Home » Resort Black list » Avalon Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Avalon Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Avalon Grand Cancun, Avalon Baccara Cancun, Avalon Reef Isla Mujeres, Avalon Excalibur Acapulco, Avalon Grand Panama.

Avalon Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Avalon International Resort, S.A. (Panama) , Avalon Resorts, Avalon Vacations y Operad
  Resort sales locations
Gran Cancun, Baccara Cancun, Islas Mujeres , Acapulco & Panama
  Rental Companies:
Vacation Timeshare and Rentals

Common Complaints:

  • Promise to rent out their timeshare weeks as a financial investment and to pay off the membership.
  • Guarantee that they will resell or trade in a previously owned timeshare.

Avalon Vacation Club Phone number

Toll Free from the United States:    1-866-464-5327
Toll Free from México:    001-866-720-17-00 y 001 - 866 - 296 4814
Billing and collections for Avalon Vacation Club
Toll free number from the United States:    1-866-306-90-73
Toll free number from México:    001-866-306-90-73

Corporate office and Member Services for Avalon Vacation Club
Toll Free from the United States:    1-877-243-78-83
From México:    01-800-560-18-00
Direct:    011-52-998

Avalon Vacation Club Billing and Payment Information
Toll Free from the United States    1-866-464-5322
Direct number:    011-52-998-848-93-00
Ext. 7079/7092/7073/7054/7079/7033



Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
66 Complaints
  • EmmaJanuary 1, 2017, 7:43 pm

    WORST DEAL EVER, DONT INVEST ON THIS! THEY ARE TOTALLY A SCAM!! WE ACQUIRED A MEMBERSHIP LIKE 2 YEARS AGO AND WE ARE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH AVALON, WE WANT A REFUND BACK!

  • SandySeptember 12, 2016, 6:13 pm

    We bought a timeshare from Avalon at Isla Mujeres and were happy for quite some time; even though we kept losing more and more of the 'services' that were initially offered. Then the resort was sold and it is now Mia. They are trying to make all the owners pay all-inclusive fees every day per person ... which was not in our contract. They won't let us book our vacation without paying all inclusive. It's been very frustrating ... STAY AWAY FROM TIMESHARES, AVALON & MIA

  • esther April 28, 2016, 5:38 pm

    Son un dolor de cabeza ! no es posible que aun no podamos cancelar nuestra membresia despues de casi 2 años , durante la presentacion de tiempo compartido nos dijeron que en cualquier momento podiamos cancelar, aceptamos pensando en que era esa la verdad, ese mismo dia en la noche lo pensamos bien y al siguiente dia decidimos ir a cancelar, la persona encargada nos dijo que eso no era posible, fue un timo totalmente ! ahora estamos pagando una membresia que ni siquiera usamos

  • selinaJanuary 14, 2016, 7:25 pm

    I would like to find out how to get out of this contract. I cannot get the weeks I want to go there and basically pay the maintenance fees for nothing. They do not have the capacity to service all the contract they obviously
    oversubscribed. Between a rock and a hard place. Any help and suggestions appreciated.

  • Arturo CazaresDecember 8, 2015, 1:13 pm

    solo malas cosas puedo decir de este lugar , mis papas hace unos dias acaban de regresar de vacaciones , me contaron lo mal que les fue con estas personas, todo por llevarlos a una presentacion de tiempo compartido y querer venderles algo ala fuerza , los vendedores les ofrecieron de todo , bebidas , comidas y entre otras cosas por tal de que firmaran su asistencia , muy mal que este resort se presente para ese tipo de tacticas tan desagradables.

  • LuckyfriendNovember 23, 2015, 10:40 am

    Hate this resort.. actually is a very beautiful place , quiet and great pools and lounge to chill, but the manner of the salespersons is totally blameworthy..we signed a contract with this resort, and after that they forced us to sign another contract , an upgrade contract with another HIGH fee cost..so at tha moment if we did not sign ,we may use no more OUR timeshare, really ?

  • Andres LopezJune 1, 2015, 10:06 am

    Si alguna ves han pensado en adquirir un tiempo compartido, les pido que jamas se acerquen a este lugar, son unos completos estafadores, lo que prometen no cumplen , para poder utilizar completamente lso servicios te piden que hagas un "upgrade " de la membresia lo cual es sumamente costosa, todo para sacarte mas dinero , y asi podria continuar, la vd no vale la pena meterse en esto con este tipo de personas estafadoras

  • Allan R.May 11, 2015, 1:33 am

    i was very close to get trapped on this, at first like every tourist on a different country we want to enjoy and to feel free of any pressure , all people was very kind to me and my girlfriend, then a friend of mine told us to go to these hotel or whatever it is , so that time my wife and i we have a lot free time , we felt on this and now we regret a lot..

  • GonzaloFebruary 23, 2015, 9:49 am

    Es una pena que a pesar de que me lo hayan recomendado comprobar que todo fue una mentira de vd me desanima ya en vacacionar y en conocer lugares nuevos, estas personas solo buscan quitarte tu dinero , si llegan a ir aqui porfavor no asistan a las presentaciones de tiempos compartidos, solo buscan convencerte en que al menos compres unas semanas, la presion es muy alta que reconosco que no te queda de otra ya que sientes que te van a matar si no compras algo les pido de favor que consideren antes de vacacionar a donde ira e investiguen antes el lugar.

  • jefteFebruary 12, 2015, 5:11 pm

    i already notice that this place is considered one of the worst timeshare out there, if only i had seen this before, anyway if you are reading this , pls avoid this one, aavoid all the timeshare stuff, really is a very anoying thing , at first could be a good idea but believe me , is the worst investment that i ever made, this people sucks

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595