Home » Resort Black list » Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints

Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints

Royal Holiday Timeshare, Park Royal

Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Experience SA de CV.
  Resort sales locations
Acapulco, Cancun, Cozumel, Cuernavaca, Ixtapa, Puerto Vallarta, Riviera Maya, San J
  Resort collections
Concord Servicing Corporation, Phoenix & Scottsdale, AZ
  Rental Companies:
International Leisure Group, Royal Holiday International Marketing.
Hotel Representatives:
Ryan Grover, Octavio Favela, Steve McPhee, Nancy D'Argence, Richard Noto, Alba Cuervo

Royal Holiday doesn’t have the best reputation within the timeshare resorts. Most of their sales are done under high pressure sales tactics, a high number of  members at Royal Holiday feel like they have being lied and scam and most timeshare contracts are being misrepresented.

One of the most common scams at the moment of purchase is that Royal Holiday’s sales person will make you any verbal promise to get you to sign their contract, however the contract clearly states that any verbal promise made by the sales associated are invalid unless those promises are establish within the contract.

Royal Holiday promise one of the best customer service for their members, this only happens if the current member is calling to make a payment and if you have any questions or concerns about your membership the associated is more likely to tell you they will send you all the information over email, well sit thigh because this email will never arrived,  The most common answer to any unhappy member at Royal Holiday is to Upgrade your membership no matter what is that you are unhappy about and you end up paying more for a membership you weren’t happy to begin with.

Booking with Royal Holiday is another issue, at the sales’ pitch, they promise you can travel anywhere at any time you want. This is very untrue, it all depend what points you buy and unfortunate they will always sell you the small point package so at the time you realize you need more points, you will need to upgrade and pay even more money to them.

Most Royal Holiday’s Sales are done outdoors or other locations that aren’t Royal Holiday’s Sales office, as a “courtesy” from them, they will let you purchase and sign their contract at the spot, “hey! You wouldn’t miss the opportunity of a lifetime, right?” So by this the sales associated will briefly explain you the contract as their convenient, probably letting out important information to you. Some sales associated opt for sending all the documents to your home, mean while you enjoy of your holidays or vacations, by the time you get home and read careful the contract you realize your purchase is not what you though It was and even worse realize your recession period is over.

Royal Holiday sales associate tells you are doing a great investment in real estate, another huge lie, timeshare is not nor an investment or real estate, you are leasing a hotel room for a period of time once a year, and therefore you do not own the hotel. It is not an investment because there is not market for resale or renting out your unit therefore no profit.

Royal Holiday Phone Number
(55)5627-8800

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
424 Complaints
  • violetaJune 25, 2017, 3:44 pm

    Me trataron de lo peor pésimo servicio aquí en mazatlan de verdad es un fraude no tienen vergüenza sus ejecutivos

  • Mónica García Sánchez June 14, 2017, 5:10 pm

    Necesito ayuda para cancelar mi membresía, me prometieron un súper servicio, muchos destinos etc.. y todo es mentira. Cómo lo puedo cancelar??

  • RYAN GIGGSJune 5, 2017, 11:21 am

    THE WORST TIMESHARE COMPANY EVER !!! STAY AWAY FROM THESE BUNCH OF CROOCKS , THEY NEVER HAVE AVAILABILITY AND THE SO CALLED " RESORTS" ARE DIRTY AND RUSTY , ,.. I WISH SO BADLY TO HAVE A ENEMY RIGHT NOW , SO THAT I COULD RECOMMEND TO PURCHASE THERE AND SCREW FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE

  • Adán ZamarripaJune 5, 2017, 12:40 am

    Park Royal son gangsters, Ladrones, violentos. Compre un bono de regalo por 3 mil pesos en Hacienda de Chautla de Hoteles Misión quise hacerla válida en Park Royal como prometía y pague 5500 pesos más. Por un hotel según muy bueno. Llegue a Puerto Vallarta hotel balneario popular Habitación con vista al cuarto de máquinas. Sunscape se llama. Pedí cambio de habitación y claro, imposible. Al día siguiente la tortura de la venta. Desayuno y dos horas de lavado de cerebro. Cambio de vendedor tras vendedor. Hasta que el último fue realmente un gangster. Súper grosero. Violento e intimidante. Salimos después de que el tipo golpeó la mesa amanazante ante mi negativa de compra. No hay nadie que pueda detener a estos Ladrones que solo les falta asaltarnos con un arma?

