compre la membresia en 2014 y no he podido venderla . Que puedo hacer para dejar de pagar y entregar esta membresia
    Gracias

  • Andrea June 5, 2017, 6:49 am

    La verdad es que son unos ESTAFADORES DE TIEMPO COMPLETO, cobran 60 millones de pesos por algo que NUNCA se puede disfrutar, y he buscado por otros medios los mismos paquetes y cobran 600 dólares por lo mismo y la misma cadena hotelera.

    Entonces ROBAN a los que nos dejamos pero por otro lado están ofreciendo esos mismos paquetes a precios muchoooo más bajos.
    He leído los comentarios anteriores y lo mejor es poner acción judicial para que detengan esta modalidad de robo.

  • Antonio Cruz MendezMay 19, 2017, 5:45 pm

    Hola, tengo una semana de tiempo compartido en hacienda tresrios y cuando compre me dijeron que la empresa me compraria pero estuve por alla y un asesor me dijo que eso no era posible, quisiera que me apoyaran si alguien se interesa, ya que lo quiero vender

  • Nicolas May 14, 2017, 1:23 pm

    A timeshare investment with sunset group is not a investment at all, people need to know that sunset group dont give to you what they promised, after all we cannot use it our membership anymore, they ask for an upgrade and we cannot afford that, we need help to get out of this nightmare.

  • Jesús DávilaApril 19, 2017, 2:08 pm

    Buenas tardes,
    Tengo un tiempo compartido en hacienda tres Ríos y quiero cancelarlo, es decir ya no seguir pagando, así mismo recuperar lo que he pagado,por lo que llevo la mitad del costo.
    Espero recibir su pronta respuesta
    Saludos

  • victor mamanuel monzon hernandezApril 5, 2017, 12:28 pm

    Disculpen, vi el anuncio por Facebook, ingrese mis datos como cualquier otra persona que se interesa por saber mas del viaje, a los días recibí la llamada, y no dejaban desistir que aceptara, buen en conclusión tube que pagar una cuota, para esperar por un mes si me decidía o no, a hora resulta que me están debitando como si yo hubiese aceptado pagar, por favor necesito se comuniquen conmigo lo mas pronto posible. y me detallen mas al respecto.

  • Janssen FamilyMarzo 27, 2017, 7:33 am

    We were promised "if you no longer want your timeshare, just let us know and we will purchase it back from you" This is how they explained their Right of First Refusal. We have been trying to have Sunset Royal buy back our timeshare since 2006 or 2007.We were put on a list and were told we were number 24 or 25 back in 2006o or 2007. We were told to contact them every month to be put on the Boards agenda. Then told to e-mail them every 6 months, then told not to contact them at all. If they wanted our timeshare, they would contact us. We have been lied to so many times over the years. We can no longer afford the maintenance fees which keep going up every year. We can't even donate it to charity, because they won't accept it. Do not purchase any timeshare from Royal Sunset or Sunset Royal. It is definitely a SCAM. I have even e-mailed Mr. Arroyo Marroquin, CEO/owner pleading with him to buy back our two bedroom master suite. I was then told by Mr. David Zambrano never to contact him again. Mr. Marroquin doesn't want to be bothered by dis satisfied owners.

  • Iris Marzo 13, 2017, 12:39 am

    Please dont get caught, avoid their timeshare presentations, actually me and my husband were fighting against them for the cancellation, we cannot afford the maintenance fees anymore.

  • John/SoniaMarzo 4, 2017, 5:14 pm

    Please share us your personal experience with Sunset World resorts and vacations
    We're staying here in Sunset Royal right now till 3/7,2017
    Thanks
    John and Sonia V

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595