Home » Resort Black list » Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints

Sea Garden Hotels, Mayan Palace Beach & Golf Resorts, The Grand Mayan, The Bliss resorts, the Grand Bliss Resorts, Mayan Island Real State.

Mayan Palace Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Comercializadora y Servicio de Turismo S.A. de C.V.; Desarrollo, Marina Vallarta S.A.d
  Resort sales locations
Cancun, Acapulco, Puerto Vallarta, Mazatlan, Cabo, Puerto Peñasco (Rocky Point)
  Resort collections
Summit Opportunities, LLC, Houston, TX
  Rental Companies:
Global Golf Connections, Continental Connections, Global Marketing Systems, Alliance Integrated Marketing Systems (AIMS), My Vacation Brokers, Imperial Property Management, Destinations International, Embassy Vacation Pro

Common Complaints:

  • The salesperson will claim that they can resell the client's previously owned timeshare for a large sum of money and the purchase of the Mayan timeshare will be covered by this resale.
  • Salesperson offers an equity exchange or trade-in program.
  • The salesperson says that they will rent out their Mayan weeks for a large profit and issue a check to the client within a few months so that they can pay off the timeshare with the rental income.
  • Many clients have complained that when they go to cancel within the 5 day period, they tell them that their deposit is non-refundable, and they are then persuaded into a downgraded membership.

Acapulco
Phone: +52 (744) 469.60.03
Fax:    +52 (744) 469.60.50

Los Cabos
Phone: +52 (624) 163 - 4003
Fax: +52 (624) 163 – 4050

Nuevo Vallarta
Phone: +52 (322) 226- 4003
Fax: +52 (322) 226 – 4066

Riviera Maya
Phone: +52 (984) 206.40.03
Fax: +52 (984) 206.40.50

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
471 Complaints
  • julian K.November 7, 2017, 2:55 pm

    Compramos hace 3 años una membresia con estas personas de mayan palace, nos prometieron miles de privilegios y es hora que no vemos nada de eso, no queremos seguir pagando algo que en realidad no nos beneficia en lo absoluto

  • LECAUDEYOctober 29, 2017, 1:08 pm

    Attention à ces vendeurs de poudre aux yeux! Nous sommes passés dans les mains de 5 vendeurs, à chaque fois très bien entraînés et avec des arguments très "agressifs"...
    À chaque fois la même méthode: payer plus tard ou payer maintenant avec un super discount!
    Prix de base 68000 dollars pour leur package studio 2 bedrooms pour 100ans.
    Puis 35000, puis 30000 avec le second vendeur (le "manager" du premier)
    Puis 20000 avec le troisième (le "quality manager")
    Puis 10000 pour une suite de luxx cette fois, ou bien 7000 si nous payons sur le champ!
    Enfin le 5eme manager qui nous propose 7000 si nous revenons le lendemain ou 2800 si nous payons sur le champ!
    À chaque fois, impossible de voir le contrat, sauf si nous sommes prêt à le signer sur le champs... impossible non plus de l'emporter et revenir le lendemain pour le signer avec eux!
    Incroyable... tellement bien organisés et entraînés... Soyez prêt à un lavage de cerveau!

  • TereSeptember 15, 2017, 2:33 pm

    Yo tenia el grand Mayan y me conbensieron que agarrara grand luxxe Pero me di cuenta que no podia pagar tanto dinero y lo quise CANCELAR antes de hacer mi primer Pago y regresar a mi comtrato anterior y me Dijeron que el grand Mayan ya no exsistia que me podia not dar el Mayan o grand collection que yo nunca habia escuchado eso estoy muy muy molesta porque te mienten mucho y te ofresen cosas que no CUMPLEN

  • MAURO FUENTESAugust 14, 2017, 8:41 pm

    Contact me for more information

  • Edith RomeroJuly 23, 2017, 5:57 pm

    Son muy labiodos hablando mucho Pata envolverte y hacer te pagar Aguas von esas compañias de vacaciones en puerto peñasco mayan palace esta lleno de cucarachas y unas arañas horrible parecen tarantulas y todo es muy caro y a precio en dollares

  • RestivoJuly 1, 2017, 1:01 pm

    My father bought at the Mayan Palace 5 years ago and was not able to use it until June of 2017. We went on a family vacation and the beautiful rooms they had sold him on were not what we were given. We were treated poorly. We were held hostage at the front desk and member services for over 4 hours. We are in a terrible room that we did not buy. The staff is nasty, dishonest, and cannot care less once they have your money. DO NOT BUY HERE!!!!! We are getting our lawyers involved and calling the better business and travel bureaus in Mexico. This is FRAUD! BUYER BEWARE!!!

  • RestivoJuly 1, 2017, 1:01 pm

    My father bought at the Mayan Palace 5 years ago and was not able to use it until June of 2017. We went on a family vacation and the beautiful rooms they had sold him on were not what we were given. We were treated poorly. We were held hostage at the front desk and member services for over 4 hours. We are in a terrible room that we did not buy. The staff is nasty, dishonest, and cannot care less once they have your money. DO NOT BUY HERE!!!!! We are getting our lawyers involved and calling the better business and travel bureaus in Mexico. This is FRAUD! BUYER BEWARE!!!

  • Maria MarquezJune 22, 2017, 3:46 pm

    We had a time share with Mayan palace in Cancun. We were told we would lose it if we didn't upgrade. Several hours and salesman speaking to us finally made us sign for for a more expensive time share. We rarely use it. Canceling the contract is almost impossible. No one know anything and won't give you information. Service at the resort is horrible. The resort is so large you constantly get lost and often staff don't know where building are located. Do not go to a sales presentation. Once you go ypu wre lost.

  • Marco Antonio June 4, 2017, 1:58 pm

    No se puede confiar en Mayan palace, mi esposa y yo compramos una membresia donde nos prometieron que con ella podriamos recorrer multiples locaciones en el MUNDO, cuando quisimos hacerlo nos dijeron que teniamos que pagar un cargo especial para lograr hacer eso, despues de casi 5 años aun no logramos viajar, queremos cancelar nuestra membresia, no es lo que prometieron.

  • TallgirlMay 9, 2017, 9:45 am

    We also fell for their lies. In addition to the trade-in/trade-up, our sales lady promised us a 3 bedroom at our current fractional ownership for this year and next, when we purchased a 2 bdrm. She even produced a letter stating that she had contacted our resort and gotten confirmation of this. ALL LIES! We visited the Grand Mayan in February, and did manage to cancel the contract through our lawyer. Now we just want our money back. I called the resort and confirmed cancellation of our contract. A representative said we are not entitled to a refund because of the WAY we cancelled. I said I am going to post on different sites and she said "I don't care". So now I will post wherever I can. Beware of these scum bags!

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595