Home » Resort Black list » Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints

Sunset Fisherman, Sunset Lagoon, Sunset Yacht Club, Hacienda Tres Rios

Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Fisherman's SA de CV, Promotora Sunset Beach Clubs, S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Cancún
  Resort collections
PROMOTORA SUNSET BEACH CLUBS, S.A. DE C.V, PO BOX in Miami, FL
  Rental Companies:
Resorts International Marketing Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Adolfo Barreiro Ramirez, Ricardo Figveroa, Marco Olivera, Cynthia Vega, Rodrigo Gallardo, Lissette Carrillo, Adriana Lecuona

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson promises to buy back the timeshare at a better price should the client ever decide that they no longer want to use it.
  • Salesperson promises that they can rent out their weeks for over 4 times the price of the maintenance fee. They can choose to use some weeks and rent others so that they have free vacations, or rent them all so that they can pay off their membership quicker. The clients are referred to a rental company that charges them a listing fee to market the property and does not rent any weeks.
  • In the presentation, they claim that the all-inclusive is for corporate weeks only, and for regular weeks they can choose whether or not to pay for the all-inclusive. In reality, all-inclusive is mandatory for usage at all their Cancun locations.


Customer Service
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-866-377-4890
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648

Reservations Department
Members Only
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-961-5089
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-9648
Non-Members
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1 800 494 9173
Toll Free from Mexico: 01 800 262 9268

Collections
Toll Free from USA & Canada: 1-800-906-4396
Toll Free from Mexico: 01-800-262-8964

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
218 Complaints
  • Tania medina April 9, 2016, 2:35 pm

    Una pesadilla de la cual quisiera despertar ! no es posible que hayamos pagado muchisimo dinero por una membresia que no podemos usar ! puras mentiras nos dijeron , nos engañaron totalmente, ayuda !

  • KenczrMarzo 21, 2016, 9:41 am

    I got scammed by Carlos. It happened last year and I was 26 years old. I asked him "Can I rent my weeks yearly guaranteed?" and of course he said "YES! Guaranteed, we can rent it out if you will not use them". He also did not tell me about the maintenance fees. I signed the contract and the rest is history. It was unfortunate that I took his word. He is a Filipino and I am as well and I trusted his words. Lesson? Never engage in a transaction base on words. Consult an expert before making a final decision. A very costly lesson indeed.

  • Sally February 1, 2016, 10:39 am

    Dont waste your money with sunset group , those people the only thing that they know to do is scam people , dont trust if they tell you that is gonna be the investment of your life or stuff like that , if you have one quit as soon as posible, good luck.

  • yarilca rodriguezJanuary 20, 2016, 3:51 pm

    adquirí un contrato de tiempo compartido con sunset en cancun el día 15 de enero y como hago para cancelarlo soy de Panama

  • Harry WengJanuary 11, 2016, 12:47 pm

    I bought 2010, after i signed contract with them, in 24 hours i decide to cancel it, but they give us a hardtime, they said after you signed, it mean done, i told them in American any contract signed, we have the right to cancel the contract in 3 days, he told me too bad it Meixco not american, and i told him ok i will call my credit card company fraud charge, then he said my Florida office will take you to the Court. the manager give us some writing said guaranteed will buy back same price or more after one year. 3 years ago i call in to sell them back, but they said we don't buy back now, because we still have a lot didn't sell it. I bought 6 years already never go back there, recently i want go for one week with double suit room, but i have to change my time, the repesenttive Mr. Francis Gomez told me they only can give me a samller room, so i ask i bought timeshare with VIP package, that how you take your VIP, he hange up my phone,
    so i call back another guy told me he is in the meeting now. Any Way this company all liers, and customer service very bad, never trasfer to their superviser. I hope we can go together suit this company.

  • CeciliaJanuary 6, 2016, 2:05 am

    The sunset group are such a scam, they give us a tour while serving us alcohol, they made it sound such good deal, never told us that after signing only had 5 days to cancel, we trusted them, we though to read everything after our holidays, but it was to late, when we got home we call, they said we were a 2 days late, they bully and force us to pay full price $47,000.00 USD. For a timeshare that we don't use, this was 6 years ago, of course they told us they will buy back same or better price or will rented out for us, but guess what they are a bunch of liers, scammers, thieves, that pry on innocent people. We don't think we will never get our money back, but they keep bulling us to keep paying for maintaining fees, we don't want nothing to do with this place anymore, we can't afford to keep wasting our money like this, we having asking them to take it back they say they can't, if we don't pay they trait to take us to collection, what kind of people is this, they scam over $55,000 USD already, we live in Canada, if anybody can help us please to get out of this bad situation, we will be so appreciate

  • ClaraDecember 21, 2015, 2:32 am

    Muy mal estas personas, solo abusan de la confianza de las personas para vender algo que ni siquiera es verdad, no recomiendo jamas pararse por este resort, es una lastima que teniendo ciudades tan bellas se aprovechen asi de esta forma, quiero mi dinero de vuelta,

  • delta delfin riosOctober 19, 2015, 12:27 pm

    el numero telefonico 3314625467 de que ciudad es?
    he llamado y me dicen que el numero no existe, no esta disponible o fuera de area .
    es telefonia fija o movil?

  • LoneyOctober 5, 2015, 10:11 am

    Tricky cloacks, dont buy with this resort, they only want to sell you something that "doesnt exist" , i mean , i bought months ago a timeshare with this guys but i dont receive ANYTHING about what they promised before.. so take your precautions when you get near this resort.

  • jackieJuly 19, 2015, 6:50 am

    Lastima que una ciudad tan linda tenga a estos estafadores de tiempo completo buscando esta nueva forma de atraco.
    Lastima que en este país a diferencia de otros sean blandos y permisivos con estos estafadores llegara un momento en que los turistas se cansen y la demanda de los viajes a este destino se vean afectados por estos estafadores.
    Endurecer las leyes frente a esta estafa y mayor protección del gobierno mexicano a los, consumidores y futuros turistas.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595