Home » Resort Black list » The Reef Playacar Resort & Spa Timeshare Complaints

The Reef Playacar Resort & Spa Timeshare Complaints

The Reef Playacar Resort & Spa

The Reef Playacar Resort & Spa Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Inmobiliaria Kasamarina S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Playa del Carmen
  Rental Companies:
Elite Guest Circle & Strategic Marketing Solutions
Common Complaints: 
  • the 5 days period to cancel is never mentioned in the presentations, they also state that "Saturday" in Mexico is a "business day" which is not. The 5 days period to cancel is a legal right which cannot be waived. 
  • The sales people promise to “trade-in” timeshares as part of their sales tactics. the sales man refers you to a resell or rental company for the sale or rental of your previously or new timeshare to paid off your new purchase. At the end, the resale and/or rental company does nothing for you, the client are stuck with your two or more timeshares. 
  • they promise no further fee besides the "All-Inclusive". but the special assessment fee keeps going up and up every month for unknown reasons.

The reef phone:
Phone: +52 98 48 73 41 20
Fax: +52 98 48 73 20 01
Toll free number
USA : 1 866 384 3656
Mexico : 01 800 714 0220

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
97 Complaints
  • Miroslava MartinezDecember 11, 2016, 4:36 pm

    Fake promises, and fake timeshare contracts, dont waste your money investing with reef playa car resorts, the maintenance fees of the timeshare are very expensive, the worst is that every 6 months the timeshare mainetance fees increase like 15 % , be very careful with those cloaks.

  • GinaApril 29, 2016, 4:02 pm

    Huge scam from part of reef playacar, before acquire something with them i highly recommend you to read very carefully every testimonial on the internet about them ! you will find a lot of complaints about it, and for own experience all of that is true , i can tell that is the worst investment that i ever did .

  • Alonso del valle February 5, 2016, 5:20 pm

    Estas personas son unos rateros, de verdad que no les recomiendo para nada involucrarse con ellos , porque se preguntaran, la respuesta es facil despues de firmar con ellos el contrato nada de lo que decia en el cuando compre me lo cumplieron , aun se me hace increible la forma en que niegan las cosas despues de que levante el reclamo por mis servicios, por si fuera poco no te etienden bien si no das buena propina..

  • Alonso del valle February 5, 2016, 5:20 pm

    Estas personas son unos rateros, de verdad que no les recomiendo para nada involucrarse con ellos , porque se preguntaran, la respuesta es facil despues de firmar con ellos el contrato nada de lo que decia en el cuando compre me lo cumplieron , aun se me hace increible la forma en que niegan las cosas despues de que levante el reclamo por mis servicios, por si fuera poco no te etienden bien si no das buena propina..

  • TonyNovember 30, 2015, 10:33 am

    hola amigos , me uno para decir que fui timado tmb por este resort, de lo que me prometieron solo la cuota de mantenimiento me cumplieron , mi problema fue que despues de un tiempo no me dejaban usar mi tiempo compartido hasta que renovara mi membresia que salia casi casi comprar otro tiempo compartido , actualmente estoy en la etapa de cancelacion ,tengan mucho cuidado porfavor.

  • DawnyOctober 27, 2015, 8:24 am

    Reading these comments and finding our experience was the same, scammed all around. So now what can we do? I am gathering evidence but would like to know what others have done.

  • LaraOctober 5, 2015, 10:13 am

    Me da mucho coraje ver que existen cientos de personas que han sido estafadas tmb por este resort, no cabe duda que las autoridades correspondientes se hacen de la vista gorda, fui muy desafortunada en aver caido en las tacticas de estas personas, no les recomiendo acercarse a ellos.

  • Meryl86August 3, 2015, 1:26 am

    Is totally insane the way how this people rip of our money , i want to tell you that all the promises that they tell to you is only part of the hook , like the free breakfasts, free rides and all that crap...really people jus avoid timeshare stuff, is very annoying , and of course at the end you pay a high price for that mistake..

  • HopeJuly 7, 2015, 10:40 am

    We stayed at the Reef Playacar in May 2012. We purchased a "timeshare" contract at that time. We purchased it to resale and make money and to take our family which has never been out of the country. The Reef, A company called RMS, Interval international, and Diamond Travelers were all in on it. RMS says the no longer have a contract with the Reef, but the Reef never responds to anything. We were approached while staying their by Americans. Some "local boys". So that made it seem legitimate and appealing. Finally giving upon trying to do something ourselves.

  • MargiroseJune 30, 2015, 6:41 pm

    We bought a timeshare at the REEF who promised to sell another timeshare we had but that never happened. Now all I want to do is book a week to which we are entitled and I cannot get anyone to respond to my request. DO NOT BUY AT THE REEF PLAYACAR.
    I am also making a formal complaint with the Mexican PROFECO ([E-mail]) which handles complaints in English.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595