Home » Resort Black list » Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Fisherman, Sunset Lagoon, Sunset Yacht Club, Hacienda Tres Rios

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Fisherman's SA de CV, Promotora Sunset Beach Clubs, S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Cancún
  Resort collections
PROMOTORA SUNSET BEACH CLUBS, S.A. DE C.V, PO BOX in Miami, FL
  Rental Companies:
Resorts International Marketing Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Adolfo Barreiro Ramirez, Ricardo Figveroa, Marco Olivera, Cynthia Vega, Rodrigo Gallardo, Lissette Carrillo, Adriana Lecuona

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson promises to buy back the timeshare at a better price should the client ever decide that they no longer want to use it.
  • Salesperson promises that they can rent out their weeks for over 4 times the price of the maintenance fee. They can choose to use some weeks and rent others so that they have free vacations, or rent them all so that they can pay off their membership quicker. The clients are referred to a rental company that charges them a listing fee to market the property and does not rent any weeks.
  • In the presentation, they claim that the all-inclusive is for corporate weeks only, and for regular weeks they can choose whether or not to pay for the all-inclusive. In reality, all-inclusive is mandatory for usage at all their Cancun locations.


Customer Service
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-866-377-4890
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648

Reservations Department
Members Only
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-961-5089
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648
Non-Members
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1 800 494 9173
Toll Free from Mexico: 01 800 262 9268

Collections
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-906-4396
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-8964

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
256 Complaints
  • Patri ChavezMarzo 16, 2019, 5:00 am

    Me paso lo mismo que a todos Pagué en dólares un parte con tarjeta.algunas cuotas y hasta que no pude más.Mande notas para rescindir y me siguen llamando y ahora dicen que van a pasar a cobranzas internacionales.Como hay que hacer con este problema?Porque no es que estamos disfrutando de algo .No.Solo es un dolor de cabeza.porque no hay un beneficio en nada

  • MumFebruary 21, 2019, 8:24 pm

    No puedo seguir pagando mi membresía de Hacienda 3 Rios por problemas de salud. He pedido la baja hace meses y me la niegan. Dicen que so no esta toda paga no se puede. Nisiquiera pido recuperar lo pagado. Sólo no quedar deudora. Qué puedo hacer?

  • Jeanette February 21, 2019, 8:05 pm

    sunset group, a scammers group! we acquired a timeshare membrship 4 years ago, we don want it anymore, the cost of the maintenance fees are so high and even more and more, we want to quit as soon as possible.

  • LilyJuly 19, 2018, 12:03 am

    My family was scammed with this group. Be very wary about this presentation. The agent will deny that what they were selling is a Residence Club and not a timeshare. You have 5 business day to cancel and if you cancelled with proof during the rescission period, do not falter. The resort will threaten, scare, and refuse your cancellation. No matter what they tactics are, do not get fooled twice, hence, you can still cancel. You are protected under Mexican law. Call your credit card company to dispute the charge with them.

  • Melissa June 27, 2018, 8:23 pm

    Hola, también estoy viviendo una situación similar, al adquirir la dichosa membresia pague 2,500 dólares y me vine para mi país, leyendo ya detalladamente quise cancelar eso y me dijeron que no podía que sólo tenían 5 días hábiles para eso, nunca he seguido pagando, me pasan llamando amenazandome que me van a embargar hasta lo que no tengo por medio del dichoso pagaré ! No se que hacer, será que si es cierto que me puedan embargar !

  • Carmen Rojas June 24, 2018, 12:07 pm

    Tomen sus precauciones antes de visitar este resort, nosotros fuimos a vacacionar un tiempo y nos terminaron ofreciendo una memrbesia de tiempo compartido la cual no queriamos y terminamos firmando con ellos, es una pena que empresas como sunset group ofresca cosas y no las cumpla.

  • Jose A.May 9, 2018, 2:53 pm

    Pesima atencion con las personas de sunset, nosotros compramos membresia con ellos por que pensamos que la pasariamos genial todas nuestras vacaciones, pero este resort solo nos ha dado dolores de cabeza, nos han quitado mucho dinero y lo peor de todo es que lo que venden no es nada de lo que prometen durante la presentacion de tiempo compartido, tengan mucho cuidado.

  • Luis CañedoApril 15, 2018, 11:12 am

    Estas personas de sunset realmente nos han quedado muy mal, mi esposa y yo adquirimos una membresia con ellos y es hora que no podemos usarla, han pasado ya 2 años y nos dicen que no hay disponibilidad, y nos ofrecen un plan exclusivo en el cual segun esto no batallaremos para reservar, esto es una total estafa ya que te hacen firmar.

  • Momma February 14, 2018, 10:10 pm

    Promises promises promises ... they took us to the new resort we were told what our current timeshare was worth and that we could apply that amount to the upgraded membership at new resort we decided not to do that. When we asked to get out of contract ( sunset buying it back). As we were told we could do they refused. They misled us and I've been with them 15 years. All I wanted was some amount at lease close to what we payed. Not even asking what they said it was worth ... I received an email denying cancellation of my timeshare all I want is to walk away. Both my husband and I have had employment issues In the last few years and it's just too costly to keep paying . We don't even have the money to pay to travel at this point let alone keep paying them. We can't even go

  • AmandaNovember 22, 2017, 9:33 am

    Iam dealing with this nightmare as we speak
    We tried to cancel our membership two days after we signed as we felt very VERY badly about it . They said "no problem " write this letter and sign it and you'll get a 'full refund'
    Wow was I NIEVE :(
    I've been transferred and put on hold , now cannot reach ANYONE with out being hung up on
    How could we have been SO STUPID to trust these people.
    They ruin the wellbeing of families ALL OVER the world. I'm so disgusted

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595