Home » Resort Black list » El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El Cid Resorts, El Cid Vacations Club, El Cid Moro, El Cid Castilla, El Cid Marina, El Cid Cozumel, El Cid Marina Cancun.

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
El Cid Vacation Club S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Mazatlan, Cancun, Cozumel.
  Resort collections
Resort Communications, Inc (RECO), San Diego CA; Textron Financial Corporation
  Rental Companies:
Phoenix Vacation Property Management, Platinum Exchange Services Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Rui Veloso, Jesus Osuna, Benjamin Goon, Enrique Huerta, Luis Felipe Rodriguez, Olivia Avila Rojas

Common Complaints:

  • Salespeople offer clients false promises of discounts on airfares, cruises, car rentals etc.
  • Salespeople claim that the points have more value than they actually do for exchange purposes.
  •  Clients are sent the full contract on a CD to their home address. They do not receive a full copy to review and decide whether or not they want to cancel within the 5 day rescission period allowed by Mexican Law.
  • Salespeople offer to resell a previously owned timeshare or take it over in trade so that the client is only responsible for the maintenance fees for the new timeshare. This never happens.

El Cid Resorts Mazatlán
Toll Free
01 800 716 98 00
Phone
011-52-(669)-913-3333.

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Quintana Roo
Toll Free
01 800 003 62 92
Phone
011 52 (998) 872 8999

El Cid la Ceiba Hotel de Playa
Toll Free
01 800 670 32 77
Phone
011-52 (987) 872 08 44

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
257 Complaints
  • EddieApril 26, 2015, 6:52 pm

    SEVERAL times during the sales transaction that I could not afford this unless my old time share was sold. They assured me it would be within 30 -60 days. I was DUMB and paid the money to them and it has now been 15 months - not sold yet!

  • ANAApril 19, 2015, 11:42 pm

    QUISIMOS CANCELAR Y NUNCA NOS DIJERON QUE TENIAMOS 5 DIAS PARA CANCELAR Y REGRESARNOS TODO, NOS DIJERON QUE NO NOS DEVOLVERIAN LA CANTIDAD QUE HABIAMOS DADO DE ANTICIPO ASI QUE PERDIMOS ESOS 5 DIAS Y ES MUCHISIMO DINERO TIRADO A LA BASURA

  • DamianApril 13, 2015, 3:10 am

    me da coraje que hagan esto y engañen al consumidor diciendole mentiras con tal de vender y llegar a sus cuotas de ventas a base de mentiras y fraude, ahora estoy en el proceso de cancelación y pienso meter una demanda en PROFECO asi como hacer publicidad en internet en ingles tambien para advertir a los turistas extranjeros que esta gente del CID son unas ratas

  • SammyMarzo 30, 2015, 3:04 am

    Even if you fall in love with the place you can buy online from an owner any week you want to go for a fraction of the price of the annual fees. Stay away at all costs, timeshare sales are bad but this place takes it to a whole new level. It ruined our vacation and possibly our future vacations as we now are paying much more and stuck in timeshare with little value.

  • AnthoniMarzo 24, 2015, 3:33 am

    I already gave them $10000 and they ask me to pay the $5000 more and are giving me more RCI useless certificates but I want to cancel the membership and give me my money back. I sign up January 03, 2014. What can I do to get out of this nightmare. I will appreciate your help because a lot of other travelers must go to the same scam.

  • Lauren GrimMarzo 10, 2015, 12:18 am

    they told us that we could cancel the membership anytime but then when we got home we found out in the back of the contract (which we were not showed at the time of signing) that we had to cancel within 5 days. We were intentionally lied to, to make us to miss the 5 day limit

  • mitzieMarzo 9, 2015, 12:08 am

    No cabe duda que este resort es de los mas fraudulientos que existen , tengo unos amigos que son de canada que decidieron ir a vacacionar en este resort, para su sorpresa al principio marchaba todo bien, pero como un filtro , a todas ls personas americanas, extranjeras las meten a fuerza a una presentacion de lo que son los tiempos compartidos, casi obligandolos a comprar con ellos, mis amigos salieron mal con un vendedor de ahi mismo por que era demasiado enfadoso, tomen sus precauciones

  • GregoryMarzo 2, 2015, 9:14 am

    I'm also trying to find a way to get out of this contract. We signed up while on vacation but after doing some research we have learned that this is a big scam. They told us a list of lies when we signed up. Has anyone stopped paying and had it affect there credit score?

  • Raul OsunaFebruary 16, 2015, 11:36 pm

    nos ofrecieron una membresia de tiempo compartida cosa que nos pintaron uff super bonita, que dieramos un enganche 30 mil pesos y en tres años pagariamos la total de la membresia. Obviamente el servicio es pesimo, una vez que te tienen a ti y a tu dinero, el trato al cliente pasa a segundo termino.

  • RennFebruary 16, 2015, 8:08 pm

    I had many complaints with those people, my experience was in mexico , mazatlan , that after a timeshare presetation i accept to buy some months, at firts eveerything looks legit, but the first problem that we had is the cost of the extra services or the maintenance fees, super high prices that anybody told us before , i dont had any clue of what is going on , actually im in the cancellation process, such a shame

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595