Home » Resort Black list » Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Fisherman, Sunset Lagoon, Sunset Yacht Club, Hacienda Tres Rios

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Fisherman's SA de CV, Promotora Sunset Beach Clubs, S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Cancún
  Resort collections
PROMOTORA SUNSET BEACH CLUBS, S.A. DE C.V, PO BOX in Miami, FL
  Rental Companies:
Resorts International Marketing Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Adolfo Barreiro Ramirez, Ricardo Figveroa, Marco Olivera, Cynthia Vega, Rodrigo Gallardo, Lissette Carrillo, Adriana Lecuona

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson promises to buy back the timeshare at a better price should the client ever decide that they no longer want to use it.
  • Salesperson promises that they can rent out their weeks for over 4 times the price of the maintenance fee. They can choose to use some weeks and rent others so that they have free vacations, or rent them all so that they can pay off their membership quicker. The clients are referred to a rental company that charges them a listing fee to market the property and does not rent any weeks.
  • In the presentation, they claim that the all-inclusive is for corporate weeks only, and for regular weeks they can choose whether or not to pay for the all-inclusive. In reality, all-inclusive is mandatory for usage at all their Cancun locations.


Customer Service
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-866-377-4890
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648

Reservations Department
Members Only
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-961-5089
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648
Non-Members
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1 800 494 9173
Toll Free from Mexico: 01 800 262 9268

Collections
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-906-4396
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-8964

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
200 Complaints
  • atytApril 15, 2015, 9:36 pm

    Estoy con problemas con el sunset. Despues de un año suspendo membresia y me amenazan con cobrar por medio legales y demandas porque firme pagares. Hay forma que podamos unirnos para una gran demanda? Alguien consulto con un abogado?

  • maelApril 13, 2015, 1:19 am

    son un asco de personas, de vd no se como pueden seguir operando sin que no haya autoridad alguna que evite este tipo de fraudes, mi marido y yo fuimos victimas de estas personas las cuales no s vendieron un tiempo compartido que jamas pudimos usar, firmamos un contrato por el cual ahora estamos pagando dinerales!!

  • CaroApril 12, 2015, 11:58 pm

    Years ago I had a very bad experience with these people, i was a foolish to not realize that this was a total fraud, those people let me blinded by promotions and benefits that would have, I do not turn out to be nothing certain, I regret a lot of this actually ...

  • TayloreMarzo 30, 2015, 3:04 am

    There is no annual maintenance fee. You only pay the “usage fee” when you want to use or exchange a week in any given year. NOT TRUE!!! they just lie at everything, be careful and stay away from this fraudulent resort, they just want your money!

  • SimonMarzo 24, 2015, 3:34 am

     It's a nightmare. They keep trying all kinds of crazy ways to close my acct. and tell me I still have to keep paying, but they are closing my acct and I can't even have access to the points that I can't use. I've stayed on the sidelines for too long, trying to work this out. I would be happy to join a class action suit.

  • PattyMarzo 23, 2015, 1:41 pm

    I can't keep track of all the charges. Everytime I pay something I owe for something else Like 'MORATORY' interest of service fee and on and on. I can't seem to catch up!!! And they don't want to buy it back. Hell I will sell it for one tenth what I paid. Then again what can they do if I don't pay I have already lost $30,000.

  • Charles BedingfieldMarzo 10, 2015, 12:22 am

    I was scammed and now i really need to cancel my timeshare, all i can say about this fraudulent resort is that i will never ever again will I be ignorant or naive to accept something at a discount or a free incentive gift. Its a shame that I will forever be suspicious of peoples motives now.

  • GeorgeMarzo 2, 2015, 9:32 am

    I already purchased at Sunset, and had to deal with the long flight of trying to cancel. Eventually, I decided to use a lawyer. The best decision I ever made. I stopped making my payments, I didn´t have to contact the resort anymore, and they totally relieved all the stress involved in this horrible experience.

  • gonzaloFebruary 23, 2015, 9:02 am

    hasta hace poco pude librarme de estas personas que son unos estafadores, hace 3 años aprox fui y compre un tiempo cmpartido para disfrutarlo con mi familia, ademas que iba estar iendo seguido a esa ciudad, e parecio muy practico , al principio estaba muy entusiasmado con mi decision y pense que habia hecho una buena lecciion , a los meses me llego un cargo sobre el mantenimiento del tiepo compartido lo cual era demasiado elevado , me negue a pagarlo y de ahi fue cuando todo se fue a la mierda, empezaron a exigirme que debia de pagar esas cuotas si no podia ser demandado , en fin , no les recomiendo ni acercarse aqui , saludos

  • AXLFebruary 7, 2015, 8:07 pm

    No quiero jamas saber algo en mi vida de estas personas , literal me robaron , confie porque un amigo no habia tenido problemas , ya hasta despues de un tiempo el tuvo , nada de lo que prometen es cierto , solo buscan sacarte con " promociones" lo mas que puedan de dinero , son un fraude, las instalaciones no son lo que te prometen , y nunca tenian disponible cuando queria usarlo , no los recomiendo para nada, bola de lacras

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595