Home » Resort Black list » Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Club & Spa All Inclusive, Puerto Vallarta Hotels, World Luxury Destinations

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Disyga, S.A. de C.V., TH Paraiso Azul S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
High End Rentals, Horizon Property Managment, Luxury Vallarta Rentals, Holiday Vacation Management, Continental Resources
Hotel Representatives:
Cesar Mendez, Mark Gardea, Johnny Montalvo, John Monte

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson offers a guaranteed buyout of a previously owned timeshare through one of their resale companies. Their resale companies have in house representatives and make the impression that they are one company. Luxury Vallarta Rentals was the former company, but that company has gone out of business, so they are now referring clients to High End Rentals. The difference between Grand Miramar and other resorts is that the broker fee seems to be paid through Grand Miramar directly, and is often a much higher amount (ie. $3000 - $5000)

  • The salesperson offers in house financing at a low introductory rate. When the client returns home they realize that the financing is actually a Bank of America visa card, which has been charged for the full amount of the timeshare. This is Grand Miramar’s method of ensuring that they get paid in full for the timeshare. Bank of America is typically unresponsive to disputes as a valid contract has been signed.

  • Some clients think that they are purchasing a Grand Miramar contract, when in fact they are purchasing a Platinum Access Marketing contract which does not seem to have the same rights for owner's as a regular timeshare contract.

Grand Miramar Phone number:
Member Services USA/CAN: 1-877-839-3927
Reservations USA/CAN: 1-877-874-8901
FAX USA/CAN: 1-800-491-2906
Reservaciones México: 01-800-681-9546
Fax México: 01-800-681-9536

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
255 Complaints
  • susieAugust 19, 2017, 10:07 am

    Has any one heard from independent consultants out of Chicago Il. they want to buy our time share for a Mr. Carolos Slims who is going to buy up the Grand Miramar sounds like another scam to me.

  • MarieAugust 16, 2017, 2:32 pm

    I was contacted by Alfredo Holmes with Royal Event Planners. He said they are located out of Alabama. Per the FCC they sent out a person to the address they are using. The FCC determined that this company is not located at the address they provided. Alfredo advised that the funds for the buyout would be out in an escrow account and we would have to come up with 8% in order to move forward with the sale. After all the issues with Grand Miramar, I'm very skeptical of this company (RoyalTrips and Event Planners). Had anyone moved forward with this offer? If so, did they pay you?

  • JimAugust 13, 2017, 12:34 pm

    My contract has been tied up because I refused to sign the" I'm happy with the service" letter and am being blackmail that nothing will be done on my agreement until I do.
    I've asked question and get passed on to Supervisor who don't seem to exist as you never get an answer.

  • susie August 8, 2017, 6:34 pm

    Has any one gotten a e-mail from the vacation property shop they claim that the owners of the Grand Mirmamar want to negotiate a fair price for our time share that all the complaints are hurting their hotel I for one will consider a fair price BUT no money up front Richard and Vivian have taken all I am going to give let us know if you get a e-mail

  • Susie August 5, 2017, 5:16 pm

    Has any one ever got any money back from the gran Miramar i wonder if Vivian Lewis and Richard done are still there.

  • BobAugust 4, 2017, 6:06 pm

    We were contacted by Edward Hughes from Birmingham Alabama stating he was a broker. Next we were contacted by Mendoza claiming to be a lawyer. They both stated that they would get over $142,000.00 US back for us. First they wanted us to pay over $14,000.00 US in fees. Birmingham better business state that there is no business at the address that Hughes stated he was at. I told him that. Haven't heard from him since.Richard Bounds and his wife are on YouTube.com Karina Michelle. Say yes to the flower girl dress .They are in Mexico City

  • JanetJuly 24, 2017, 3:15 pm

    I just got contacted today by William Lopez from Royal Trip and Event Planners offering the same buyout deal with their 8% fee. I too tried Profecto but had no luck. Grand Miramar is such a scam and I am always hesitate when I get any calls about this company. I got screwed but have definitely learned from that.

