Home » Resort Black list » Tau Resort Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Tau Resort Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints

Tau Resort Vacation Club

Tau Resort Vacation Club Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Tau Resorts, S.A.P.I de C.V
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
Eagle market Solutions & Orchard Vacations Rentals
Hotel Representatives:
Gary Pasco, Bob, Thasi Favela & Israel
Common Complaints:
  • The resort itself is not built and is still in skeleton phase, the opening date was Dec 15, 2011 and now has change to Jan 2012.
  • It’s sold as "Real State" but in fact is a timeshare contract
  • Clients are often mislead to believe that in order to have reservation power they need to have a higher level of membership. 
  • High pressure sales and extensive delay tactics
  • The sales person will show the client  different floor plans from what the client is actually purchasing, or/and show a demo room which is not at the property of the resort.
  • The sales associate refer clients to a rental company to rent their unit for a profit even if the resort it’s not 50% built yet.

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
69 Complaints
  • OMAR DE ANDA OLMOSAugust 18, 2015, 2:21 pm

    Me vendieron este tiempo compartido, faltaron al contrato en cuanto a que no puedo utilizarlo ya que no está terminado, demande ante la profeco y me salieron con que no podían regresarme lo que to ya había pagado así que me dieron supuestamente semanas en otro hotel, me dieron teléfono para reservar y tengo un mes tratando de comunicarme con ellos y hasta la fecha ni mi dinero ni reservaciones, para terminar es un fraude y lo peor en lo que pude haber pagado algo, cuidado ya que no es una empresa ni seria ni responsable.

  • Arturo DiasAugust 10, 2015, 9:10 am

    Que tal todos, igualmente fui estafado por este resort, creo que al principio no fue tan malo para ser honesto , pero poco despues ya nisiquiera pude usarlo y todo porque exigian que hiciera un upgrade de mi membresia cosa que no decia en el contrato segun yo, es una cantidad muy alta la cual no puedo pagar y aun asi no me dejan cancelar mi contrato , que puedo hacer?

  • DANIEL HERNANDEZ CORONADOJuly 15, 2015, 5:56 pm

    YO TAMBIEN FUI UNO DE LOS QUE CAI EN SU SISTEMA DE VENTA Y LLEVO 4 AÑOS QUE LO PAGUE DE CONTADO Y NANAIS

  • Tania Pz.June 1, 2015, 10:05 am

    at thisarticle said , they can afford all the promises that they made to you at the start , at least tell you that if you want the services, you need to upgrade your membresy , but the cost of the upgrade is very high , and dont guarantee anything, this kind of tricks are part of their scam process, nobody can understand this people, so if your are looking for some hel , you need to do a research first or just stay away from this resort

  • Michelle An.May 16, 2015, 12:52 pm

    Well , my experience with this resort was very annoying , my error was that i went to a timeshare presentation with those people, i was scammed , cuz everything that they told me it wasnt true , all the benefits and all that "cool" stuff never existed , when i wanted to use it was never available , this resort is a total fraud.

  • Darlene MortonApril 15, 2015, 1:41 pm

    My Husband just got a call from someone from Texas offering to buy our Timeshare. He didn't get any details but told them to call back later today when we are both together to discuss. All I can say, is at this point I won't be providing them any bank info - and will graciously accept a certified cheque.

    I had come to terms with the fact that I had been 'had'. I will never attend another "info" session again. It was a waste of my vacation day and a waste of $9k.

  • lizApril 13, 2015, 1:44 am

    very wrong with these people, I had no patience to carefully read the contract, now I regret , it's amazing the money that I invested in this and still not getting any benefit, i do not understand how those people can do that to all customers , this people are scam , stay alert

  • Jaime V.April 5, 2015, 3:23 pm

    i need help, last year my husband acquire a timeshare on mazatlan , Mexico ..at first all the people was very kind, when we made all the negotiation procees , after that , we dont saw anymore the person who sell our timeshare, the first time that we want to use it they told us that the timeshare is busy ,so we cant use it when we want !

  • annabelMarzo 2, 2015, 10:00 am

    Una amiga se animo a comprar un tiempo compartido con ellos , su error fue que aun no estaba construido , el caso es que hasta la fecha no le resuelven sobre su tiempo compartido , dio un dineral por el y aun no sabe ni que onda, se me hace muy mal gusto que estas personas operen como si nada y las autoridades no los pueda detener este tipo de fraudes, acaso no hay nadie que pueda hacer algo al respecto ?

  • monzeFebruary 7, 2015, 8:00 pm

    I regret having bought here with these scam people, they lowered the moon promising that the timeshare is exclusively yours, the truth is that never was available when i want it, honestly is the worst that i could ever do , really was a big mistake, really sucks.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595