Home » Resort Black list »  Villa del Palmar Timeshare Complaints

Villa del Palmar Timeshare Complaints

Villa del Palmar, Villa del Palmar Flamingos, Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta, Villa del Arco, UVC, Universal Vacation Club.

 Villa del Palmar Timeshare Complaints
  Rental Companies:
Imperial Property Management, Enterprise Travel International, Regal Resales and Rentals,Value Trade World, Continental Connections

Villa del Palmar is a timeshare resort, with different locations in Mexico like Cabo San Lucas, Cancun, Islands of Loreto, Puerto Vallarta & Rivera Nayarit. The resorts counts with different procreative spots like two pools, three tennis courts, a gym, a spa & a nearby golf course all for you to enjoy and have a relaxing vacations. From villas, condos, suites and penthouse is for all public in general there is no “only members” area. 

Villa del Palmar’s Sales Practice has a well recognize reputation for the lies, scams and most likely to misrepresented the contract at the moment of signing. Villa del Palmar sales associate like any other sales person will tell you all the wonders you want to hear to make a purchase, most timeshare presentation last 90 minutes, but at Villa del Palmar you can be up to 4 hrs in there.

Do not let their wonderful words lure you away, read the contract before signing, the contract clearly estates that any verbal promises made to the buyer that are not on the contract are invalid and that the purchasing of a membership at Villa del Palmar is not an investment, it only other way of saving for future vacations, it also states that if you wish to purchase the membership for the solid purpose of renting for profit, that you should reconsider your purchase of the membership.

If you are a current owner of a timeshare at other resort, the sales associate at Villa del Palmar, they will offer you a trade in, promising to sell your existing timeshare, the sales associates will refer you to a resell company to sell your existing timeshare so you can purchase at Villa del Palmar, Now on days the timeshare scams is being spread into the resell and rental companies, this companies promise you to LIST your timeshare for resell or rent, for a consider amount of money pay upfront to them, what they don’t tell you is that they are not obligated to sell it but to just take it into inventory, which is consider “Listing”. Also most companies that ask for an upfront fee are probably not a legitimate company. Also a common lie the Sales associate at Villa del Palmar will tell you that the contract is under the United states Law because their headquarter office is located in San Diego, and recession period is not available for you, if the contract is sign in Mexico, the contract is under the law of Mexico, therefore by the Mexican Law you have your recession period to cancel, signing a waiver to rescind your right to cancel is also illegal.

Customer Service at Villa del Palmar is not what they advertise, Customer Service is awful, they never answer the phone and if they do answer you the phone whatever problem you have you can fix it by paying up whatever fee you are due.

Bottom line is that Villa del Palmar is a great resort, great place to enjoy with your Family and love one, but be prepared to be harassed by the Sales Staff if you are not a current timeshare owner there, and if you plan to attended to the presentation, be informed before making any kind of purchase, have them let you read the contract before signing and make sure that is what they told you it was, ask as many questions you have, remember it’s your money, it’s your purchase, ITS YOUR CHOICE!

Phone number

01 800 253 0386

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
221 Complaints
  • Maria PalominoSeptember 8, 2015, 12:27 am

    Hi there, i feel ashamed of myself after signed with this resort, my life changed 1 year ago when i went to a timeshare presentation , i ve never noticed that this resort was a total scam , they never give me what they promised! yes i felt on their trap... but now im in the cancellation procress thanks to mts, just stay away from Villa del palmar please.

  • Raul Z.August 3, 2015, 1:20 am

    Once again i want to say that this resort is a total scam , i been riped by those guys last month and actually i dont know how to proceed to cancel my timeshare contract, is not fair that i cant cancel my timeshare, really i dont want it anymore, but they encouraged to avoid all my requests to cancel !

