Home » Resort Black list » Velas Vallarta Timeshare Complaints

Velas Vallarta Timeshare Complaints

Casa Velas Hotel Boutique, Velas Vallarta Suite Resort & Convention Center, Grand Velas All Suites & Spa Resort Riviera Maya, Grand Velas All Suites & Spa Resort Riviera Nayarit.

Velas Vallarta Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Desarrollos Turisticos de la Costa S.A. de C.V., Promotora Turistica Las Velas S.A. de C
  Rental Companies:
Sierra Rentals and Resales
Hotel Representatives:
Cheryl Manaker, Monica Dellagrave

Common Complaints:

  • Claim to sell fractional ownerships instead of timeshares, but in reality they are not deeded properties, just contracts for timeshare weeks.
  • Salesperson claims that all travel expenses would be a tax write off against the property ownership because it is a fractional ownership.
  • Salesperson claims that Sierra will rent out their timeshare weeks for a profit. Sierra charges a listing fee, but then never rents the weeks, and they stop answering the phone.
  • Many clients have received calls from Sierra about a year after their purchase stating that they have a buyer for their Velas Vallarta property. They are told that they just need to pay for the title search and taxes into an escrow account and then they money from the buyer will be released to the seller. The seller wires the money to the escrow company, and then never hears from them again.
  • Offer an annuity program where clients are promised to get their full investment back after 25 years if they pay an extra 5-7% of the purchase price to Lloydshare, the third party company that organizes the annuity.

Velas Vallarta Phone number:

Reservations: 1-877-418-2859
Agencies (USA & Canadá): 1-888-210-9590
Agencies (México): 01-800-685-2048

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
105 Complaints
  • David April 24, 2017, 1:30 am

    Porfavor no compren nada con estas personas, son una vil farsa, ni siquiera se acerquen a las presentaciones de tiempo compartido, haran lo posible por que acepten y firmen un contrato, nosotros fuimos estafados de esta forma y estamos sumamente arrepentidos, actualmente no hallamos la puerta para cancelar el contrato, necesita mos ayuda con urgencia

  • Victor Marzo 20, 2017, 12:53 am

    DEsgraciadamente mi familia y yo somos otros mas de los estafaddos por este resort, caimos sin investigar bien y nos dejamos llevar por todo lo que nos prometieron, estamos muy arrepentidos de esa decision y queremos cancelar, no es posible que hayan pasado 8 meses y aun nos traigan en vueltas, necesitamos ayuda urgente.

  • Carlos aguirreOctober 30, 2016, 10:43 am

    Pesima inversion la que hicimos yo y mi esposa con Velas, es increible que nada pero nada de lo que segun nos iban a dar de beneficios con la membresia premium nos han cumplido , sin mencionar que como nos somos extranjeros nos tiran solo al loco y nos dejan en 2 plano , muy mal estos señores !

  • miriam October 9, 2016, 10:23 pm

    Nothing compare to this nightmare with Velas Vallarta ! they sold us a premium membership and actually we are fighting against them for the cancellation , "premium" is nothing , is always busy and we keep paying the maintenance fees ! without any use ! SCAMMERS , WANT A REFUND BACK !

  • RyanMay 21, 2016, 12:27 pm

    Dont believe in their promises, all is part of the hook , even the free stuff that they offers you is not true, for own experience velas vallarta is a nice resort with a lot of misleading people.

  • RainydaySeptember 14, 2015, 11:46 am

    stay away from here , invest on this timeshare is a total waste of money and time.. dont get even near to a timeshare presentation of this resot , they dont deserve all our money for nothing in exchange , when you want to schedule is kinda impossible cause never was available..it sucks.

  • Silvia MrMay 11, 2015, 1:36 am

    for me was a nightmare to enther to the timeshare field, Was a terrible idea get a timeshare, i think is the most annoying thing that can exist on the world seriously ,i have tried many times to cancel my contract and seems impossible to do that , please first do a research before buy a timeshare here or any place.

  • MarylandAndrewMay 6, 2015, 5:16 pm

    Was royally scammed and lied to by sales manager Jeff Moore. Now need names and address of Velas brothers and corporate officers of Velas Vallarta badly. Want out of our contract as it does not benefit us at all especailly the the new mandatory "all inclusive" food program for more than $100 per day even though units have full kitchens.

  • GinaApril 26, 2015, 7:44 pm

    They have stolen over $60, 000 from us...these are very bad people..mot only that, but just now I have received a bill for $900 for EXTRAORDINARY charges because of the economy...These people have gone too far...We must stop them and get our money back

  • AlfredMarzo 24, 2015, 3:41 am

    We would be much better off getting there on our own. They just play dumb when you email and the person you need to talk to will never pick up when you call. I am looking into hiring an attorney right now because I'm fed up. I think i would need some help urgently.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595