Home » Resort Black list » Tau Resort Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Tau Resort Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Tau Resort Vacation Club

Tau Resort Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Tau Resorts, S.A.P.I de C.V
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
Eagle market Solutions & Orchard Vacations Rentals
Hotel Representatives:
Gary Pasco, Bob, Thasi Favela & Israel
Common Complaints:
  • The resort itself is not built and is still in skeleton phase, the opening date was Dec 15, 2011 and now has change to Jan 2012.
  • It’s sold as "Real State" but in fact is a timeshare contract
  • Clients are often mislead to believe that in order to have reservation power they need to have a higher level of membership. 
  • High pressure sales and extensive delay tactics
  • The sales person will show the client  different floor plans from what the client is actually purchasing, or/and show a demo room which is not at the property of the resort.
  • The sales associate refer clients to a rental company to rent their unit for a profit even if the resort it’s not 50% built yet.

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
65 Complaints
  • Richard A.January 3, 2017, 1:54 pm

    Got ripped off by Tau Resorts in 2012. Still have not received a penny back even after two years of going through PROFECO, the Mexican agency in charge of timeshares and winning our case--they have no power to get the money back evidently. Supposedly the owner is bankrupt and in jail, however, the company still exists. The Mexican government was going to take over the property, but who knows. We also tried going through embassies, consulates, etc., without results. If anyone knows how to get our money back, please post or contact me.

  • ROBERTO PRECIADO F.November 6, 2016, 1:08 am

    YO HICE COMPRA DE CONTADO FUI DE LOS PRIMEROS Y A LA FECHA NO VEO NADA CLARO HARE LO IMPOSIBLE POR RECUPERAR MI INVERSION ATRAVEZ DE "MEXICAN TIMESHARE SOLUTIONS" NO HAY PORQUE DEJAR QUE NOS VEAN LA CARA........OK......

  • Monica AlvarezMay 2, 2016, 7:52 pm

    hola mi marido también pago a TAU RESORTS desde el 30 de enero del 2011 depositando a COMERCIALIZADORA TURISTICA DE LA RIVIERA NAYARITA S DE RL DE CV, firmo un contrato con supuesta terminación o vigencia en 10 años , y nos engañaron jamás hemos podido hacer uso de las dos semanas por año que dice el contrato, el hotel nos dijeron que se inauguraría en 2013 y nada, deberíamos unirnos para demandar penalmente por el vil engaño de que fuimos objeto. ya estamos a 2016 y nada ya ni me contestan el teléfono ni mensajes a mi marido le vendio un sr. de nombre Enrique Lopez.. igual y ni su nombre verdadero es ...

  • Ramon robles Marzo 23, 2016, 3:19 pm

    this could be my worst investment ever , when you acquire with tau they promise a bunch of benefits , and you say "yeah why not? " well believe me is not a good investment at all , you can use the timeshare when you want it , but you still paying every month for the maintenance fees ! is crazy i know, pay for something that you cant use.

  • LauraOctober 13, 2015, 10:23 am

    Muy mal estas personas, robaron a diestra y siniestra a mi marido , lo que parecia ser una buena idea para mi familia termino siendo un martirio, ahora solo lo que buscamos es la forma de cancelar el contrato , pero nos es IMPOSIBLE ya que en lo que firmamos no lo impide, ayuda , urge !!

  • YessicaAugust 31, 2015, 9:16 am

    I just want tp get out of this nightmare with this resort, i dont trust anymore on any word of this people, they totally stole my money , a bunch of it, the most annoying thing for me is the cost of the maintenance fees, i wanna quit , NOW

  • OMAR DE ANDA OLMOSAugust 18, 2015, 2:21 pm

    Me vendieron este tiempo compartido, faltaron al contrato en cuanto a que no puedo utilizarlo ya que no está terminado, demande ante la profeco y me salieron con que no podían regresarme lo que to ya había pagado así que me dieron supuestamente semanas en otro hotel, me dieron teléfono para reservar y tengo un mes tratando de comunicarme con ellos y hasta la fecha ni mi dinero ni reservaciones, para terminar es un fraude y lo peor en lo que pude haber pagado algo, cuidado ya que no es una empresa ni seria ni responsable.

  • Arturo DiasAugust 10, 2015, 9:10 am

    Que tal todos, igualmente fui estafado por este resort, creo que al principio no fue tan malo para ser honesto , pero poco despues ya nisiquiera pude usarlo y todo porque exigian que hiciera un upgrade de mi membresia cosa que no decia en el contrato segun yo, es una cantidad muy alta la cual no puedo pagar y aun asi no me dejan cancelar mi contrato , que puedo hacer?

  • DANIEL HERNANDEZ CORONADOJuly 15, 2015, 5:56 pm

    YO TAMBIEN FUI UNO DE LOS QUE CAI EN SU SISTEMA DE VENTA Y LLEVO 4 AÑOS QUE LO PAGUE DE CONTADO Y NANAIS

  • Tania Pz.June 1, 2015, 10:05 am

    at thisarticle said , they can afford all the promises that they made to you at the start , at least tell you that if you want the services, you need to upgrade your membresy , but the cost of the upgrade is very high , and dont guarantee anything, this kind of tricks are part of their scam process, nobody can understand this people, so if your are looking for some hel , you need to do a research first or just stay away from this resort

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595