  • juan hinojosaJuly 2, 2015, 3:11 pm

    Fui por primera vez en mi vida a vacacionar a puerto Vallarta, puerto que tenia muchísimas ganas de conocer y lamentablemente pase una muy desagradable experiencia. Al llegar al aeropuerto y después de recoger el equipaje en la salida de llegadas están unos módulos donde unas personas te ofrecen casi regalarte unas entradas para un espectáculo llamado " los ritmos de la Noche " a cambio te venden las entradas en $ 2000.00 pesos argumentando que es 2X1 pero a cambio de que aceptes una invitación a desayunar, te solicitan que les muestres tus tarjetas de crédito y que les des tu numero de teléfono para poder localizarte. Si cometes el error de aceptar quieren que estés a las 7:00 A.M. listo para llevarte a mostrar sus instalaciones si por algún motivo les cancelas ese desayuno y la visita a sus instalaciones se ponen muy agresivos y groseros y como ya tienen tu numero de teléfono te envían mensajes ofensivos o te hacen llamadas para insultarte, ( especialmente un señor de nombre Abelardo que esta en esos mostradores ). Tengan cuidado y nunca les den sus datos , teléfono ni les muestren sus identificaciones ni tarjetas de crédito y si desean asistir al espectáculo de Los Ritmos de la noche háganlo pero contraten con las agencias que existen en el hotel en el que se vayan a hospedar. Los $ 2000.00 pesos que pague los pude recuperar hablando en una oficina que esta en el mismo aeropuerto y de la cual mandaron llamar al jefe de esa persona ( Abelardo ) para hacerle saber la conducta que estaba teniendo ese señor con los turistas que llegan a visitar el puerto.

  • El navaJune 29, 2015, 11:46 am

    El principio del fin , mi experiencia con estas personas no es nada agradable , soy una persona a la cual le gusta viajar mucho junto mi familia, no solemos gastar mucho y ahorramos para poder viajar, nos cuesta mucho sacrificio hacerlo , nuestro error fue que asistimos a este resort y casi casi a la fuerza nos forzaron a ir a una presentacion de tiempo compartido , ahi estuvieron insistiendo mucho que al final de cuentas lo vi como una buena inversion y acepte, ahora nose que hacer para cancelarlo , me estan cobrando demasiado dinero por algo que ni siquiera puedo usar, necesito asesoria de inmediato

  • KarenJune 15, 2015, 1:25 am

    last year i had a very bad experience with those people, really i dont know how i could be so naive to felt on their trap , actually i had some complaints wih the cancellation process, i dont readed the contract correclty so i signed without looking what is gonna happen after, stay alert people and wake up for those "offers".

  • DOTJune 12, 2015, 9:47 pm

    not so much a complaint as a question....Got 2 calls from the Attorney General's office in Mexico City. She said they arrested some guy who's been trying to 'buy' Villa del Palmar timeshares, at highly inflated prices (wanted to buy mine for $54,000), and using various USA company names to prove he was 'legit'. Said someone at Villa del Palmar, Cabo, was selling copies of the contracts to this guy. The AG wants me to send a copy of my contract and proof of any $$ I might have sent or wired to anyone for the 'purchase'. I've never sent any money, as I figured it was a scam. I'm wondering if anyone else has been contacted by the Attorney General's office, and if THIS is a scam too! Strangely enough, someone filed for unemployment benefits in my name back in October and they had my SSN, date of birth, and the company i worked for. Unfortunately, they paid out almost $10k before they 'thought' it might be fraud! I just got the notice from them on 6/5. Whoever applied for the benefits had info on me that they could only get that info from a credit app. The address they used was in San Diego (very close to Mexico!), I live 3 hours north of that in the high desert. I wonder if it is tied to this guy busted with all these contracts from VdP.

  • MercedesMay 16, 2015, 12:28 pm

    This resort is a total fraud, i was scammed by this people , and actually i still have problems with the cancelation process, so if you are looking to buy a timeshare or something like this , pls avoid that friend, buy a timeshare is the worst investment that you could ever do in your entire life , peace.

  • Luis Tirado May 4, 2015, 9:01 am

    hello there , at first in my own opinion , a timeshare is not a worth thing, by my own experience the only thing that i can be sure is that IS NOT WHAT THEY PROMISE, years ago i had a lot of complaints with the sales people and some extra charge that they demmand me, so many times i tried to cancel my timeshare but was impossible, tnx God finaly i did it.

  • ElisaApril 30, 2015, 5:51 pm

    para mi este es el peor resort en el que he tenido la infortuna de hospedarme, me presionaron como nunca para asistir a sus presentaciones, y ademas el servicio fue horrible!! ya sabia yo que me ofrecian cielo mar y tierra para que fuera a escuchar horas de mentiras para intentar venderme algo que al final no me iba a servir de nada, mantengase alejados!!

  • Tyrone DeansApril 26, 2015, 7:02 pm

    I have called several different numbers and mailed letters. I have had no response from anyone. So much for caring about the members and trying to "make things right". I always thought Villa del Palmar was above these tactics--I recommend no one go to a sales representation or members update without their attorney.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595