Home » Resort Black list » El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El Cid Resorts, El Cid Vacations Club, El Cid Moro, El Cid Castilla, El Cid Marina, El Cid Cozumel, El Cid Marina Cancun.

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
El Cid Vacation Club S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Mazatlan, Cancun, Cozumel.
  Resort collections
Resort Communications, Inc (RECO), San Diego CA; Textron Financial Corporation
  Rental Companies:
Phoenix Vacation Property Management, Platinum Exchange Services Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Rui Veloso, Jesus Osuna, Benjamin Goon, Enrique Huerta, Luis Felipe Rodriguez, Olivia Avila Rojas

Common Complaints:

  • Salespeople offer clients false promises of discounts on airfares, cruises, car rentals etc.
  • Salespeople claim that the points have more value than they actually do for exchange purposes.
  •  Clients are sent the full contract on a CD to their home address. They do not receive a full copy to review and decide whether or not they want to cancel within the 5 day rescission period allowed by Mexican Law.
  • Salespeople offer to resell a previously owned timeshare or take it over in trade so that the client is only responsible for the maintenance fees for the new timeshare. This never happens.

El Cid Resorts Mazatlán
Toll Free
01 800 716 98 00
Phone
011-52-(669)-913-3333.

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Quintana Roo
Toll Free
01 800 003 62 92
Phone
011 52 (998) 872 8999

El Cid la Ceiba Hotel de Playa
Toll Free
01 800 670 32 77
Phone
011-52 (987) 872 08 44

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
262 Complaints
  • Justin Morgan June 6, 2015, 2:00 pm

    Very successful this article but such a shame for this resort , i was scammed last year by those nasty people , i sign a contract that actually i regret a lot about that , my mistake is that i never readed quite well the contract, now if you are reading this pls avoid this resort, they stole my money like no one..

  • Brenan K.May 16, 2015, 12:25 pm

    One of the biggest timeshare scammers out there.. i was scammed by this resort like two years ago in Mazatlan, Mexico , actually i dont know how this people still operating , people you need to be with eyes very open , so pls avoid this resort and be happy pls.

  • Claisalia Pitt.May 11, 2015, 1:39 am

    i trusted to those people , me and my husband we went totally scammed , we went to that resort only for a few weeks and at the end the salespeople convinced us to buy some timeshare weeks, we thinked that could be a good idea, but we dont had any clue about where we had gotten us, we lost a lot of money with this resort

  • Carmen Gloria Iturra MardonesMay 7, 2015, 4:01 pm

    Hace 2 años con mi marido compramos un tiempo compartido en Marina El Cid, nos encontraron en el aeropuerto y nos engancharon con una serie de falsas promesas. El problema más grave fue que nos vendieron puntos cada 2 años que supuestamente alcanzaban para 2 semanas de vacaciones lo que hace poco tiempo me vine a enterar que era mentira y con suerte alcanza para una semana . Además, hace un año trate de ocupar unos certificados que me regalaron para ir a cualquier hotel de El Cid y al hacer un comparativo por Booking, el precio que tenía que pagar por activar el cupón era similar al que conseguía por esta página. La comunicación es muy difícil por mail con ellos, ya que estoy en otro país y no es inmediata y hay veces que no nos logramos entender. Le quise dar una última oportunidad y fui hace un mes al hotel (lo cual salió bastante caro igualmente) y la habitación que nos dieron estaba por muy lejos de lo prometido, sin vista al mar ni Jacuzzi además, que se goteaba el techo de un baño. Con todos estos antecedentes, decidimos renunciar a este plan a pesar de perder los más de US$5.000 pagados a la fecha. En El Cid me aceptan esta renuncia, siempre y cuando firme una hoja donde me comprometo a no hablar mal de este hotel ni contar esta mala experiencia porque o si no tengo que pagar una multa de US$1.000. Obviamente no firmaré esto porque si puedo evitar que otra gente pase por estos malos ratos y pérdidas de dinero, lo haré

  • Clara GonzalezApril 30, 2015, 5:39 pm

    me mintieron diciendome que si adquiria un segundo tiempo compartido solo pagaria las cuotas de mantenimiento por promocion y yo pense que era una buenisima oportunidad, me lo pusieron todo maravilloso, y a la hora de la hora me llego el cobro total, no puedo creer que este atorada con esto, ayudaa

  • EddieApril 26, 2015, 6:52 pm

    SEVERAL times during the sales transaction that I could not afford this unless my old time share was sold. They assured me it would be within 30 -60 days. I was DUMB and paid the money to them and it has now been 15 months - not sold yet!

  • ANAApril 19, 2015, 11:42 pm

    QUISIMOS CANCELAR Y NUNCA NOS DIJERON QUE TENIAMOS 5 DIAS PARA CANCELAR Y REGRESARNOS TODO, NOS DIJERON QUE NO NOS DEVOLVERIAN LA CANTIDAD QUE HABIAMOS DADO DE ANTICIPO ASI QUE PERDIMOS ESOS 5 DIAS Y ES MUCHISIMO DINERO TIRADO A LA BASURA

  • DamianApril 13, 2015, 3:10 am

    me da coraje que hagan esto y engañen al consumidor diciendole mentiras con tal de vender y llegar a sus cuotas de ventas a base de mentiras y fraude, ahora estoy en el proceso de cancelación y pienso meter una demanda en PROFECO asi como hacer publicidad en internet en ingles tambien para advertir a los turistas extranjeros que esta gente del CID son unas ratas

  • SammyMarzo 30, 2015, 3:04 am

    Even if you fall in love with the place you can buy online from an owner any week you want to go for a fraction of the price of the annual fees. Stay away at all costs, timeshare sales are bad but this place takes it to a whole new level. It ruined our vacation and possibly our future vacations as we now are paying much more and stuck in timeshare with little value.

  • AnthoniMarzo 24, 2015, 3:33 am

    I already gave them $10000 and they ask me to pay the $5000 more and are giving me more RCI useless certificates but I want to cancel the membership and give me my money back. I sign up January 03, 2014. What can I do to get out of this nightmare. I will appreciate your help because a lot of other travelers must go to the same scam.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595