Home » Resort Black list » Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints

Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints

Royal Holiday Timeshare

Royal Holiday Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Royal Experience SA de CV.
  Resort sales locations
Acapulco, Cancun, Cozumel, Cuernavaca, Ixtapa, Puerto Vallarta, Riviera Maya, San J
  Resort collections
Concord Servicing Corporation, Phoenix & Scottsdale, AZ
  Rental Companies:
International Leisure Group, Royal Holiday International Marketing.
Hotel Representatives:
Ryan Grover, Octavio Favela, Steve McPhee, Nancy D'Argence, Richard Noto, Alba Cuervo

Royal Holiday doesn’t have the best reputation within the timeshare resorts. Most of their sales are done under high pressure sales tactics, a high number of  members at Royal Holiday feel like they have being lied and scam and most timeshare contracts are being misrepresented.

One of the most common scams at the moment of purchase is that Royal Holiday’s sales person will make you any verbal promise to get you to sign their contract, however the contract clearly states that any verbal promise made by the sales associated are invalid unless those promises are establish within the contract.

Royal Holiday promise one of the best customer service for their members, this only happens if the current member is calling to make a payment and if you have any questions or concerns about your membership the associated is more likely to tell you they will send you all the information over email, well sit thigh because this email will never arrived,  The most common answer to any unhappy member at Royal Holiday is to Upgrade your membership no matter what is that you are unhappy about and you end up paying more for a membership you weren’t happy to begin with.

Booking with Royal Holiday is another issue, at the sales’ pitch, they promise you can travel anywhere at any time you want. This is very untrue, it all depend what points you buy and unfortunate they will always sell you the small point package so at the time you realize you need more points, you will need to upgrade and pay even more money to them.

Most Royal Holiday’s Sales are done outdoors or other locations that aren’t Royal Holiday’s Sales office, as a “courtesy” from them, they will let you purchase and sign their contract at the spot, “hey! You wouldn’t miss the opportunity of a lifetime, right?” So by this the sales associated will briefly explain you the contract as their convenient, probably letting out important information to you. Some sales associated opt for sending all the documents to your home, mean while you enjoy of your holidays or vacations, by the time you get home and read careful the contract you realize your purchase is not what you though It was and even worse realize your recession period is over.

Royal Holiday sales associate tells you are doing a great investment in real estate, another huge lie, timeshare is not nor an investment or real estate, you are leasing a hotel room for a period of time once a year, and therefore you do not own the hotel. It is not an investment because there is not market for resale or renting out your unit therefore no profit.

Royal Holiday Phone Number
(55)5627-8800

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
347 Complaints
  • Rosario Retif BuenfilAugust 19, 2015, 2:58 pm

    Buenas tardes, como lo mencionan todos ustedes lo que vende Royal es un Fraude y lo peor es que cada día caemos más incautos. A parte de pagar una gran cantidad de apertura y enganche, tienes que pagar mensualidades por el tiempo que elegiste, pero si fuera como el Mayan, todo seria diferente, pagaría uno con gusto la cuota de anualidad pero disfrutaria de sus magnificos hoteles. Aquí como lo mencionaron varios de ustedes cuando quieres reservar no tienen lugar. y si tienen tienes que pagar a fuerza alimentos y ahi te vuelven a cobrar el todo incluído que es una porquería.
    Como calcelar esto. alguno de ustedes es abogado.... favor de guiarnos para entablar denuncia y que nos devuelvan nuestro dinero, si no todo lo más que se pueda.....
    Pero tengo entendido que la letra chiquita nos embauca y no podemos cancelar.
    gracias

  • AnnieAugust 8, 2015, 5:56 pm

    In November 2014, at Puerto Vallarta Royal Holiday, we were invited to attend an update to our existing paid in full contract. After 5 hrs of hardsell and many pages of contract to pursue, We signed because we had 5 days (as written in this contract under Mexican Law to cancel). The following day we reviewed the contract thoroughly, and decided that because we already had a paid for contract, and this new contract was for 30 years and an additional $31,000 incl. monthly payments, plus $800/year, maintenance fees, that this was not to our advantage.

