Home » Resort Black list » La Jolla Boutique Resort/ Punta Pacifico Timeshare Complaints

La Jolla Boutique Resort/ Punta Pacifico Timeshare Complaints

Residence Club La Jolla, La Jolla Boutique Resort, Punta Pacifico

La Jolla Boutique Resort/ Punta Pacifico Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Compania Hotelera Nadia S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Mazatlan
  Rental Companies:
Phoenix Vacation Property Management, Premier Vacations, Swap Global Vacations
Hotel Representatives:
Alfredo Marcq, Vladimir Jimenez.

La Jolla is a small, relatively new resort in Mazatlan, Mexico. It is only partially built, and they are selling units on a pre-construction basis. The clients often complain about their lack of compliance with the 5 day cancellation policy and their lack of availability to book when they want to use it. They also use rental and resale scams to increase their sales.

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson claims that they prefer if the client does not use the timeshare week. La Jolla offers to pay the client a high rental price per week for the next five years to not stay at that particular resort because they wanted to keep as many units available as possible to have enough rooms available for other prospective buyers who might come to view the property.
  • La Jolla uses resale agents that guarantee the sale of an old timeshare within a 90-120 day period. They promise high resale prices, so that they can induce buyers into purchasing larger amounts for their La Jolla timeshare package.
  • Have clients sign a Cardholders Acknowledgement that states "I realize and understand that the earnest money deposit I have credited towards my purchase contract is non-cancellable and non-refundable, as my purchase agreement has no provisions for a rescission period." This statement is in opposition to the 5 day rescission period allowed by Mexican Law.

La Jolla Phone number:
Toll free 1866 978 6826
mex. 6699 101400

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
109 Complaints
  • CarlosSeptember 7, 2016, 12:50 am

    Yo les puedo ayudar a localizar a las personas q fueron los vendedores a vladimir y alfredo marcq

  • JunAugust 12, 2016, 11:07 am

    We were scammed into buying and "trading" our other timeshare package the same way in 2011. We even have signed contracts (revised twice), promising they'd pay back. After years of communicating through different channels, we got part of the $10,000 back and now they won't reply to emails or answer phone calls. What a bunch of lairs! Robbing money out of hard working people knowing that they are hard to reach from abroad. We do need to take class actions!

  • Jose Bautista ParedesApril 13, 2016, 4:15 pm

    Me uno a todas aquellas personas que fueron estafados por la jolla , en mi caso fue porque hace unos años fuimos a vacacionar y nos ofrecieron asistir a la presentacion de tiempo compartido, y a cambio nos darian una membresia de 1 año para comer en un restaurant , aceptamos y al final terminamos firmando un contrato de une membresia el cual nos esta dejando en la ruina. les recomiendo no caer en estas ofertas porque puede ser peor en un futuro

  • AnniemyloveMarzo 21, 2016, 9:07 am

    Rebecca is correct. Everyone should get together to get something done!! And yes, they do show you family pictures!! How can they sleep at night? We were able to get a small amount of our money returned with Profeco's help but even then, Punta Pacifico did not honor contract! I am writing a lot of letters now. We NEED to try!!

  • Julieta hdezMarzo 18, 2016, 5:56 pm

    Si piensan comprar algo con estas personas piensenlo dos veces , de antemano les digo que no lo hagan , durante la presentacion te dicen una cosa pero una ves firmado el contrato te cambian todo, y por si fuera poco te exigen que hagas una renovacion de tu membresia para poder seguir usandolo ! lo cual sale carisimo , nosotros ya estamos en la cancelacion .

  • RafaelDecember 8, 2015, 1:22 am

    MALA EXPERIENCIA, JAMAS NOS ATENDIERON COMO DEBIAN, DESPUES NOS OBLIGARON CASI CASI A IR A UNA PRESENTACION DE TIEMPO COMPARTIDO EN LA CUAL FUE TAN FUERTE LA PRESION QUE MI ESPOSA CASI SE DESMAYA , POR MAS QUE INTENTARON VENDERNOS UN TIMESHARE NOS REHUSAMOS, MUY MAL ESTE HOTEL CON ESAS TACTICAS AGRESIVAS PARA VENDER TIEMPOS COMPARTIDOS.

  • JjOctober 1, 2015, 10:26 pm

    We bought a timeshare from LaJolla in 2011.our salesman was a Canada. Ans he said his name was Erick and we later found out it was Trent by the locals. He promised that they would buy our Cancun timeshare for the purchase price. Also they would give us $2000per year for five years. All our papers were signed with them, then they brought us signed pApers from a SWAP . We didn't sign those pApers. Now they are claiming both companies have been sold. All we have gotten in four years is the run around. Can anyone help?

  • Milo J.September 8, 2015, 12:52 am

    This people could be the most annoying persons ever, i bought some months ago a timeshare in this place, i went to the timeshare presentation and they convinced me , yes they caught me and at that moment i didnt realize that all those promises was only empty words, after that i notice why a friend told me to NEVER geta timeshare, i need to cancel please.

  • Rodo84August 31, 2015, 11:11 am

    Such a bunch of lies with this resort, they promised me a lot benefits but i didnt acquire nothing of that , at least the staff of the resort are very tricky , i was scammed after i paid the first fee, such a shame.

  • Vic656July 27, 2015, 9:30 am

    Afirmativo , este resort son unos estafadores, hace unos meses mi esposa y yo nos vimos involucrados en una de sus estafas , asistimos a una presentacion de tiempo compartido y ahi fue donde nos vendieron algo inexistente , digo inexistente porque jamas lo pudimso usar por problema de vacante y etc, nos ofrecieron que si queriamos hacer un upgrade lo cual no aceptamos y ahora nos estan cobrando como si nada pasara, lo malo es que firmamos un contrato y no sabemos como librarnos de eso ..

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595