Home » Resort Black list » Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Club & Spa All Inclusive, Puerto Vallarta Hotels, World Luxury Destinations

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Disyga, S.A. de C.V., TH Paraiso Azul S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
High End Rentals, Horizon Property Managment, Luxury Vallarta Rentals, Holiday Vacation Management, Continental Resources
Hotel Representatives:
Cesar Mendez, Mark Gardea, Johnny Montalvo, John Monte

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson offers a guaranteed buyout of a previously owned timeshare through one of their resale companies. Their resale companies have in house representatives and make the impression that they are one company. Luxury Vallarta Rentals was the former company, but that company has gone out of business, so they are now referring clients to High End Rentals. The difference between Grand Miramar and other resorts is that the broker fee seems to be paid through Grand Miramar directly, and is often a much higher amount (ie. $3000 - $5000)

  • The salesperson offers in house financing at a low introductory rate. When the client returns home they realize that the financing is actually a Bank of America visa card, which has been charged for the full amount of the timeshare. This is Grand Miramar’s method of ensuring that they get paid in full for the timeshare. Bank of America is typically unresponsive to disputes as a valid contract has been signed.

  • Some clients think that they are purchasing a Grand Miramar contract, when in fact they are purchasing a Platinum Access Marketing contract which does not seem to have the same rights for owner's as a regular timeshare contract.

Grand Miramar Phone number:
Member Services USA/CAN: 1-877-839-3927
Reservations USA/CAN: 1-877-874-8901
FAX USA/CAN: 1-800-491-2906
Reservaciones México: 01-800-681-9546
Fax México: 01-800-681-9536

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
253 Complaints
  • susieFebruary 3, 2018, 3:10 pm

    DO NOT GIVE ANY BODY ANY MONEY UPFRONT THEY WILL NOT SELL YOUR TIME OR DO A BUY BACK OPTION IT IS ALL A SCAM I WILL JOIN IN ANY LAW SUITE THAT YOU WANT TO IF IT WILL PUT RICHARD A VIVIAN IN JAIL.AT THIS POINT ITS NOT ABOUT THE MONEY SO MUCH AS IT IS PUTTING THEM IN JAIL. ANY COMPANY THAT ASKS FOR MONEY UP FRONT IS SCAMMERS.

  • DianneJanuary 26, 2018, 12:12 pm

    We have been scammed too. We need to hear from you Susie and Cindy J. Have you sent money upfront? We were about to do this today! I had an uneasy feeling!!!!! This too!!! Is a scammer??? Lord! Help us!!

  • susie January 18, 2018, 5:26 pm

    Do we still own the timeshare at the Grand Miramar also LETSGETEVEN i will do any thing i can to help just let me no .

  • Cindy JJanuary 11, 2018, 1:28 pm

    New scam update - so now I am being contacted by a "Broker" in Minnesota under the company name of Consulting Property LLC claiming they will take a 6% commission AFTER I recoup my money (same premise as previous that they are trying to help us get our money back from the first scam), they sent me a compensation letter via email, then the developer's Mexican lawyer calls and points out that there is a 16% transfer fee must be paid upfront before I can "resell" my contract back to the developer and so there's the punch line I am waiting for, of course, give them money in hopes of getting my money back. They really do believe people are so desperate and stupid here. Do not give up money upfront!

  • susieJanuary 5, 2018, 7:53 pm

    well i heard that Richard had a warrant out for his arrest who no's maybe true we have been getting calls again about selling our timeshare but every body wants money up front i don't think so also they say a Carlos Slim is wanting to buy the property and needs us owners to sell our time share so far six different company's have called but they all have the same thing to say they want money up front has any one else been getting these calls.

  • GrahamDecember 30, 2017, 9:54 am

    I guess everyone has given up trying to get their money back and put Richard Bounds in jail where he belongs

  • DonSeptember 13, 2017, 3:07 pm

    Like the rest of you, we got scammed by Richard, Legacy Centurion and DD Woodward. Now we have received a call from Salvador Mendoza Maldonado who provides an ID, says he is a lawyer and works for Mendoza Associates in Mexico and representing the new buyer of the Grand Miramar. Another call came from Roberto Montano who says he is a broker working for a new company in Chicago named Independent Consultants and providing owner names to Salvador. They provide a large purchase offer and require an up front 10% assignment fee. We would support any lawsuit.

  • susieAugust 19, 2017, 10:07 am

    Has any one heard from independent consultants out of Chicago Il. they want to buy our time share for a Mr. Carolos Slims who is going to buy up the Grand Miramar sounds like another scam to me.

  • MarieAugust 16, 2017, 2:32 pm

    I was contacted by Alfredo Holmes with Royal Event Planners. He said they are located out of Alabama. Per the FCC they sent out a person to the address they are using. The FCC determined that this company is not located at the address they provided. Alfredo advised that the funds for the buyout would be out in an escrow account and we would have to come up with 8% in order to move forward with the sale. After all the issues with Grand Miramar, I'm very skeptical of this company (RoyalTrips and Event Planners). Had anyone moved forward with this offer? If so, did they pay you?

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595