Home » Resort Black list » Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Sea Garden Hotels, Mayan Palace Beach & Golf Resorts, The Grand Mayan, The Bliss resorts, the Grand Bliss Resorts, Mayan Island Real State.

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Comercializadora y Servicio de Turismo S.A. de C.V.; Desarrollo, Marina Vallarta S.A.d
  Resort sales locations
Cancun, Acapulco, Puerto Vallarta, Mazatlan, Cabo, Puerto Peñasco (Rocky Point)
  Resort collections
Summit Opportunities, LLC, Houston, TX
  Rental Companies:
Global Golf Connections, Continental Connections, Global Marketing Systems, Alliance Integrated Marketing Systems (AIMS), My Vacation Brokers, Imperial Property Management, Destinations International, Embassy Vacation Pro

Common Complaints:

  • The salesperson will claim that they can resell the client's previously owned timeshare for a large sum of money and the purchase of the Mayan timeshare will be covered by this resale.
  • Salesperson offers an equity exchange or trade-in program.
  • The salesperson says that they will rent out their Mayan weeks for a large profit and issue a check to the client within a few months so that they can pay off the timeshare with the rental income.
  • Many clients have complained that when they go to cancel within the 5 day period, they tell them that their deposit is non-refundable, and they are then persuaded into a downgraded membership.

Acapulco
Phone: +52 (744) 469.60.03
Fax:    +52 (744) 469.60.50

Los Cabos
Phone: +52 (624) 163 - 4003
Fax: +52 (624) 163 – 4050

Nuevo Vallarta
Phone: +52 (322) 226- 4003
Fax: +52 (322) 226 – 4066

Riviera Maya
Phone: +52 (984) 206.40.03
Fax: +52 (984) 206.40.50

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
452 Complaints
  • TallgirlMay 9, 2017, 9:45 am

    We also fell for their lies. In addition to the trade-in/trade-up, our sales lady promised us a 3 bedroom at our current fractional ownership for this year and next, when we purchased a 2 bdrm. She even produced a letter stating that she had contacted our resort and gotten confirmation of this. ALL LIES! We visited the Grand Mayan in February, and did manage to cancel the contract through our lawyer. Now we just want our money back. I called the resort and confirmed cancellation of our contract. A representative said we are not entitled to a refund because of the WAY we cancelled. I said I am going to post on different sites and she said "I don't care". So now I will post wherever I can. Beware of these scum bags!

  • LauraMay 1, 2017, 1:17 am

    For own experience please dont acquire a timeshare with mayan palace, actually me and my family are very upset and regretful about the contract, their timeshare sales pitch is annoying as hell, so just dont stay even close to their timeshare presentations, scam SCAM SCAM MAYAN PALACE TIMESHARE SCAMMERS THEY DO NOT COMPLY WHAT THEY SAID !!

  • TOMAS DIAZ GOMEZApril 21, 2017, 11:37 am

    en repetidas ocasiones les e echo el comentario o sugerencia de que hace falta una oficina para que se dedique a rentar nuestros tiempos compartidos me inmagino que sus ventas subiran porque tendriamos la seguridad de que vamos a recibir un benefico y mas gente compraria porque tendria un beneficio y veria que su dinero esta ganando y no estaria pasivo como hasta ahorita,es tiempo de nos tomen en cuenta los de mayan y nos atiendan con la amabilidad que nos atiende al querernos vender y nos den una solucion satisfactoria,muchas gracias.

  • teresa hernandezApril 11, 2017, 8:03 pm

    hola buenas noches, cuento con una suite en grand mayan, 5mas1, 3 semanas al año sin mantenimientos obligatorios, solo cuando se utiliza la semana, liquidada. me interesa venderla. saludos. me pueden asesorar del proceso para venderla y las experiencias de quienes han vendido una de estas memebresias, seria enriquecedor y me ilustrarían mucho. agradezco de antemano su tiempo.

  • Jesus ArturoApril 3, 2017, 12:41 am

    Horrible experiencia lo peor que nos pudo aver pasado a mi esposa y a mi, las personas estas de Mayan palace nos convencieron de comprarles u tiempo compartido el año pasado, es hora que no podemos usarlo ! nos salieron con que tenemos que hacer un upgrade para activar nuestra membresía cosa que jamas venia en el contrato cuando hablamos con ellos, son un fraude !!

  • Silvia Marzo 13, 2017, 12:37 am

    Compramos una membresia con mayan en donde nos prometieron que podriamos viajar casi casi por todo el mundo, el problema es que nunca esta disponible, por si fuera poco cada mes sube la tarifa de mantenimiento, no estamos contectos con la membresia y queremos cancelarla ya pero estas personas no acceden.

  • MalFebruary 19, 2017, 1:55 pm

    Upgraded my Grand Luxxe Contract to a 2 BR SpaTower Contract, and I already had a second contract 3 BR SpaTower. I was told I now had a Full Share SpaTower Contract, and that both contracts were linked together and would contain the exact same benefits including the ability to trade into the Punta Building. Lies, all lies!!! The salesman told us,when we come back next year we will be staying 5 weeks in one bedroom Punta. When I called reservations, I was told I could not book 5 weeks because my 3 BR SpaTower did not contain a Punta exchange. Lots of lies and misleading information.

  • Maricruz LopezJanuary 29, 2017, 7:17 pm

    No es nada conveniente comprar con estas personas, la membresia es una total burla, ya que no respetan nada de lo que te prometieron durante la presentacion de tiempos compartidos, mi esposo y yo estamos muy molestos con esta situaciaón y parece que Mayan NO LE IMPORTA el trato de sus clientes, como ya vendieron la membresia y es hora que no podemos cancelar...

  • BryantJanuary 24, 2017, 11:22 am

    We bought a suite at the Bliss Resort 4 years ago and have regretted it the entire time. Once they have your money you are hosed. The sales person promised easy trades and flexible scheduling but the opposite has been true. We lost our first two years even though we paid the maintenance deposit because they wouldn't roll over the weeks. So there's another $1,000 stolen. Now I'm finding out our neighbor is booking the a room cheaper than we can get it. This was the worst deal ever!

  • Vidanta LiesJanuary 10, 2017, 3:53 pm

    DO NOT ATTEND A VIDANTA MEETING OR EVER PURCHASE> AMAZING RESORTS WILL SALES PEOPLE WHO LIE . STAY FAR AWAY> WISH I DID.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595