Home » Resort Black list » Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints

Grand Miramar Club & Spa All Inclusive, Puerto Vallarta Hotels, World Luxury Destinations

Grand Miramar Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Disyga, S.A. de C.V., TH Paraiso Azul S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
High End Rentals, Horizon Property Managment, Luxury Vallarta Rentals, Holiday Vacation Management, Continental Resources
Hotel Representatives:
Cesar Mendez, Mark Gardea, Johnny Montalvo, John Monte

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson offers a guaranteed buyout of a previously owned timeshare through one of their resale companies. Their resale companies have in house representatives and make the impression that they are one company. Luxury Vallarta Rentals was the former company, but that company has gone out of business, so they are now referring clients to High End Rentals. The difference between Grand Miramar and other resorts is that the broker fee seems to be paid through Grand Miramar directly, and is often a much higher amount (ie. $3000 - $5000)

  • The salesperson offers in house financing at a low introductory rate. When the client returns home they realize that the financing is actually a Bank of America visa card, which has been charged for the full amount of the timeshare. This is Grand Miramar’s method of ensuring that they get paid in full for the timeshare. Bank of America is typically unresponsive to disputes as a valid contract has been signed.

  • Some clients think that they are purchasing a Grand Miramar contract, when in fact they are purchasing a Platinum Access Marketing contract which does not seem to have the same rights for owner's as a regular timeshare contract.

Grand Miramar Phone number:
Member Services USA/CAN: 1-877-839-3927
Reservations USA/CAN: 1-877-874-8901
FAX USA/CAN: 1-800-491-2906
Reservaciones México: 01-800-681-9546
Fax México: 01-800-681-9536

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
257 Complaints
  • DonSeptember 13, 2017, 3:07 pm

    Like the rest of you, we got scammed by Richard, Legacy Centurion and DD Woodward. Now we have received a call from Salvador Mendoza Maldonado who provides an ID, says he is a lawyer and works for Mendoza Associates in Mexico and representing the new buyer of the Grand Miramar. Another call came from Roberto Montano who says he is a broker working for a new company in Chicago named Independent Consultants and providing owner names to Salvador. They provide a large purchase offer and require an up front 10% assignment fee. We would support any lawsuit.

  • susieAugust 19, 2017, 10:07 am

    Has any one heard from independent consultants out of Chicago Il. they want to buy our time share for a Mr. Carolos Slims who is going to buy up the Grand Miramar sounds like another scam to me.

  • MarieAugust 16, 2017, 2:32 pm

    I was contacted by Alfredo Holmes with Royal Event Planners. He said they are located out of Alabama. Per the FCC they sent out a person to the address they are using. The FCC determined that this company is not located at the address they provided. Alfredo advised that the funds for the buyout would be out in an escrow account and we would have to come up with 8% in order to move forward with the sale. After all the issues with Grand Miramar, I'm very skeptical of this company (RoyalTrips and Event Planners). Had anyone moved forward with this offer? If so, did they pay you?

  • JimAugust 13, 2017, 12:34 pm

    My contract has been tied up because I refused to sign the" I'm happy with the service" letter and am being blackmail that nothing will be done on my agreement until I do.
    I've asked question and get passed on to Supervisor who don't seem to exist as you never get an answer.

  • susie August 8, 2017, 6:34 pm

    Has any one gotten a e-mail from the vacation property shop they claim that the owners of the Grand Mirmamar want to negotiate a fair price for our time share that all the complaints are hurting their hotel I for one will consider a fair price BUT no money up front Richard and Vivian have taken all I am going to give let us know if you get a e-mail

  • Susie August 5, 2017, 5:16 pm

    Has any one ever got any money back from the gran Miramar i wonder if Vivian Lewis and Richard done are still there.

  • BobAugust 4, 2017, 6:06 pm

    We were contacted by Edward Hughes from Birmingham Alabama stating he was a broker. Next we were contacted by Mendoza claiming to be a lawyer. They both stated that they would get over $142,000.00 US back for us. First they wanted us to pay over $14,000.00 US in fees. Birmingham better business state that there is no business at the address that Hughes stated he was at. I told him that. Haven't heard from him since.Richard Bounds and his wife are on YouTube.com Karina Michelle. Say yes to the flower girl dress .They are in Mexico City

  • JanetJuly 24, 2017, 3:15 pm

    I just got contacted today by William Lopez from Royal Trip and Event Planners offering the same buyout deal with their 8% fee. I too tried Profecto but had no luck. Grand Miramar is such a scam and I am always hesitate when I get any calls about this company. I got screwed but have definitely learned from that.

  • KrullrobertJuly 18, 2017, 12:52 pm

    I was scammed by that Richard Bounds in person, now he is in Cancun and under a new company, calling to offer to buy my timeshares what a shame of a human being, his new company is vacationpropertyshop.com VACATION PROPERTY SHOP, do not do business with them someone needs to stop him, I lost all my savings and still he wants more, please be very AWARE

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595