Home » Resort Black list » Playa Grande Timeshare Complaints

Playa Grande Timeshare Complaints

Playa Grande Resort & Spa, Grand Solamar Land's End Resort & Spa

Playa Grande Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Centro de Promociones Los Cabos San Lucas, SA de CV
  Resort sales locations
Los Cabos
Hotel Representatives:
Vicky Real

Common Complaints:

  • Verification form states that there are no rescission provisions in the agreement, which contradicts the 5-day cancellation period allowed by Mexican law.

  • Salesperson makes false promises of rentals that could be generated

  • Salesperson misrepresents the value of the property and resale value if the client decides to sell in the future

Playa Grande Phone Number:
Toll Free 1-800-745-2226

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
55 Complaints
  • Duped!April 26, 2019, 2:43 pm

    We bought next door at their parent hotel Grand Solmar. They promised us that we would automatically receive a $1500 AmEx gift card every time we paid our dues. This gift card could be used however we wanted. Antonio stated this over and over. Seems like a no-brainer right?
    Liars!
    These people selling timeshares promise the world and will write your contract up wrong. Then after about 10 phone calls to chase down everything they promise, they tell you that you misunderstood or that they didn't promise these things.
    Our sales person, good looking guy, kept promising us a $1500 American Express gift card to use however we wanted, every time we paid our maintenance fees. HA! We knew it sounded too good to be true. (By the way, the maintenance fees go up substantially after you purchase.)
    Liars! Liars! Liars! Buyer beware. This place is not THAT great anyway.

  • Marcela April 8, 2019, 12:11 am

    No es necesario decir mucho, estas personas son unos ladrones, una vez que firmas la membresia que te venden ya no quieren saber en lo que te prometen, estamos muy arrepentidos ya que hasta la fecha no hemos recibido lo de la bonificacion exclusiva del resort.

  • BarbaraMarzo 7, 2019, 9:27 pm

    we need to quit as soon as possible from this robbers! they dont want to give us the cancellation of our contract, we cant continue paying the maintenance fees anymore, also they never available! help please.

  • Malu Rios July 8, 2018, 3:17 pm

    Horrible con estas personas de playa grande, como es posible que van para 2 años y no hemos podido usar nuestra membresia ?! no es justo que estafen de esa forma a todas las personas que de buena fe creimos en lo que nos dijeron en la presentacion de tiempo compartido, de saber que esto pasaria jamas hubieramos firmado ningn contrato.

  • JonatjanJuly 10, 2016, 10:51 am

    Como le hago para cancelar?

  • Lariza June 16, 2016, 3:43 pm

    Biggest mistake ever, me and my husband acquire a timeshare in 2010 with playa Grande, actually we have only used our membership one time, Playa Grande told us that we need to do and "upgrade" to make usefull our membership , i mean really ? the ask for an upgrade , upgrade = $$more money $$ , we cannot accept that , we want the cancellation of our "full premium membership all inclusive " right now.

  • Renato KellyJanuary 11, 2016, 1:00 pm

    Al fin logramos mi esposo y yo librarnos de la pesadilla de playa grande, al principo parecia que todo iba de lujo , sin embargo fueron solo mentiras , promesas que jamas nos cumplieron , lo peor es que los costos de mantenimiento eran el triple de lo que nos habian dicho en la presentacion , jamas se acerquen a playa grande.

  • Aby G.November 9, 2015, 10:25 am

    Actualmente tengo un tiempo compartido con estas personas, y la verdad que por lo que pago no vale la pena, al principio si estaba todo muy bien, pero cada vez me quieren cobrar mas y mas, sobre todo las cuotas de mantenimiento es lo mas caro , estoy decidida a cancelarlo.

  • Joyce NicholsJune 22, 2015, 2:22 am

    me and my husband we went totally scammed , we went to that resort only for a few weeks and at the end the salespeople convinced us to buy some timeshare weeks, we thinked that could be a good idea, but we dont had any clue about where we had gotten us, we lost a lot of money with this resort

  • Kevin O.June 1, 2015, 10:02 am

    I had many complaints with those people, my experience was in mexico , mazatlan , that after a timeshare presetation i accept to buy some months, at firts eveerything looks legit, but the first problem that we had is the cost of the extra services or the maintenance fees, super high prices that anybody told us before , i dont had any clue of what is going on , actually im in the cancellation process, such a shame

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595