  • Jorge KroellMay 30, 2017, 3:22 pm

    A PRINCIPIOS DEL 2015, NOS OFRECIERON UNA VISITA A ROYAL PARK HUATULCO, NOS TUVIERON COMO DOS HORAS DANDONOS UNA BUENA TERAPARIA DE VENTAS, HASTA QUE ACCEDIMOS A COMPRAR LA MEMBRESIA CON MI ESPOSA, NOS OFRECIERON RESORT EN TODO MEXICO Y OTROS PAISES, CUANDO LA QUISE USAR PARA EL DESTINO QUE YO QUERIA, ME DIERON UN ROTUNDO NO Y RESULTA QUE AÑO CON AÑO TENGO QUE PAGARLES UNA CUOTA ANUAL EN DOLARES, SINO LA PAGO EN TIEMPO ME COBRAN INTERESES MORATORIOS, QUE MES CON MES SE INCREMENTA CASI AL DOBLE. ME PUEDEN AYUDAR PARA DEMANDAR A ESTOS ESTAFADORES Y RECUPERAR EL DINERO PAGADO,

  • CinthyaMay 29, 2017, 11:09 pm

    Ayuda para cancelar una membresia con Royal holiday estoy dentro de los 5 días hábiles para hacerlo y ya les envíe un correo electrónico pidiendo la cancelación. Llame a la profeco también y me dicen que les envíe por correo terrestre también la solicitud. Que hago si se niegan me cobraron $41712.

  • Juan Fernando Aranda EsquivelMay 17, 2017, 5:21 pm

    Solicito orientación de pasos a seguir y a quien recurrir para cancelar la membresia de royal holiday, adquirí la membresía en el año 2006 y ya no quiero seguir pagando las cuotas anuales, gracias

  • pat mooneyMay 12, 2017, 11:31 am

    I was in cancun mexico from 23 April till 5th of May getting major dental surgery. I stayed at the Grand Park Hotel and while there approached to hear a presentation on a vacation club called Royal Holiday Vacation club. I was told I would get a gift simply for attending. The day after my surgery on the 26th of april while still somewhat out of it due to the sedation on my surgery and also on heavy pain medication my wife , who also was getting surgery met with the representative of the vacation club. We had a grueling 2 hour plus presentation and in the end were turned over to a man named Ubi... Part of the arrangement was we needed to decide that day no matter what. he laid out the program and added additional agreements as perks for signing up right then and there.
    One of those agreements was that my wife and all of my family would be able to stay in ANY of the companies mexican resort locations including ones in the Dominican republic for the next 2 1/2 years for FREE. an additional promise was that if I paid the monthly fee of $322.00 by credit card debit I would get 2% off of the 4% interest charge on the $10,920 which i financed through them after paying a down payment of $7380 on my credit card.
    NONE OF THESE PROMISES WERE INCLUDED IN MY COPY OF THE CONTRACT.
    the sales reps (Ubi) who made these promises asked me for my credit card. I told him NOT to run the card till after I signed the contract. He came back while I was reading the contract and said " good news, the card went through".
    a few days later I called him about having to extend our stay as my wife's and my dental work was going to take longer and we needed to stay another night. He said he would have to charge me for this . I asked what about the agreement of us being able to stay for free and he said that doesn't apply to this trip. He then called me back and said he could do it for $179.00... later when I went to the membership services desk i was told I couldn't have my key reset until I went to reception to take care of the bill. At the reception I was told it would be $299.00 for the one night. I argued and tried to reach Ubi with no luck and was forced to pay $299.00 for the night. Diane at membership said "there is nothing I can do about it".
    I left mexico on the 5th of may and arrived at home late that friday night. I contacted my credit card company immediately to dispute the charge of $7380 and all subsequent attempts to charge my card as well as cancelling the card.
    On monday the 8th I contacted members services at Royal Holiday about cancelling my membership and was told that I couldn't as the contract stipulated that I had to send a certified letter within 5 business days in order to cancel. Of course this was impossible as I was still in Mexico, still on pain killers and still getting dental work.
    Since then I have sent certified letters and emails to various email addresses as well as their quality assurance department and when i was able to get through EVERY person simply told me there is no way to cancel your membership.

  • Pissed Off CustomerMay 8, 2017, 4:41 pm

    Called today, so rude. The supervisor interrupted me after I kept telling him not to. How crude. Cancun in late June early July - full up? Why, no one knows.

  • Sergio GuzmanMay 1, 2017, 1:20 am

    Muy mala inversiòn si se le puede llamar asi a lo que hicimos con este resort, las instalaciones son muy atractivas por lo cual consideramos que unamembresia enun lugar asi podria ser buena idea, el problema empezo que nos emepzaron a cargar cosas que nisiquiera usamos, y ahora queremos cancelar ya que lo que nos prometieron nada que ver, no podemos viajar a otros lugares del mundo como nos dijeron, y nos cobran mucho mas dinero del acordado, muy mal Royal holiday

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595