Home » Resort Black list » Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints

Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints

Royal Holiday Timeshare, Park Royal

Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Experience SA de CV.
  Resort sales locations
Acapulco, Cancun, Cozumel, Cuernavaca, Ixtapa, Puerto Vallarta, Riviera Maya, San J
  Resort collections
Concord Servicing Corporation, Phoenix & Scottsdale, AZ
  Rental Companies:
International Leisure Group, Royal Holiday International Marketing.
Hotel Representatives:
Ryan Grover, Octavio Favela, Steve McPhee, Nancy D'Argence, Richard Noto, Alba Cuervo

Royal Holiday doesn’t have the best reputation within the timeshare resorts. Most of their sales are done under high pressure sales tactics, a high number of  members at Royal Holiday feel like they have being lied and scam and most timeshare contracts are being misrepresented.

One of the most common scams at the moment of purchase is that Royal Holiday’s sales person will make you any verbal promise to get you to sign their contract, however the contract clearly states that any verbal promise made by the sales associated are invalid unless those promises are establish within the contract.

Royal Holiday promise one of the best customer service for their members, this only happens if the current member is calling to make a payment and if you have any questions or concerns about your membership the associated is more likely to tell you they will send you all the information over email, well sit thigh because this email will never arrived,  The most common answer to any unhappy member at Royal Holiday is to Upgrade your membership no matter what is that you are unhappy about and you end up paying more for a membership you weren’t happy to begin with.

Booking with Royal Holiday is another issue, at the sales’ pitch, they promise you can travel anywhere at any time you want. This is very untrue, it all depend what points you buy and unfortunate they will always sell you the small point package so at the time you realize you need more points, you will need to upgrade and pay even more money to them.

Most Royal Holiday’s Sales are done outdoors or other locations that aren’t Royal Holiday’s Sales office, as a “courtesy” from them, they will let you purchase and sign their contract at the spot, “hey! You wouldn’t miss the opportunity of a lifetime, right?” So by this the sales associated will briefly explain you the contract as their convenient, probably letting out important information to you. Some sales associated opt for sending all the documents to your home, mean while you enjoy of your holidays or vacations, by the time you get home and read careful the contract you realize your purchase is not what you though It was and even worse realize your recession period is over.

Royal Holiday sales associate tells you are doing a great investment in real estate, another huge lie, timeshare is not nor an investment or real estate, you are leasing a hotel room for a period of time once a year, and therefore you do not own the hotel. It is not an investment because there is not market for resale or renting out your unit therefore no profit.

Royal Holiday Phone Number
(55)5627-8800

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
468 Complaints
  • Lucia PeralesJune 18, 2018, 11:44 pm

    Horrible es la experiecia que actualmente estamos viviendo con royal holiday, compramos membresia con ellos, llevamos cerca de 5 años y hoy nos estan exigiendo forzosamente una actualizacion, no queremos hacerlo y ya no nos estan dejando usar los servicios pero nos siguen cobrando, necesitamos ayuda, ya no queremos la membresia.

  • Sandy PecinaJune 7, 2018, 3:10 pm

    My fellow Americans do not fall for this timeshare, their manager in royal holiday is A VERY rude person. My husband told him a white lie to see if it was a scam and what do we know it was a scam alright. He actually claimed that if we weren’t there to buy the timeshare then we needed to leave. We were kind of glad they responded that way so that our time was not wasted.

  • AnaliaMay 29, 2018, 6:56 am

    Quisiera asesorarme con alguien en la argentina por una membresi royal. Gracias

  • MattMay 12, 2018, 7:48 pm

    Awful experience, we bought a timeshare with royal holiday one year ago, and everything its bad, we feel very dissapointed about this and we want the cancellation and a full refund of my money, please avoid timeshare presentations of royal holiday.

  • NJAttorneyMay 7, 2018, 7:31 am

    Royal Holiday are scammers and bullies. In the case of my client they have lied to them regarding the assessment of penalties which are nowhere discussed in the contract and they have been making harassing phone calls and e mails on a daily basis attempting to bully my client into payment or upgrades. Even after speaking to 5 customer service reps and advising them that no further payments will be made the harassment continues.

  • Adriana Osuna April 22, 2018, 12:04 pm

    Beware royal holiday timeshare presentations! dont get involved please, even if they offer you free stuff, actually we are fighting against them to get a full refund of our money because they did not comply the contract that we signed ! beside that the cost of the maintenance fees are very expensive, dont get caught !

  • Georgina Loez ChecaApril 10, 2018, 2:51 pm

    Desde 1990 tenemos Royal Holiday y no ha servido de nada, sólo para mantener a los trabajadores, es un servicio malo y descarado, no les importan las quejas, nunca hay lugar mas que pagando all inclusive, voy a demandarlos para que me regresen mi reestructuración que hicimos en Julio del 2012, volvimos a caer. Pero ya es tiempo de demandarlos aunque me tarde en obtener respuesta, ha de tener miles de demandas. Ni su pagina sirve se tarda horas en cargar la información y nunca se puede arreglar nada.

  • RommelApril 5, 2018, 1:07 pm

    Hace dos años asisti a cancun de vacaciones me abordaron desde el aeropuerto de la cdmx una agencia de viajes para pasar alla un dia con delfines, claro mas varato aqui que alla, por lo que acepte, uno de los requisitos era asistir a un desayuno gratuito en el Hotel Royal Holiday cancun, es unamagia para engañar sorprendente!! me vendieron un tiempo compartido lo cual yo desembolse 40 mil pesos en dos tarjetas, solo que yo me asesore ese mismo dia y regrese al mismo hotel el siguiente dia hacer la cancelacion!, No les quedo de otra que aceptarla como tal, pasaron 40 dias habiles y 10 15 llamadas y estar encima de ellos ya aca en Mexico para la devolucion de mi dinero ( me dicen que tube suerte ) y tengo todos mis papeles de CANCELACION en orden, creo que no podian dejarme ir asi tan facil, hoy acudo a mi banco a solicitar una nueva tarjeta y resulta que estoy en Buro de Credito por parte de la empresa Grupo Costamex SA de CV osea Royal Holiday! no crean que me van afectar!! soy una persona de crefito y cuentas en el banco, ustedes son los rateros y publico, no se metan en esto, FRAUDE TOTAL ROYAL HOLIDAY!!

  • Guillermo HernándezApril 4, 2018, 12:43 pm

    Compre un certificado vacacional a Las Brisas Huatulco y no me respetaron las fechas apartadas, y al querer hacer el cambio de fechas me dijeron que tenía que cubrir una diferencia, lo cual no acepté, solicité la devolución y me dijeron que en un plazo de 35 días lo harían y hasta la fecha no he recibido nada desde Enero de 2018. Son unos mentirosos y engañan a las personas, ya hice la denuncia en PROFECO y ante el SAT porque no dan ninguna factura de compra.
    No te dejes engañar y no compres nada con esta empresa.

  • Maximiliano Marzo 24, 2018, 6:11 pm

    Recién venimos del royal park Cancún , fuimos para que nos regalen las entradas a coco bongo y nos dijeron q solo nos iban a mostrar el hotel....nos comimos 4 hs de charla y circo para adquirir la membresía, nos dimos cuenta que era todo una farsa pero es increíble cómo te llenan la cabeza, parecía una secta de gerentes que salían unos tras otro con más y más ofertas, puntos , viajes, y solo se cumplía si firmabas el contrato en el momento. Terrible, parecía una película. Por suerte no firmamos y nos llevamos dos entradas a coco bongo por 40usd en vez de 170usd jaja, y un desayuno gratis.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595