Home » Resort Black list » Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Ecoturismo de Bahía de Banderas S de RL de CV
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
Remax Paraiso, Platinum Resort Services
Common Complaints: 
  • it’s sold as "Real State" but in fact is a timeshare contract.
  • Sales people guarantee that if the resort is not completly build in 2 years the client will receive all monies paid but it is not stated anywhere in the contract. 
  • the sales people offer to "trade-in" timeshares in no more than 90 days but at the end of that timeframe, client is stuck with the old and Puerto Bahia timeshare.

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Phone:
Toll free from the U.S. & Canada 1-866-286-2108
 Local number in Mexico 322-115-9990

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
97 Complaints
  • Cici GlaserDecember 6, 2017, 12:56 pm

    All the above comments are true. It was a true scam by our sales person; we were promised so much and have not received any of it. Cannot reach anyone any way. I would love to know more about the current owner and how to communicatd with them. We were to receive a deed but no deed and no communication from the since we paid our money! I can't believe RCI would accept this place into it's system! Please continue posting so that I can learn more...

  • JYSeptember 14, 2017, 6:56 pm

    Back in 2012 we were scammed into buying an Esmeralda Villa by a high pressured salesman named Braden! He promised all the bells and whistles including the use of the yacht which was not true!! Nothing he told us was delivered!! After multiple emails with them to obtain our deeds in 2015, we were given all sorts of excuses and like Baker had indicated, they changed the deal which was going to make it more expensive for us to own (such as charging maintenance fee regardless whether we use our week or not & increasing the fee yearly to their liking). We were not satisfied so they asked that we consider taking time share option instead of ownership (which is what we paid for)!! We hired a local Mexican lawyer (paid US$400) to work out a deal if we were to accept the 25 years time share option. One of the agreements was that our maintenance fee will stay the same (no increase at any time) during the duration of our time share ownership. However, when we tried to book our stay for May 2017 back in January this year, we noticed they are asked us to pay almost 50% more for our agreed weekly fee. Again we contacted our Mexican lawyer to deal with P.Bahia's lawyer & finally they acknowledged that our contract was binding. Last week I emailed P. Bahia to make reservation for 2018 (giving them plenty of time so they've no excuse to say there no availability) ... am yet to hear back!!!. Sadly, I may have to get my lawyer involved again which is ridiculous ... making reservation shouldn't be that hard, right? I must say their customer service sucks but our previous stay was quite enjoyable.

  • Alfonso CuevasJune 4, 2017, 2:02 pm

    Muy mala inversionla que hicimos con estas personas, no vale para nada la pena gastar tanto dinero en una membresia que simplemente es INUTILIZABLE pagar tanto por nada, llevamos casi 2 años con ella y resulta increible de creer que no hemos podido agendar ninguna fecha porque nunca esta disponible, ya no queremos saber nada de la membresia, serian tan amable de ayudarnos, gracias

  • Diego VelardeApril 16, 2017, 6:03 pm

    Las personas de puerto bahia son unas mentirosas, aparte son rateros puesto que desde que compramos la membresia ( va para 2 años ) cuando queremos usarla solo nos han dado largas y nos complican la exstencia diciendo que no hay disponibilidad, ya nos cansamos de lo mismo y seguir pagando, queremos nuestro dinero de vuelta, estas personas no cumplen !!!

  • SusanFebruary 25, 2017, 12:22 am

    We also purchased fromPB in 2013. They lied from the start. Steve was our con artists name. They took $15k from us over several years. Vacationed there once. They have now changed names.

  • CathrineJanuary 23, 2017, 1:59 pm

    So, has anyone been down to visit this place since the first of January? Did they finish the restaurants? The golf course? The beach resort? Hilda Rosas, her email no longer is active. Ive tried owner services. I called the number on the back of the Use Certificate, and I just get an answering machine...

  • Arnold & Lynne FeldmanJanuary 9, 2017, 11:58 am

    To godspoet: when you find out about Puero Bahai please post on this website. We have the same problem

  • Miguel ValdezDecember 25, 2016, 5:49 pm

    Con estas personas no hay seriedad, hace 2 años compramos una membresia todo incluido y no hemos podido usarla una sola vez, nunca esta disponible, la verdad que es una lastima que el resort este muy comodo pero las personas que lo atienden son un fiasco, estammos luchando por la cancelacion y el reembolso de nuestro dinero.

  • godspoetNovember 23, 2016, 12:55 pm

    I bought a home while this property was under its original construction. When it was completed, it was time to either pay lots of $ and have a deeded property or I could convert to a different contract and own a unit in the Club Esmerelda tower. I converted and several years later I actually got to go stay there (Dec 2015) and its a beautiful property. Now it has changed hands again, the owner services # never answers phone or returns emails. Not sure whether it is Matlali or Sirenis or what I have. I get no notice of maintenance fee and want to pay it. I was trying to make reservations for this December and no one responded. I searched for other placement of the property for rental and did not get responses to that too. I am heading down to PV again in March and will drive over there and not leave til I get some answers.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595