Home » Resort Black list » Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Club & Spa All Inclusive, Puerto Vallarta Hotels, World Luxury Destinations

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Disyga, S.A. de C.V., TH Paraiso Azul S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
High End Rentals, Horizon Property Managment, Luxury Vallarta Rentals, Holiday Vacation Management, Continental Resources
Hotel Representatives:
Cesar Mendez, Mark Gardea, Johnny Montalvo, John Monte

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson offers a guaranteed buyout of a previously owned timeshare through one of their resale companies. Their resale companies have in house representatives and make the impression that they are one company. Luxury Vallarta Rentals was the former company, but that company has gone out of business, so they are now referring clients to High End Rentals. The difference between Grand Miramar and other resorts is that the broker fee seems to be paid through Grand Miramar directly, and is often a much higher amount (ie. $3000 - $5000)

  • The salesperson offers in house financing at a low introductory rate. When the client returns home they realize that the financing is actually a Bank of America visa card, which has been charged for the full amount of the timeshare. This is Grand Miramar’s method of ensuring that they get paid in full for the timeshare. Bank of America is typically unresponsive to disputes as a valid contract has been signed.

  • Some clients think that they are purchasing a Grand Miramar contract, when in fact they are purchasing a Platinum Access Marketing contract which does not seem to have the same rights for owner's as a regular timeshare contract.

Grand Miramar Phone number:
Member Services USA/CAN: 1-877-839-3927
Reservations USA/CAN: 1-877-874-8901
FAX USA/CAN: 1-800-491-2906
Reservaciones México: 01-800-681-9546
Fax México: 01-800-681-9536

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
258 Complaints
  • Juanita MortonOctober 26, 2018, 2:29 pm

    We were scammed exactly as all the above by Sequoyah Investments out of OK, & Delta Brokers out of Chicago. for aa timeshare in MX

  • Ana AmadorAugust 19, 2018, 6:43 pm

    No acepten las invitaciones de tioempo compartido, nosotros pensando en que no comprariamos y solo nos quedariamos con los regalos de la presentacion, terminamos firmando contrato, ya que nos ofrecieron algunos tragos y la situacion cambio, ahora no sabemos como librarnos de la membresia.

  • Susie June 26, 2018, 6:38 pm

    Well haven't heard anything in a while they must be thinking up a new scam i heard that Richard and Vivian are still scamming in Cabo. I keep thinking my day will come i still own my time share and don't have to pay fees unless i use it and that is not going to happen Stay safe people.

  • BettyApril 30, 2018, 4:39 pm

    We have been scammed too, by Richard, and Mendoza and Associates and Event planners. We were also contacted by the guy in Minn who said we would pay later and then changed and said we must pay before we got money. We have answered calls from so many people but it is all a scam!!!!they promise to get our money back if we just send another 5000, I can't believe how much money we have spent on these scams always hopeful we will get something back, but we never do. Don't send a penny we have lost thousands and believed and its all a pack of lies to get our hard earned money

  • Mao60April 24, 2018, 12:40 pm

    The scam continues with Sonia Levi whose real name is Marina Levenchuk at Garza Blanca Residence Club in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. She has many photos posted of her on Facebook as Marinna Levenchuk in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico saying she works at a place called Neptune Realtors. The truth is that she is a sales manager at Garza Blanca Preserve Resort and Spa timeshare. My husband and I were scammed by Grand Miramar and Marina Levenchuk/Sonia Levi for $50,000 and we were just about to buy a Garza Blanca membership and in walks Marina Levenchuk the sales manager at Garza Blanca resort in Puerto Vallarta, who we knew as Sonia Levi at Grand Miramar, a close personal friend and colleague of Richard Bounds. She obviously didn't remember stealing our hard earned money. She is up to her old tricks with her lies promising rental income and more untruths. Garza Blanca is a beautiful resort and I hope that the management is unaware of the kind of scum they have running their sales operation. I ask that anyone who was scammed by Grand Miramar, Richard Bounds, Marina Levenchuk and all others to please call the Garza Blanca Residence Club and let them know what kind of people they have in their employment 1 877 722 4592. It just makes me sick to know that these people continue to get away with it. Please let them know.

  • susieFebruary 3, 2018, 3:10 pm

    DO NOT GIVE ANY BODY ANY MONEY UPFRONT THEY WILL NOT SELL YOUR TIME OR DO A BUY BACK OPTION IT IS ALL A SCAM I WILL JOIN IN ANY LAW SUITE THAT YOU WANT TO IF IT WILL PUT RICHARD A VIVIAN IN JAIL.AT THIS POINT ITS NOT ABOUT THE MONEY SO MUCH AS IT IS PUTTING THEM IN JAIL. ANY COMPANY THAT ASKS FOR MONEY UP FRONT IS SCAMMERS.

  • DianneJanuary 26, 2018, 12:12 pm

    We have been scammed too. We need to hear from you Susie and Cindy J. Have you sent money upfront? We were about to do this today! I had an uneasy feeling!!!!! This too!!! Is a scammer??? Lord! Help us!!

  • susie January 18, 2018, 5:26 pm

    Do we still own the timeshare at the Grand Miramar also LETSGETEVEN i will do any thing i can to help just let me no .

  • Cindy JJanuary 11, 2018, 1:28 pm

    New scam update - so now I am being contacted by a "Broker" in Minnesota under the company name of Consulting Property LLC claiming they will take a 6% commission AFTER I recoup my money (same premise as previous that they are trying to help us get our money back from the first scam), they sent me a compensation letter via email, then the developer's Mexican lawyer calls and points out that there is a 16% transfer fee must be paid upfront before I can "resell" my contract back to the developer and so there's the punch line I am waiting for, of course, give them money in hopes of getting my money back. They really do believe people are so desperate and stupid here. Do not give up money upfront!

  • susieJanuary 5, 2018, 7:53 pm

    well i heard that Richard had a warrant out for his arrest who no's maybe true we have been getting calls again about selling our timeshare but every body wants money up front i don't think so also they say a Carlos Slim is wanting to buy the property and needs us owners to sell our time share so far six different company's have called but they all have the same thing to say they want money up front has any one else been getting these calls.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595