Home » Resort Black list » Velas Vallarta Timeshare Complaints

Velas Vallarta Timeshare Complaints

Casa Velas Hotel Boutique, Velas Vallarta Suite Resort & Convention Center, Grand Velas All Suites & Spa Resort Riviera Maya, Grand Velas All Suites & Spa Resort Riviera Nayarit.

Velas Vallarta Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Desarrollos Turisticos de la Costa S.A. de C.V., Promotora Turistica Las Velas S.A. de C
  Rental Companies:
Sierra Rentals and Resales
Hotel Representatives:
Cheryl Manaker, Monica Dellagrave

Common Complaints:

  • Claim to sell fractional ownerships instead of timeshares, but in reality they are not deeded properties, just contracts for timeshare weeks.
  • Salesperson claims that all travel expenses would be a tax write off against the property ownership because it is a fractional ownership.
  • Salesperson claims that Sierra will rent out their timeshare weeks for a profit. Sierra charges a listing fee, but then never rents the weeks, and they stop answering the phone.
  • Many clients have received calls from Sierra about a year after their purchase stating that they have a buyer for their Velas Vallarta property. They are told that they just need to pay for the title search and taxes into an escrow account and then they money from the buyer will be released to the seller. The seller wires the money to the escrow company, and then never hears from them again.
  • Offer an annuity program where clients are promised to get their full investment back after 25 years if they pay an extra 5-7% of the purchase price to Lloydshare, the third party company that organizes the annuity.

Velas Vallarta Phone number:

Reservations: 1-877-418-2859
Agencies (USA & Canadá): 1-888-210-9590
Agencies (México): 01-800-685-2048

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
108 Complaints
  • MarylandAndrewMay 6, 2015, 5:16 pm

    Was royally scammed and lied to by sales manager Jeff Moore. Now need names and address of Velas brothers and corporate officers of Velas Vallarta badly. Want out of our contract as it does not benefit us at all especailly the the new mandatory "all inclusive" food program for more than $100 per day even though units have full kitchens.

  • GinaApril 26, 2015, 7:44 pm

    They have stolen over $60, 000 from us...these are very bad people..mot only that, but just now I have received a bill for $900 for EXTRAORDINARY charges because of the economy...These people have gone too far...We must stop them and get our money back

  • AlfredMarzo 24, 2015, 3:41 am

    We would be much better off getting there on our own. They just play dumb when you email and the person you need to talk to will never pick up when you call. I am looking into hiring an attorney right now because I'm fed up. I think i would need some help urgently.

  • niverMarzo 21, 2015, 12:01 pm

    In my case I never got the price per couple, ridiculous maintenance fees, I could not use my timeshare when i wanted, also had to do as a kind of upgrade or something like that to use additional services, which in the presentation we had said they already were included, very bad by these scam people

  • GeorgeMarzo 10, 2015, 12:41 am

    They have been sending us "maintenance" fees for a few years and we have been paying them. Finally I got tired of it and stopped sending payments. I have received a letter stating that if we did not pay the late "Maintenance" fees the bill would be sent to a collection company and our contract "Could" be terminated. I called the number on the letter and told them that if I sent them the late fees payment I wanted my name taken off the contract. Obviously they ignored me. I need to cancel!!

  • vladimirMarzo 2, 2015, 10:08 am

    Is incredible how this people still operating on the tourist field, this guys are a total fraud pls avoid everything about this, all their promotions are only estrategies to hook you up to a timeshare presentation and there exposed you to a high pressure , dont even give them a chance to talk with them , is so annoying to see how people still falling in this kind of fraud, jesus.

  • Antonio January 14, 2015, 11:55 pm

    Mi experiencia aqui fue de lo mas repugnante, mi caso fue en vallarta , donde junto co mi esposa vacacionabamos , decidimos ir a un paseo turistico , nos ofrecieron tiempos compartidos durante la guia turistica, mi esposa por ser canadiense se intereso en uno , me insistio tanto que acordamos en comprar uno , al principio todo muy bien , pero empezamos a tener problemas ya que nunca estaba disponible para nosotros y nos ofrecian otras cosas como opcion alternativa, nunca quisimos y proseguimos a cancelar, hasta la fecha aun estamos en proceso por lo sucedido con este resort, no lo recomiendo ademas de que la gente es muuy prepotente

  • MarcusDecember 29, 2014, 10:19 am

    I went to a presentation in Velas Vallarta and that was a high pressure scare tactic. The only reason why I am giving them 1 star instead of 0 is because 0 isn't an option.

  • DorianDecember 23, 2014, 6:35 am

    They never even told me about the cancellation policy, i'm really furious!!!!

  • Judy WoodsNovember 24, 2014, 6:39 pm

    we want to sell this membership but according to contract it is transferable on to our children which they would have to continue with the maintenance burden

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595