Home » Resort Black list » Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Sea Garden Hotels, Mayan Palace Beach & Golf Resorts, The Grand Mayan, The Bliss resorts, the Grand Bliss Resorts, Mayan Island Real State.

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Comercializadora y Servicio de Turismo S.A. de C.V.; Desarrollo, Marina Vallarta S.A.d
  Resort sales locations
Cancun, Acapulco, Puerto Vallarta, Mazatlan, Cabo, Puerto Peñasco (Rocky Point)
  Resort collections
Summit Opportunities, LLC, Houston, TX
  Rental Companies:
Global Golf Connections, Continental Connections, Global Marketing Systems, Alliance Integrated Marketing Systems (AIMS), My Vacation Brokers, Imperial Property Management, Destinations International, Embassy Vacation Pro

Common Complaints:

  • The salesperson will claim that they can resell the client's previously owned timeshare for a large sum of money and the purchase of the Mayan timeshare will be covered by this resale.
  • Salesperson offers an equity exchange or trade-in program.
  • The salesperson says that they will rent out their Mayan weeks for a large profit and issue a check to the client within a few months so that they can pay off the timeshare with the rental income.
  • Many clients have complained that when they go to cancel within the 5 day period, they tell them that their deposit is non-refundable, and they are then persuaded into a downgraded membership.

Acapulco
Phone: +52 (744) 469.60.03
Fax:    +52 (744) 469.60.50

Los Cabos
Phone: +52 (624) 163 - 4003
Fax: +52 (624) 163 – 4050

Nuevo Vallarta
Phone: +52 (322) 226- 4003
Fax: +52 (322) 226 – 4066

Riviera Maya
Phone: +52 (984) 206.40.03
Fax: +52 (984) 206.40.50

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
472 Complaints
  • UdhangSeptember 10, 2018, 3:54 pm

    We stayed at the Mayan palace for less than a week and we actually enjoyed it except for the day of presentation that they promised will only take maximum of 2 hrs. I’m not new in Timeshare as a matter if fact we got there because we used one of our certificate that we had for a while. We alteady told our self that we’re not buying anymore but what made us change our mind is the Vida Lifestyle. I asked a lot of information about it and I was asking specific questions to the agent. Vida lifestyle is everytime you use your weeks and pay for how much the fee is it goes to your Vida Lifestyle which they call it Vida Dollars. You can use that Vida dollars to buy anything inside that Vida Lifestyle. If it said Vida dollars pay 40% you only pay 60%, sounds good right? The agent who did the presentation to us even told us that he even made purchase groceriy items from Costco and got it delivered to his unit. He used his Vida Dollars to buy all those groceries from Costco and a lil bit of portion from his own pocket. Wow, right? It was a scam! We found out when we got our access to Vida Lifestyle this is how it works... let’s say there’s an item listed for $40, they will get a price match from other online store let’s say Kohl’s is selling it for $45, so now it will tell you that the $5 is being paid by your Vida Dollars and at check out you’ll pay the $40+ tax. It’s a scam! Vida dollars pay how many % and you pay a % of that item. Haha! Screw you Vidanta! I feel so bad for the people that work in the hotel coz they are very respectful and hardworking people but the people under their Sales Division screw it up! Those people who make big bucks they don’t care about those Mexicans that barely make money from serving their resort guests. I gave them a generous amount if tip coz I feel for them but to those sales people you guys have family too and you feed your family with the money from scamming people. Hope it doesn’t happen to them as well, God forbid! I am hoping whoever is reading this the Resort is nice but the sales dont get fooled run away from them.

  • JoeAugust 5, 2018, 9:57 pm

    Disgusting and awful experience with this people of mayan palace, also they dont deserve to continue operating like they do, fake membership contracts and misleading timeshare presentations, we want a full refund of our money.

  • Yadira Carrillo.July 23, 2018, 11:42 pm

    Estas personas de Mayan son nefastas, te venden la memnbresia con puras promesas falsas, bajandote la luna y las estrellas por tal de que compres la membresia, nosotros caimos en su juego y firmamos contrato, ahora despues de casi un año estamos sumamente arrepentidos ya que nos salieron con que lo que nos dijeron en la presentacion no es cierto !

  • Susana July 3, 2018, 11:13 pm

    Actualmente estamos pasando muy mala experiencia con estas personas de mayan, compramos una membresia con ellos hace casi 2 años y no hemos podido usarla, que no tienen disponibilidad y que no se cuanto mas, no podemos seguir pagando algo que no podemos usar, es un fraude total.

  • Cecilia LlanosMay 22, 2018, 9:00 pm

    Mayan palace son unos ladrones, a mi esposo le robaron al firmar una membresia con ellos, le prometieron que podriamos usar cuando sea el tiempo compartido cosa que no fue asi, cuando quisimos usarlo nos pidieron una cuota extra, han pasado 2 años yno hemos podido resolver ese problema, no queremos continuar pagando a esas ratas de mayan !

  • Stewart RosenblumMay 22, 2018, 1:21 pm

    DONT do business with these crooks. High pressure, misrepresentation, downright fraud is their game. they go under many names such as: Mayan Resorts, Desorolla Marina Vallarta, Grupo Mayan, Vidafel, Vida vacations cyan Palace etc. CROOKS!!!!!

  • Daphne BrixMarzo 14, 2018, 5:43 pm

    The timeshare is totally misrepresented and promises of the type of rooms and availability are not even close to what you will get. I cannot count how may lies and promises were told to get me into this timeshare.
    I knew better but they do not take no for an answer and keep negotiating until you think, hey this is good. Don't be fooled like I was, very expensive lesson on my part, how others can avoid this scam.

  • MarthaDecember 29, 2017, 3:33 pm

    Recently we bought with mayan palace and actually we dont have received any document of the contract, making numbers we want to cancel the contract but witout those papers we cannot do nothing, we called several times and they dont give any importance, what we can do?

  • RalphDecember 3, 2017, 4:05 pm

    dont hesitate and avoid mayan palace timeshare presentations, their timeshare membership is completely a scam, and the cost of the maintenances fees are insane, please dont buy this, you dont need it.

  • MyriamNovember 27, 2017, 10:30 pm

    Mayan palace should be the worst people on earth! they offers bunch of benefits and actually they didnt give anything, actually we are looking for the cancellation, we cannot afford that, please help!

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595