Home » Resort Black list » Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints

Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints

Royal Elite, Royal Elite Playacar, Royal Elite Caracol, Royal Elite Sandos, Royal Elite Exchanges

Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Sandos International S.A. de C.V
  Resort sales locations
Playa del Carmen, Caracol
  Resort collections
Monterrey Financial
  Rental Companies:
Royal Elite Exchanges, Elite Equity Transfers, Premium Timeshare Depot, Sierra Rentals and Resale’s
Hotel Representatives:
Alvin Hawkins, Joshua Michelson, Raul Martinez, Richard Quinones, Neil Cooper

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson claims that the all-inclusive fee is per couple, but in reality it is per person per night. Clients can often book the vacation cheaper online without using their timeshare, than with booking their timeshare and paying the maintenance fees and all-inclusive fees.
  • Claim that they can resell a previously owned timeshare for a profit and use that money to pay for the new membership at Royal Elite.
  • Salesperson offers extra weeks to clients for rental purposes. They claim that the rental income makes the timeshare a good financial investment, and they can use the money in the first few years to pay off the membership.
  • Salesperson claims that they can trade their weeks to RCI points, and use the points to pay for 100% of an airline ticket, when in reality RCI only allows for clients to use points for 33% of the cost of the ticket.

Reservations department
email:         reservas@royalelite.com
Mexico:  01 800 674 4444
Canada, Usa:           1 866 384 7793 Ext.3204 y 3205

Customer Service
email:             customerservice@royalelite.com
Mexico:   01 800 674 4444
Canada, Usa:           1 866 384 7793


Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
224 Complaints
  • AndreiMarzo 24, 2015, 3:33 am

    We are retired and live on a fixed income and could sure use that money. We would like to find a lawsuit to join since we have no money to hire one. Please help me, i will leave my contact details, if you could get in touch with me i will appreciate it so much.

  • RODRIGO ROJAS ZARATEMarzo 23, 2015, 2:51 pm

    Acabo de comprar de contado, el blancas de royal élite, dice en contrato que se puede cancelar dentr9 de los primeros 5 días hábiles, de casualidad saben cuanto seria la penalización?

  • pacoMarzo 21, 2015, 11:59 am

    En mi caso nunca me dieron precio por pareja, inclusive me cobraron unas cuotas de mantenimiento muy ridiculas, no pude usar mi tiempo compartido cuando queria , ademas tenia que hacer como un tipo upgrade para poder usar servicios extra , cosa que en la presentacion nos habian dicho que ya iban incluidos, muy mal por parte de estas personas estafadoras

  • Linda JonesMarzo 10, 2015, 12:18 am

    They said they would buy another timeshare we owned as part of the deal but never asked us to sign any papers. Also, the real reason we bought was that they said we could rent out our week and definitely get Christmas week for a small fee. In addition, they said we would have the benefit of unlimited weeks of going to many hotels for $28 per night. Of course, this was never put in writing

  • Daniel BurkeMarzo 2, 2015, 9:14 am

    I cancel my timeshare months ago because my husband and I realized this was a scam. They told us a laundry list of lies during the presentation such as the all inclusive, the places we could travel, etc. I would suggest you contact a lawyer to see about a refund. It's pretty sad that they mislead people and take their money.

  • tamara February 16, 2015, 8:02 pm

    if you are thinking to acquire a timeshare pls think it twice, avoid this resort, all the people here really suck , like 2 years ago i assit to a timeshaare presentation where they sold me some months, but the timeshare never was available! i dont know why they told you something that they can afford, avoid this pls

  • MARTA MERIDAFebruary 14, 2015, 8:06 pm

    HOLA SOY DE ARGENTINA:
    FUI ESTAFADA POR LA MEMBRESÍA DE ROYAL ELITE. COMPARTO LO QUE DICEN ACERCA DE CÓMO TE HACEN CAER EN SU TRAMPA.
    CONVIENE MIL VECES NO SER SOCIO QUE SERLO. AL FIRMAR EL CONTRATO TE CASTIGAN CON FALTA DE DISPONIBILIDAD Y CON LAS ESPERAS INTERMINABLES EN EL TELF.----PRECIOS ALTÍSIMOS
    NADIE RESPONDE A TU CONSULTA.
    SOLO TIENEN 4 O 5 HOTELES SANDOS........Y LO QUE UNO PAGA TAN CARO ES POR UN PAR DE PANTUNFLAS, Y POR UN PEDACITO DE PLAYA PRIVADA....
    YO TERMINÉ DE PAGAR PARA NO TENER INCONVENIENTES, SOY UNA TRABAJADORA COMO CUALQUIERA Y EVITO ESOS PROBLEMAS.......PERO ESTA EMPRESA MERECE UNA PRESENTACIÓN DE TODOS LOS DAMINFICADOS. SON UNOS SINVERGUENZAS, ESTAFADORES DE LA PEOR CALAÑA
    NO TE DAN NI EL MÍNIMO........LUEGO DE QUE FIRMAS TODO VA EN TU CONTRA...
    A LOS QUE NO SON SOCIOS LES OFRECEN OFERTAS INCREÍBLES DE ÚLTIMO MOMENTO.......Y A NOSOTROS NUNCA TIENEN DISPONIBILIDAD......
    QUE RABIAAA..........ES UNA VERGUENZA PARA MEXICO...!!1
    ME HICIERON PASAR LAS PEORES VACACIONES DE MI VIDA........Y ME QUITARON LAS VACACIONES POR 2 AÑOS , YA QUE TENIA QUE PAGAR LAS CUOTAS.
    DESGRACIADOSSS!!!!!

  • John WarrenFebruary 7, 2015, 7:06 pm

    Wish I saw these comments back in March of 2011. It would have saved me alot of headaches and money. Nothing but a bunch of scam artists. DO NOT INVEST IN ROYAL ELITE!!! They tell lies to make sales, and ultimately ruin peoples lives financially and emotionally.

  • LilianeJanuary 20, 2015, 9:25 am

    My husband and I went to a time share presentation, and even though we should have known better, we're bamboozled into signing up. We cancelled within hours and were charged "closing costs". Shame on them!!! And on us as we should have known better. Do not do business with these people.

  • ReginaJanuary 20, 2015, 9:07 am

    Fui a una presentacion de tiempo compartido con ellos donde me ofrecieron/obligaron a adquirir uno, despues de un tiempo y de tante presion, pense que talves seria una buena idea, cual fue mi sorpresa que cuando quise hacer uso de el me lo negaron y me dijeron que no estaba disponible. Llevo mas de 3 años intentando y no puedo seguir pagando algo que no uso, ayudenme a cancelar porfavor

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595