Home » Resort Black list » Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Sea Garden Hotels, Mayan Palace Beach & Golf Resorts, The Grand Mayan, The Bliss resorts, the Grand Bliss Resorts, Mayan Island Real State.

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Comercializadora y Servicio de Turismo S.A. de C.V.; Desarrollo, Marina Vallarta S.A.d
  Resort sales locations
Cancun, Acapulco, Puerto Vallarta, Mazatlan, Cabo, Puerto Peñasco (Rocky Point)
  Resort collections
Summit Opportunities, LLC, Houston, TX
  Rental Companies:
Global Golf Connections, Continental Connections, Global Marketing Systems, Alliance Integrated Marketing Systems (AIMS), My Vacation Brokers, Imperial Property Management, Destinations International, Embassy Vacation Pro

Common Complaints:

  • The salesperson will claim that they can resell the client's previously owned timeshare for a large sum of money and the purchase of the Mayan timeshare will be covered by this resale.
  • Salesperson offers an equity exchange or trade-in program.
  • The salesperson says that they will rent out their Mayan weeks for a large profit and issue a check to the client within a few months so that they can pay off the timeshare with the rental income.
  • Many clients have complained that when they go to cancel within the 5 day period, they tell them that their deposit is non-refundable, and they are then persuaded into a downgraded membership.

Acapulco
Phone: +52 (744) 469.60.03
Fax:    +52 (744) 469.60.50

Los Cabos
Phone: +52 (624) 163 - 4003
Fax: +52 (624) 163 – 4050

Nuevo Vallarta
Phone: +52 (322) 226- 4003
Fax: +52 (322) 226 – 4066

Riviera Maya
Phone: +52 (984) 206.40.03
Fax: +52 (984) 206.40.50

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
449 Complaints
  • teresa hernandezApril 11, 2017, 8:03 pm

    hola buenas noches, cuento con una suite en grand mayan, 5mas1, 3 semanas al año sin mantenimientos obligatorios, solo cuando se utiliza la semana, liquidada. me interesa venderla. saludos. me pueden asesorar del proceso para venderla y las experiencias de quienes han vendido una de estas memebresias, seria enriquecedor y me ilustrarían mucho. agradezco de antemano su tiempo.

  • Jesus ArturoApril 3, 2017, 12:41 am

    Horrible experiencia lo peor que nos pudo aver pasado a mi esposa y a mi, las personas estas de Mayan palace nos convencieron de comprarles u tiempo compartido el año pasado, es hora que no podemos usarlo ! nos salieron con que tenemos que hacer un upgrade para activar nuestra membresía cosa que jamas venia en el contrato cuando hablamos con ellos, son un fraude !!

  • Silvia Marzo 13, 2017, 12:37 am

    Compramos una membresia con mayan en donde nos prometieron que podriamos viajar casi casi por todo el mundo, el problema es que nunca esta disponible, por si fuera poco cada mes sube la tarifa de mantenimiento, no estamos contectos con la membresia y queremos cancelarla ya pero estas personas no acceden.

  • MalFebruary 19, 2017, 1:55 pm

    Upgraded my Grand Luxxe Contract to a 2 BR SpaTower Contract, and I already had a second contract 3 BR SpaTower. I was told I now had a Full Share SpaTower Contract, and that both contracts were linked together and would contain the exact same benefits including the ability to trade into the Punta Building. Lies, all lies!!! The salesman told us,when we come back next year we will be staying 5 weeks in one bedroom Punta. When I called reservations, I was told I could not book 5 weeks because my 3 BR SpaTower did not contain a Punta exchange. Lots of lies and misleading information.

  • Maricruz LopezJanuary 29, 2017, 7:17 pm

    No es nada conveniente comprar con estas personas, la membresia es una total burla, ya que no respetan nada de lo que te prometieron durante la presentacion de tiempos compartidos, mi esposo y yo estamos muy molestos con esta situaciaón y parece que Mayan NO LE IMPORTA el trato de sus clientes, como ya vendieron la membresia y es hora que no podemos cancelar...

  • BryantJanuary 24, 2017, 11:22 am

    We bought a suite at the Bliss Resort 4 years ago and have regretted it the entire time. Once they have your money you are hosed. The sales person promised easy trades and flexible scheduling but the opposite has been true. We lost our first two years even though we paid the maintenance deposit because they wouldn't roll over the weeks. So there's another $1,000 stolen. Now I'm finding out our neighbor is booking the a room cheaper than we can get it. This was the worst deal ever!

  • Vidanta LiesJanuary 10, 2017, 3:53 pm

    DO NOT ATTEND A VIDANTA MEETING OR EVER PURCHASE> AMAZING RESORTS WILL SALES PEOPLE WHO LIE . STAY FAR AWAY> WISH I DID.

  • Lea EJanuary 5, 2017, 3:41 pm

    Got hit up at the Cabo airport when our flight was late and our private transportation was no longer an option. Was given a song and dance by the scammer at the shuttle and finally agreed to go see the resort because "we were RCI members and they want you to consider staying there next time". They offered to pay for our taxi back to the airport at the end of our vacation but never gave us enough money to cover a shuttle (prices were significantly higher at the resort than at the airport).

    What ensued was the worst timeshare experience to date. We were essentially held captive at the Grand Mayan resort in San Juan del Cabo. When we finally got rid of one person, they moved us to another room and gave us a new sales pitch. Like others, they offered to sell our current timeshare and exchange it for a "Vacation Club Membership". We signed the contract, gave them our credit card to pay the fee - we would be paying the transfer fee later - and picked up our money for the taxi. It was more than 8 hours and we had only eaten dinner. The really bizarre thing is there was a line when we arrived so plenty of people getting scammed that morning. It took forever to get the heck out of there and I wrote them a cancellation email that night. No response so I made sure to dispute the charge with my credit card when I got back to the US. Still wading through that process.

    Bottom line - NEVER EVER EVER give your time to the jerks at the airport. You will regret it. Don't give them money to "hold your reservation". If you do, walk away from the deposit. It will be the best thing you could do for yourself.

  • Veronica OlsonJanuary 1, 2017, 7:41 pm

    Jamas debimos de aver asistido a la presentacion de tiempo compartido, nos vendieron una membresia de por vida y no podemos cancelarla, queremos hacerlo puesto nada de lo que nos prometieron es verdad, buscamos ayuda urgentemente!!!

  • LizaDecember 14, 2016, 6:20 pm

    Olá. Compramos um desse timeshare em 2012. Precisamos de ajuda. Como devolver e receber o que pagamos ou é parar de pagar e ficar no prejuízo?

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595