Home » Resort Black list » Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints

Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints

Royal Elite, Royal Elite Playacar, Royal Elite Caracol, Royal Elite Sandos, Royal Elite Exchanges

Royal Elite Sandos Resorts Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Sandos International S.A. de C.V
  Resort sales locations
Playa del Carmen, Caracol
  Resort collections
Monterrey Financial
  Rental Companies:
Royal Elite Exchanges, Elite Equity Transfers, Premium Timeshare Depot, Sierra Rentals and Resale’s
Hotel Representatives:
Alvin Hawkins, Joshua Michelson, Raul Martinez, Richard Quinones, Neil Cooper

Common Complaints:

  • Salesperson claims that the all-inclusive fee is per couple, but in reality it is per person per night. Clients can often book the vacation cheaper online without using their timeshare, than with booking their timeshare and paying the maintenance fees and all-inclusive fees.
  • Claim that they can resell a previously owned timeshare for a profit and use that money to pay for the new membership at Royal Elite.
  • Salesperson offers extra weeks to clients for rental purposes. They claim that the rental income makes the timeshare a good financial investment, and they can use the money in the first few years to pay off the membership.
  • Salesperson claims that they can trade their weeks to RCI points, and use the points to pay for 100% of an airline ticket, when in reality RCI only allows for clients to use points for 33% of the cost of the ticket.

Reservations department
email:         reservas@royalelite.com
Mexico:  01 800 674 4444
Canada, Usa:           1 866 384 7793 Ext.3204 y 3205

Customer Service
email:             customerservice@royalelite.com
Mexico:   01 800 674 4444
Canada, Usa:           1 866 384 7793


Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
220 Complaints
  • Daniel BurkeMarzo 2, 2015, 9:14 am

    I cancel my timeshare months ago because my husband and I realized this was a scam. They told us a laundry list of lies during the presentation such as the all inclusive, the places we could travel, etc. I would suggest you contact a lawyer to see about a refund. It's pretty sad that they mislead people and take their money.

  • tamara February 16, 2015, 8:02 pm

    if you are thinking to acquire a timeshare pls think it twice, avoid this resort, all the people here really suck , like 2 years ago i assit to a timeshaare presentation where they sold me some months, but the timeshare never was available! i dont know why they told you something that they can afford, avoid this pls

  • MARTA MERIDAFebruary 14, 2015, 8:06 pm

    HOLA SOY DE ARGENTINA:
    FUI ESTAFADA POR LA MEMBRESÍA DE ROYAL ELITE. COMPARTO LO QUE DICEN ACERCA DE CÓMO TE HACEN CAER EN SU TRAMPA.
    CONVIENE MIL VECES NO SER SOCIO QUE SERLO. AL FIRMAR EL CONTRATO TE CASTIGAN CON FALTA DE DISPONIBILIDAD Y CON LAS ESPERAS INTERMINABLES EN EL TELF.----PRECIOS ALTÍSIMOS
    NADIE RESPONDE A TU CONSULTA.
    SOLO TIENEN 4 O 5 HOTELES SANDOS........Y LO QUE UNO PAGA TAN CARO ES POR UN PAR DE PANTUNFLAS, Y POR UN PEDACITO DE PLAYA PRIVADA....
    YO TERMINÉ DE PAGAR PARA NO TENER INCONVENIENTES, SOY UNA TRABAJADORA COMO CUALQUIERA Y EVITO ESOS PROBLEMAS.......PERO ESTA EMPRESA MERECE UNA PRESENTACIÓN DE TODOS LOS DAMINFICADOS. SON UNOS SINVERGUENZAS, ESTAFADORES DE LA PEOR CALAÑA
    NO TE DAN NI EL MÍNIMO........LUEGO DE QUE FIRMAS TODO VA EN TU CONTRA...
    A LOS QUE NO SON SOCIOS LES OFRECEN OFERTAS INCREÍBLES DE ÚLTIMO MOMENTO.......Y A NOSOTROS NUNCA TIENEN DISPONIBILIDAD......
    QUE RABIAAA..........ES UNA VERGUENZA PARA MEXICO...!!1
    ME HICIERON PASAR LAS PEORES VACACIONES DE MI VIDA........Y ME QUITARON LAS VACACIONES POR 2 AÑOS , YA QUE TENIA QUE PAGAR LAS CUOTAS.
    DESGRACIADOSSS!!!!!

  • John WarrenFebruary 7, 2015, 7:06 pm

    Wish I saw these comments back in March of 2011. It would have saved me alot of headaches and money. Nothing but a bunch of scam artists. DO NOT INVEST IN ROYAL ELITE!!! They tell lies to make sales, and ultimately ruin peoples lives financially and emotionally.

  • LilianeJanuary 20, 2015, 9:25 am

    My husband and I went to a time share presentation, and even though we should have known better, we're bamboozled into signing up. We cancelled within hours and were charged "closing costs". Shame on them!!! And on us as we should have known better. Do not do business with these people.

  • ReginaJanuary 20, 2015, 9:07 am

    Fui a una presentacion de tiempo compartido con ellos donde me ofrecieron/obligaron a adquirir uno, despues de un tiempo y de tante presion, pense que talves seria una buena idea, cual fue mi sorpresa que cuando quise hacer uso de el me lo negaron y me dijeron que no estaba disponible. Llevo mas de 3 años intentando y no puedo seguir pagando algo que no uso, ayudenme a cancelar porfavor

  • chris January 12, 2015, 11:31 pm

    Nobody told me what happens if i want to cancel my timeshare, actually this guys are totally a fraud, such a shame, at first the salespeople promise me a lot of free stuff and a "big" discount if i acquire some timeshare months, so i say why not? the uglly true is that never is available , this complaints are only a few , another problem is the maintenance , total nightmare , avoid timeshares pls

  • MarianaJanuary 5, 2015, 9:37 pm

    Comida deplorable, servicio selectivo, instalaciones obsoletas; en general, "jamás volver". Hay que corromper a los de "atención a cliente" para conseguir lugar en un resturant.

  • TyroneJanuary 5, 2015, 8:46 am

    I think we time share owners who are unsatisfied, and have paid the mortgage in full, and want out, should be able to get out simply by giving it back to the resort. However, as of now- this is impossible. Once they got you- it so hard to get out should your situation change. I cannot even sell mine for 1000 on craigslist!

  • AlessandroDecember 29, 2014, 9:53 am

    I was promised that they could sell my timeshare in a matter of days. It was obviously a lie!

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595