Home » Resort Black list » Avalon Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Avalon Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Avalon Grand Cancun, Avalon Baccara Cancun, Avalon Reef Isla Mujeres, Avalon Excalibur Acapulco, Avalon Grand Panama.

Avalon Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Avalon International Resort, S.A. (Panama) , Avalon Resorts, Avalon Vacations y Operad
  Resort sales locations
Gran Cancun, Baccara Cancun, Islas Mujeres , Acapulco & Panama
  Rental Companies:
Vacation Timeshare and Rentals

Common Complaints:

  • Promise to rent out their timeshare weeks as a financial investment and to pay off the membership.
  • Guarantee that they will resell or trade in a previously owned timeshare.

Avalon Vacation Club Phone number

Toll Free from the United States:    1-866-464-5327
Toll Free from México:    001-866-720-17-00 y 001 - 866 - 296 4814
Billing and collections for Avalon Vacation Club
Toll free number from the United States:    1-866-306-90-73
Toll free number from México:    001-866-306-90-73

Corporate office and Member Services for Avalon Vacation Club
Toll Free from the United States:    1-877-243-78-83
From México:    01-800-560-18-00
Direct:    011-52-998

Avalon Vacation Club Billing and Payment Information
Toll Free from the United States    1-866-464-5322
Direct number:    011-52-998-848-93-00
Ext. 7079/7092/7073/7054/7079/7033



Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
74 Complaints
  • Ismael G.August 26, 2018, 11:15 am

    Para nada recomiendo comprar membresía con Avalon, mi familia compramos pensando que seria una buena inversion, que tendriamos siempre un lugar a donde llegar cuando quisieramos, cosa que no fue asi, ya que nunca tienen disponibilidad y estamos pagando algo que no usamos, queremos ver la forma de cancelar la membresia y tener nuestro dinero de vuelta.

  • Linda EvansJuly 17, 2018, 7:41 am

    Has anyone just not paid the annual maintenance fee? If so, what happened?

  • Chuck MJuly 15, 2018, 1:52 pm

    We're in the same situation. We found our timeshare for over 10 years and now they want us to pay all inclusive. Additionally the maintenance fee has almost doubled since we bought it. We can rent a week just about anywhere in Isla Mujeres for way less then the maintenance fee of this timeshare. There are dozens of wonderful restaurants in Isla Mujeres. I'm not about to agree to eat all mine at this time share. I feel they should either honor the original terms or refund us a percentage of our initial fee based on the number of weeks we haven't used. I'd be willing to participate in a class action suit.

  • Steve ReitzMay 16, 2018, 11:50 am

    Mary, we are in the same situation with the same concerns as you have expressed. Were you able to get any legal advice.?

  • Mary KnudsonApril 25, 2018, 9:43 pm

    Our timeshare was paid in full with Avalon Reef Club; however, MIA Resorts has taken over; they are requesting a maintenance for improvement, but not understanding legally what right MIA has to bill me for maintenance fees while still under the membership of Avalon...need legal advice...

  • Mary KnudsonApril 18, 2018, 12:26 pm

    Timeshare contract with Avalon Vacation Club; now owned by MIA Resort....our timeshare is fully paid for; however, the new terms per MIA is nowhere the benefits we had with Avalon Reef Club....what is happening to this resort....are there any legal complaints filed for previous owners of the Avalon Reef Club?

  • Martin DropkinMarzo 16, 2018, 6:22 am

    I bought this timeshare several years ago when it was owned by Avalon. Now that Mia has taken over they are attempting to change the terms of the contract by insisting on making it an all inclusive. There is no way that we will accept that change. I suggest that other owners contact me and we can join together in a class action against them to force the return of our money.

  • Juan manuel guzman lara April 27, 2017, 5:34 pm

    Voy a levantar una denuncia en contra de hotel Avalon, ahora hoteles Mia. por incumplimiento de contrato de tiempo compartido
    Existe un grupo al cual anexarme o iniciamos una demanda colectiva para el cumplimiento de las condiciones escritas
    soy de mexico df

  • EmmaJanuary 1, 2017, 7:43 pm

    WORST DEAL EVER, DONT INVEST ON THIS! THEY ARE TOTALLY A SCAM!! WE ACQUIRED A MEMBERSHIP LIKE 2 YEARS AGO AND WE ARE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH AVALON, WE WANT A REFUND BACK!

  • SandySeptember 12, 2016, 6:13 pm

    We bought a timeshare from Avalon at Isla Mujeres and were happy for quite some time; even though we kept losing more and more of the 'services' that were initially offered. Then the resort was sold and it is now Mia. They are trying to make all the owners pay all-inclusive fees every day per person ... which was not in our contract. They won't let us book our vacation without paying all inclusive. It's been very frustrating ... STAY AWAY FROM TIMESHARES, AVALON & MIA

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595