Home » Resort Black list » Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Ecoturismo de Bahía de Banderas S de RL de CV
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
Remax Paraiso, Platinum Resort Services
Common Complaints: 
  • it’s sold as "Real State" but in fact is a timeshare contract.
  • Sales people guarantee that if the resort is not completly build in 2 years the client will receive all monies paid but it is not stated anywhere in the contract. 
  • the sales people offer to "trade-in" timeshares in no more than 90 days but at the end of that timeframe, client is stuck with the old and Puerto Bahia timeshare.

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Phone:
Toll free from the U.S. & Canada 1-866-286-2108
 Local number in Mexico 322-115-9990

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
96 Complaints
  • HelenjeanNovember 12, 2018, 8:29 am

    Had 2 offers to buy back timeshare. One from a company Kurtz&Epstein, the other from Rocky Mountain Equity Financial. I am sure these are scams. Has anyone else received these offers. Don't know how they got our contact information. Also were scammed when we purchased in 2012.

  • JOHN KNovember 6, 2018, 6:07 pm

    LIKE THE REST OF YOU WE WERE SCAMMED BY STEVE AND COMPANY IN 2013. GIVEN A PHONY MARKETING COMPANY WHO NEVER DID ANYTHING THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO. THEN JUST QUIT EMAILING OR ANSWERING THE PHONE. NOW THERE IS A MARKETING COMPANY CALLED FOXWORTH MARKETING CO THAT SAYS THEY HAVE SETTLED A LAWSUIT WITH PUERTO BAHIA AND YOU WOULD GET YOUR MONEY BACK WITH INTEREST OF 19.2%. YOU HAVE TO PAY THE $2450 ATTORNEYS FEE FIRST THEN GET YOUR MONEY WITHIN 16 DAYS. ANYONE HEARD OF THIS COMPANY? OR THE LAWSUIT?

  • Korina September 19, 2018, 1:33 am

    el tiempo compartido con puerto bahia es horrible, nosotros siempre que queremos reservar nos salen con que no hay disponibilidad y a cambio nos posponen a fechas que estan fuera de nuestro alcance, cuando compramos nos prometieron que ibamos a poder usarlo cuando quisieramos y no fue para nada asi, queremos mejor cancelarlo.

  • TweetybirdJuly 18, 2018, 9:10 pm

    shirley rhoads you wrote ...... .Is this class action lawsuit settlement the real deal,have to pay lawyer first (,sending money to a mexican bank) i,m real gunshy about money out of pocket. too good to be true?? deadline for payment is tomorrow july 11th 2018 by noon westcoast time.need some incouragement fron other victimins thxs shirley.

    This is a scam. If it is from Woodson Capital Administration. I called this company and they said there was no one by the name of Jake Cirrillo there. They asked if this was about the mexico class action. Then said this fellow was using their company name illegally and he had been reported to the FBI. NEVER send money!

  • shirley rhoadsJuly 10, 2018, 3:49 pm

    is this class action lawsuit settlement the real deal,have to pay lawyer first (,sending money to a mexican bank) i,m real gunshy about money out of pocket. too good to be true?? deadline for payment is tomorrow july 11th 2018 by noon westcoast time.need some incouragement fron other victimins thxs shirley

  • Lucia Hdez.April 15, 2018, 11:14 am

    Estamos de acuerdo en que es un complejo muy bonito, ya que por eso fue que accedimos a comprar la membresía, nuestro problema actualmente es que no podemos usarla, ademas de que cobran mucho dinero por las cuotas de mantenimiento no hay disponibilidad, ya no sabemos que hacer.

  • pat VothMarzo 12, 2018, 8:33 pm

    I have a offer to purchase our time share for $33,500.00. The offer looks legit. Anyone else?
    All the above, from increases in maintenance to taking our old time share was a scam. Why would someone want to buy it?

  • ZackJanuary 18, 2018, 3:39 pm

    Awful experience, please avoid all their timeshare presentation pitch, me and my wife are actually fighting against them for the refund, we need urgent help.

  • pickleball kathyDecember 9, 2017, 12:09 pm

    We have been owners for 5 years. The place has really developed. Our last visit was last May, 2016.
    I have been calling and emailing for several days to make new reservations. No one responds.
    What is going on with this place...you can rent from Sirenis, but a homeowner is just "out of the game"

  • Cici GlaserDecember 6, 2017, 12:56 pm

    All the above comments are true. It was a true scam by our sales person; we were promised so much and have not received any of it. Cannot reach anyone any way. I would love to know more about the current owner and how to communicatd with them. We were to receive a deed but no deed and no communication from the since we paid our money! I can't believe RCI would accept this place into it's system! Please continue posting so that I can learn more...

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595