  • KrullrobertJuly 18, 2017, 12:52 pm

    I was scammed by that Richard Bounds in person, now he is in Cancun and under a new company, calling to offer to buy my timeshares what a shame of a human being, his new company is vacationpropertyshop.com VACATION PROPERTY SHOP, do not do business with them someone needs to stop him, I lost all my savings and still he wants more, please be very AWARE

  • LetsgetevenJuly 15, 2017, 4:59 am

    Enough is enough. So we have also been through the whole Grand Miramar/ Legacy Centurion nightmare as well. Did the resale, paid the penalty for DMG not doing their job, invited for the buyback, had our money in an investment for 1 year and then called down to be paid out. We went so far as paying the taxes but after consulting an expert in tax law we were able to fight that loss as Legacy not fulfilling the service they offered and we did get that back from Credit Card within 45 days. Still a significant loss. They are very good at what they do. Inexcusable that this scam has been going on in it's various forms for so long. What I would give to get these guys held accountable......
    Anyway here is the updated scoop . ROYAL EVENT PLANNERS IS A SCAM. Whatever they offer or promise don't be tempted. Questionable if they are even registered to do legitimate business. Very easy to set up a number and call forward it through to a nice office in Mexico. even easier to set up a web site that looks legitimate ( Legacy Centurion, need I say more) . Even though they say no fees until you are paid I know of 2 people now who have gone through their process , paid lawyers fees and then were told they needed to pay the 8% for these crooks upfront when their contract indicates the opposite. No one has posted any successful outcome with them. Not a penny paid out to anyone I communicate with. They will send a bank statement showing your money in trust and tossed in a couple other names and amounts to reassure you. The bank would never release that information in that fashion and certainly not other individual's information as well. Our lawyer said the whole thing is extremely suspect. In addition the real Mr, Edward Hughes, who actually is a Alabama realtor with NO Mexican accent , was very upset to hear someone is using his name and credentials and there is an investigation underway in Alabama. We actually had another individual first contact us and the next day his boss called to say he was let go because of drug use and Edward would be handling our inquiry. What business communicates something like that? Furthermore Mr. Mendoza is obviously involved as well. He is more then happy to negotiate his fees with you. Some people actually even secured an offer where he agreed to waive 1/2 his fees if you paid it upfront right then. In what world does any lawyer offer a discount on legitimate services? Just the Vultures swooping in to pick the bones clean and the last straw for me. I will be donating a significant amount of effort and my organizing and social expertise to this out of principle now.
    LEGACY/GRAND MIRAMAR BUYBACK IS A SCAM. Don't give them any more money. If anyone runs into Richard please post his whereabouts. If you didn't know I have it from a reliable source that, surprise , surprise Vivienne is Richard's wife. Miranda Slater, Sonia Levi and Alberto are others we have had the misfortune of running into and all equally culpable. Same thing if you spot them let us all know where they are operating from. Rumour has it Richard may be in Cabo. As you all know by now Legacy has shut down and they are now called GILDED ROSE ROYAL. Pull them up. They didn't even bother re designing their web site. We have a group of about 30 so far from Canada and the US and will be looking to pursue this further and happy to add more people. An advertising campaign letting the locals know of the risk to their livelihood is in order and releasing a web site to further expose this and put more publicity on the scam and those involved is the next step.
    There are some pretty frustrated people in our group united by a common cause. Time to get even more together. I think most of us, at this stage, would be equally satisfied with getting these people locked up vs getting our money back.. This may be a bit beyond what Mexican Timeshare Solutions can help us with but it is great they provide a forum such as these to advise others.

  • John LouderbackJuly 3, 2017, 3:12 pm

    Richard Bounds should be drawn and quartered.....such a scammer....there was also a fellow by the name of Javier, who was a very nice guy but anyone associated with Richard should be considered unscrupulous.....we need to move forward with a class action suit and get our investment back....everyone stay in touch...

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595