Home » Resort Black list » Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints

Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints

Royal Elite, Royal Elite Playacar, Royal Elite Caracol, Royal Elite Sandos, Royal Elite Exchanges

Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Sandos International S.A. de C.V
  Resort sales locations
Playa del Carmen, Caracol
  Resort collections
Monterrey Financial
  Rental Companies:
Royal Elite Exchanges, Elite Equity Transfers, Premium Timeshare Depot, Sierra Rentals and Resale’s
Hotel Representatives:
Alvin Hawkins, Joshua Michelson, Raul Martinez, Richard Quinones, Neil Cooper

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson claims that the all-inclusive fee is per couple, but in reality it is per person per night. Clients can often book the vacation cheaper online without using their timeshare, than with booking their timeshare and paying the maintenance fees and all-inclusive fees.
  • Claim that they can resell a previously owned timeshare for a profit and use that money to pay for the new membership at Royal Elite.
  • Salesperson offers extra weeks to clients for rental purposes. They claim that the rental income makes the timeshare a good financial investment, and they can use the money in the first few years to pay off the membership.
  • Salesperson claims that they can trade their weeks to RCI points, and use the points to pay for 100% of an airline ticket, when in reality RCI only allows for clients to use points for 33% of the cost of the ticket.

Reservations department
email:         reservas@royalelite.com
Mexico:  01 800 674 4444
Canada, Usa:           1 866 384 7793 Ext.3204 y 3205

Customer Service
email:             customerservice@royalelite.com
Mexico:   01 800 674 4444
Canada, Usa:           1 866 384 7793


Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
227 Complaints
  • Clara OsunaApril 13, 2015, 3:12 am

    tienen que saber que nunca les van a ayudar a vender absolutamente nada, que es un gancho para lograr lo que quieren, yo tambien cai en sus mentiras, les crei por tonta, pero espero que otras personas no sigan cayendo, porque no se vale!! tengan mucho cuidado, nada de lo que les prometan van a cumplir

  • robertaApril 12, 2015, 11:55 pm

    Años atras tuve una muy mala experiencia con estas personas, no se en que momento fui tan tonta para no darme cuenta que esto era un total fraude, me deje deslumbrar por las promociones y beneficios que tendria, no resulto ser nada cierto, me arrepiento muchisimo

  • PeterMarzo 30, 2015, 3:04 am

    We will not do business with people who can lie straight face to us, pressure us to buy, and buy at that very moment, and laugh at us. NO THANKS! And too bad for the Royal Elite liars, we ended up purchasing additional timeshare elsewhere while down in Mexico.

  • AndreiMarzo 24, 2015, 3:33 am

    We are retired and live on a fixed income and could sure use that money. We would like to find a lawsuit to join since we have no money to hire one. Please help me, i will leave my contact details, if you could get in touch with me i will appreciate it so much.

  • RODRIGO ROJAS ZARATEMarzo 23, 2015, 2:51 pm

    Acabo de comprar de contado, el blancas de royal élite, dice en contrato que se puede cancelar dentr9 de los primeros 5 días hábiles, de casualidad saben cuanto seria la penalización?

  • pacoMarzo 21, 2015, 11:59 am

    En mi caso nunca me dieron precio por pareja, inclusive me cobraron unas cuotas de mantenimiento muy ridiculas, no pude usar mi tiempo compartido cuando queria , ademas tenia que hacer como un tipo upgrade para poder usar servicios extra , cosa que en la presentacion nos habian dicho que ya iban incluidos, muy mal por parte de estas personas estafadoras

  • Linda JonesMarzo 10, 2015, 12:18 am

    They said they would buy another timeshare we owned as part of the deal but never asked us to sign any papers. Also, the real reason we bought was that they said we could rent out our week and definitely get Christmas week for a small fee. In addition, they said we would have the benefit of unlimited weeks of going to many hotels for $28 per night. Of course, this was never put in writing

  • Daniel BurkeMarzo 2, 2015, 9:14 am

    I cancel my timeshare months ago because my husband and I realized this was a scam. They told us a laundry list of lies during the presentation such as the all inclusive, the places we could travel, etc. I would suggest you contact a lawyer to see about a refund. It's pretty sad that they mislead people and take their money.

  • tamara February 16, 2015, 8:02 pm

    if you are thinking to acquire a timeshare pls think it twice, avoid this resort, all the people here really suck , like 2 years ago i assit to a timeshaare presentation where they sold me some months, but the timeshare never was available! i dont know why they told you something that they can afford, avoid this pls

  • MARTA MERIDAFebruary 14, 2015, 8:06 pm

    HOLA SOY DE ARGENTINA:
    FUI ESTAFADA POR LA MEMBRESÍA DE ROYAL ELITE. COMPARTO LO QUE DICEN ACERCA DE CÓMO TE HACEN CAER EN SU TRAMPA.
    CONVIENE MIL VECES NO SER SOCIO QUE SERLO. AL FIRMAR EL CONTRATO TE CASTIGAN CON FALTA DE DISPONIBILIDAD Y CON LAS ESPERAS INTERMINABLES EN EL TELF.----PRECIOS ALTÍSIMOS
    NADIE RESPONDE A TU CONSULTA.
    SOLO TIENEN 4 O 5 HOTELES SANDOS........Y LO QUE UNO PAGA TAN CARO ES POR UN PAR DE PANTUNFLAS, Y POR UN PEDACITO DE PLAYA PRIVADA....
    YO TERMINÉ DE PAGAR PARA NO TENER INCONVENIENTES, SOY UNA TRABAJADORA COMO CUALQUIERA Y EVITO ESOS PROBLEMAS.......PERO ESTA EMPRESA MERECE UNA PRESENTACIÓN DE TODOS LOS DAMINFICADOS. SON UNOS SINVERGUENZAS, ESTAFADORES DE LA PEOR CALAÑA
    NO TE DAN NI EL MÍNIMO........LUEGO DE QUE FIRMAS TODO VA EN TU CONTRA...
    A LOS QUE NO SON SOCIOS LES OFRECEN OFERTAS INCREÍBLES DE ÚLTIMO MOMENTO.......Y A NOSOTROS NUNCA TIENEN DISPONIBILIDAD......
    QUE RABIAAA..........ES UNA VERGUENZA PARA MEXICO...!!1
    ME HICIERON PASAR LAS PEORES VACACIONES DE MI VIDA........Y ME QUITARON LAS VACACIONES POR 2 AÑOS , YA QUE TENIA QUE PAGAR LAS CUOTAS.
    DESGRACIADOSSS!!!!!

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595