    The following morning at 8:00 a.m. we took a signed letter of contract cancellation to our salesman. He refused to accept the letter an said the contract had already been sent to Mexico City and the 5 day cancellation policy did not apply, since this was considered an amendment. there was nothing he could do. His friendly warm manner changed to rude and cold.

    This was anew contract, a new number and the 5 day cancellation paragraph was clearly written.

    We contacted Visa and the charges were removed from our account. Now, we have been inundated with unfriendly phone calls and statements informing us that if we do not pay we will be reported to the Credit Bureau and our credit blackballed.

    We are 91 and 85 years old respectively.

  • martha lorena contreras ochoaJuly 27, 2015, 10:15 pm

    hola ..a mi tambien me estafaron invitandonos a un desayuno donde la verdad desde que nos llevaron ahi, no hicieron otra cosa mas de que insistir con lo mismo, ofreciendo la luna y las estrellas, pidiendo la tarjeta de credito desde que llegamos al hotel, me parece que es una cadena de estafadores mas que una compra sensata del cliente por que no siquiera dan tiempo de pensarlo, hacen firmar a las personas a base de puras mañas, a mi me paso esto y cargaron a mi tarjeta de credito 67,800.00 pesos sin mi autorizacion y en ese instante me fui con el gerente de la empresa y no me quisieron regresar nada, que tenia que pagar una multa de 2000 dolares. la verdad no se ni que hacer yo ni siquiera recibi el paquete de la membresi ni siquiera he hecho uso de ello, y mi dinero no me lo regresan.

  • GabyJuly 27, 2015, 10:01 am

    These resort is total out of control, really i dont know how i believe on them , i lost a lot of money trying to get out of their timeshare and actually i dont know how, this is like a joke , the maintenance fees are really high , i cant afford that , how can i get out ? this is gonna kill me !

  • Carlos EstradaJuly 20, 2015, 10:19 am

    Quienes les están Robando son el dueño, Pablo Gonzales Carboles y la Escritora Gaby Vargas esposa del señor Pablo, deberían de realizar manifestaciones y cancelar sus contratos.

    Son personas falsas y nunca cumplen lo que prometen.

  • MonicaJuly 20, 2015, 10:18 am

    Nasty place, nasty people, nasty service and a total scam , you want more? this resort is ugly at his best , dont even get closer to this resort, the salepersons only are puppets of the resorts , the only good thing that they really do is lie to people, is sucha shame that im actually involved on a mess tnx to this resort, so pls stay away and good luck people.

  • Roberto TapiaJuly 12, 2015, 6:23 pm

    Los detesto muchisimo , perdi una enorme cantidad de dinero con estas ratas, aun no entiendo como fue posible que cai en todo su juego de palabras, para empezar me prometieron muchisimos beneficios y jamas vi nada de eso , y mas triste , jamas pude usar lo que compre ! son una estafa

  • VictorJuly 2, 2015, 9:53 am

    Cuando te invitan al desayuno, primero te hacen sentir que eres la persona mas importante del mundo, después te retan al hacerte sentir que eres tan jodido que no puedes comprar y gran resultado terminas cayendo. Yo desde que llegue antes que los dejara decir algo, les dije que me dejaran desayunar que es a lo que habían invitado. Hasta que termine de comer los atendí, y empezó diciéndole que no compraría nada, que tenia 1 hora para explicarme su producto y que me tomaría varios días para pensar y comparar, eso fue hace como 1 mes. No busque mucho y encontré este foro. Que pena por lo que fueron estafados, deberían unirse y hacer un mitin afuera de sus oficinas en insurgentes. El internet es poderoso pero no genera gran efecto en la realidad.

  • Leticia cervantesJune 17, 2015, 6:02 pm

    Yo compre el paquete y estoy muy arrepentida y lo malo es que ya firme y no se que hacer me pueden ayudar

  • kxgofmaJune 12, 2015, 4:45 pm

    My wife and I are Royal Holiday members. We found that lately Royal Holiday has prices that make absolutely no sense to use them for our vacations. Instead of savings on vacations they promised to us when we signed our contract we have to pay actually much more money than non-members. Another words to buy vacation somewhere else is much cheaper for the same resort. We are sure it’s very helpful for other Royal Holiday members to know about this fact.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595