Home » Resort Black list » Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Fisherman, Sunset Lagoon, Sunset Yacht Club, Hacienda Tres Rios

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Fisherman's SA de CV, Promotora Sunset Beach Clubs, S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Cancún
  Resort collections
PROMOTORA SUNSET BEACH CLUBS, S.A. DE C.V, PO BOX in Miami, FL
  Rental Companies:
Resorts International Marketing Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Adolfo Barreiro Ramirez, Ricardo Figveroa, Marco Olivera, Cynthia Vega, Rodrigo Gallardo, Lissette Carrillo, Adriana Lecuona

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson promises to buy back the timeshare at a better price should the client ever decide that they no longer want to use it.
  • Salesperson promises that they can rent out their weeks for over 4 times the price of the maintenance fee. They can choose to use some weeks and rent others so that they have free vacations, or rent them all so that they can pay off their membership quicker. The clients are referred to a rental company that charges them a listing fee to market the property and does not rent any weeks.
  • In the presentation, they claim that the all-inclusive is for corporate weeks only, and for regular weeks they can choose whether or not to pay for the all-inclusive. In reality, all-inclusive is mandatory for usage at all their Cancun locations.


Customer Service
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-866-377-4890
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648

Reservations Department
Members Only
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-961-5089
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648
Non-Members
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1 800 494 9173
Toll Free from Mexico: 01 800 262 9268

Collections
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-906-4396
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-8964

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
208 Complaints
  • Kim D.June 29, 2015, 11:35 am

    Last year my son experienced a very nasty situation with this resort, actually he is free from the resort, but he lost a lot of money, he is to young (26) , he was a very naive person and now actually is working very hard to get some money again.

  • Marcial GodoyJune 20, 2015, 4:39 pm

    yo estoy pagando para viajar de paraguay por los que veo sera dificil de viajar por que me vendieron gato por liebre voy a ver como hago con el banco para cancelar, imposible de pagar es demasiado caro, a mi me dijeron una cosa y por lo que veo es otra cosa, siento del alma por hacer negocio con esta empresa.

  • Martin ViedaMay 27, 2015, 11:19 am

    YO TAMBIÉN FUI ESTAFADO POR ESTA ORGANIZACIÓN PROMETIERON MUCHAS COSAS DE LAS CUALES NUNCA HE RECIBIDO NO HAY DISPONIBILIDAD Y SALE MAS CARO CON LA MENBRESIA Q COMPRARLOS POR APARTE HE PAGADO MAS DE 30.000 DOLARES Y ESTOY DEBIENDO 22.000 LES DIGO Q SE QUEDEN CON LA MENBRESIAY SE ROBEN LO QUE HE DADO PERO COMO A TODOS ME AMENAZAN CON COBRAR EL PARGARE Q FIRME, ALGUIEN QUE ME PUEDA AYUDAR CON ESTO O Q ME REGALE LOS TELEFONOS DE PROFECO PORQ SE Q HAY UNA LEY FEDERAL DEL CONSUMIDOR Q NOS PUEDE AYUDAR A Q NOS DEVUELVAN EL DINERO !!! UNÁMONOS Y NO NOS DEJEMOS ROBAR MAS POR ESTOS ESTAFADORES Q OFRECEN MUCHO Y NO CUMPLEN AHH Y OJO CON UN VENDEDOR LLAMADO CLAUDIO ES DE LO PEOR
    SI ALGUIEN SABE DE UN BUFETTE O UN ABOGADO Q ME AYUDE MUCHAS GRACIAS

  • Citlali S.May 16, 2015, 12:32 pm

    Estas personas son de lo peor, son expertos en como convencer a las personas de comprar con ellos , como tip nunca vayan a las presentaciones de tiempo compartido porfavor , de vd mi hija tuvo un grandisimo problema con este resort y le robaron muchisimo dinero , todo esto por no leer el contrato correctamente.

  • ArturoMay 1, 2015, 5:42 pm

    los vendedores son tan molestos que no te dejan tranquilo ni un segundo, yo asisti a una presentacion y no paraban de decir que si la mejor inversion de mi vida, que si la comodidad de vacacionar cada año en un buen resort, miles de cosas que al final no son mas que mentiras, menos mal que no cai, alejense

  • Carolina OrdazApril 27, 2015, 1:10 am

    Tuve una experiencia sumamemente desagradable con estas personas, no les importo en estafarme y robarme todo mi dinero , actualmente atraviezo una situacion en la cual me quede sin casa y todo por estar pagando a los abogados de estos ratas , todo porque cancele el tiempo compartido y no lei bien el contrato , tengan mucho cuidado con estos estafadores.

  • AllanApril 26, 2015, 7:06 pm

    i purchased a timeshare and all the information that i was given at the presentation are just mislead and not as describe by my salesperson. i was told i couldn't cancel the membership,and if i do so i will be penalize by forfeiting the down payment which was 2000. it is almost a year and it has been a nightmare to rent the unit to someone else and i even have to pay a transfer fee and marketing fee to do so.. i was "given" a free week, but apparently i have to pay maintenance fee to use it and i cannot combine it with my other week, so convenience for them in charging me $1000 for maintenance fee, which will be much more than purchasing a vacation package all inclusive in the same hotel and run through a travel agency.. i am really tired of this situation, is there any way you can help me?

  • MaeApril 26, 2015, 12:32 pm

    I own a gold membership and trying to cancel this timeshare please help me what to do I lost my job and no money at all all my money in my credit card was automatically took by timeshare in sunset and i already paid 5000 is there anyway to cancel and refund please help me advise please

  • atytApril 15, 2015, 9:36 pm

    Estoy con problemas con el sunset. Despues de un año suspendo membresia y me amenazan con cobrar por medio legales y demandas porque firme pagares. Hay forma que podamos unirnos para una gran demanda? Alguien consulto con un abogado?

  • maelApril 13, 2015, 1:19 am

    son un asco de personas, de vd no se como pueden seguir operando sin que no haya autoridad alguna que evite este tipo de fraudes, mi marido y yo fuimos victimas de estas personas las cuales no s vendieron un tiempo compartido que jamas pudimos usar, firmamos un contrato por el cual ahora estamos pagando dinerales!!

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595