Home » Resort Black list » Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Fisherman, Sunset Lagoon, Sunset Yacht Club, Hacienda Tres Rios

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Fisherman's SA de CV, Promotora Sunset Beach Clubs, S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Cancún
  Resort collections
PROMOTORA SUNSET BEACH CLUBS, S.A. DE C.V, PO BOX in Miami, FL
  Rental Companies:
Resorts International Marketing Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Adolfo Barreiro Ramirez, Ricardo Figveroa, Marco Olivera, Cynthia Vega, Rodrigo Gallardo, Lissette Carrillo, Adriana Lecuona

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson promises to buy back the timeshare at a better price should the client ever decide that they no longer want to use it.
  • Salesperson promises that they can rent out their weeks for over 4 times the price of the maintenance fee. They can choose to use some weeks and rent others so that they have free vacations, or rent them all so that they can pay off their membership quicker. The clients are referred to a rental company that charges them a listing fee to market the property and does not rent any weeks.
  • In the presentation, they claim that the all-inclusive is for corporate weeks only, and for regular weeks they can choose whether or not to pay for the all-inclusive. In reality, all-inclusive is mandatory for usage at all their Cancun locations.


Customer Service
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-866-377-4890
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648

Reservations Department
Members Only
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-961-5089
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648
Non-Members
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1 800 494 9173
Toll Free from Mexico: 01 800 262 9268

Collections
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-906-4396
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-8964

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
205 Complaints
  • Citlali S.May 16, 2015, 12:32 pm

    Estas personas son de lo peor, son expertos en como convencer a las personas de comprar con ellos , como tip nunca vayan a las presentaciones de tiempo compartido porfavor , de vd mi hija tuvo un grandisimo problema con este resort y le robaron muchisimo dinero , todo esto por no leer el contrato correctamente.

  • ArturoMay 1, 2015, 5:42 pm

    los vendedores son tan molestos que no te dejan tranquilo ni un segundo, yo asisti a una presentacion y no paraban de decir que si la mejor inversion de mi vida, que si la comodidad de vacacionar cada año en un buen resort, miles de cosas que al final no son mas que mentiras, menos mal que no cai, alejense

  • Carolina OrdazApril 27, 2015, 1:10 am

    Tuve una experiencia sumamemente desagradable con estas personas, no les importo en estafarme y robarme todo mi dinero , actualmente atraviezo una situacion en la cual me quede sin casa y todo por estar pagando a los abogados de estos ratas , todo porque cancele el tiempo compartido y no lei bien el contrato , tengan mucho cuidado con estos estafadores.

  • AllanApril 26, 2015, 7:06 pm

    i purchased a timeshare and all the information that i was given at the presentation are just mislead and not as describe by my salesperson. i was told i couldn't cancel the membership,and if i do so i will be penalize by forfeiting the down payment which was 2000. it is almost a year and it has been a nightmare to rent the unit to someone else and i even have to pay a transfer fee and marketing fee to do so.. i was "given" a free week, but apparently i have to pay maintenance fee to use it and i cannot combine it with my other week, so convenience for them in charging me $1000 for maintenance fee, which will be much more than purchasing a vacation package all inclusive in the same hotel and run through a travel agency.. i am really tired of this situation, is there any way you can help me?

  • MaeApril 26, 2015, 12:32 pm

    I own a gold membership and trying to cancel this timeshare please help me what to do I lost my job and no money at all all my money in my credit card was automatically took by timeshare in sunset and i already paid 5000 is there anyway to cancel and refund please help me advise please

  • atytApril 15, 2015, 9:36 pm

    Estoy con problemas con el sunset. Despues de un año suspendo membresia y me amenazan con cobrar por medio legales y demandas porque firme pagares. Hay forma que podamos unirnos para una gran demanda? Alguien consulto con un abogado?

  • maelApril 13, 2015, 1:19 am

    son un asco de personas, de vd no se como pueden seguir operando sin que no haya autoridad alguna que evite este tipo de fraudes, mi marido y yo fuimos victimas de estas personas las cuales no s vendieron un tiempo compartido que jamas pudimos usar, firmamos un contrato por el cual ahora estamos pagando dinerales!!

  • CaroApril 12, 2015, 11:58 pm

    Years ago I had a very bad experience with these people, i was a foolish to not realize that this was a total fraud, those people let me blinded by promotions and benefits that would have, I do not turn out to be nothing certain, I regret a lot of this actually ...

  • TayloreMarzo 30, 2015, 3:04 am

    There is no annual maintenance fee. You only pay the “usage fee” when you want to use or exchange a week in any given year. NOT TRUE!!! they just lie at everything, be careful and stay away from this fraudulent resort, they just want your money!

  • SimonMarzo 24, 2015, 3:34 am

     It's a nightmare. They keep trying all kinds of crazy ways to close my acct. and tell me I still have to keep paying, but they are closing my acct and I can't even have access to the points that I can't use. I've stayed on the sidelines for too long, trying to work this out. I would be happy to join a class action suit.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595