Home » Resort Black list » El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El Cid Resorts, El Cid Vacations Club, El Cid Moro, El Cid Castilla, El Cid Marina, El Cid Cozumel, El Cid Marina Cancun.

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
El Cid Vacation Club S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Mazatlan, Cancun, Cozumel.
  Resort collections
Resort Communications, Inc (RECO), San Diego CA; Textron Financial Corporation
  Rental Companies:
Phoenix Vacation Property Management, Platinum Exchange Services Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Rui Veloso, Jesus Osuna, Benjamin Goon, Enrique Huerta, Luis Felipe Rodriguez, Olivia Avila Rojas

Common Complaints:

  • Salespeople offer clients false promises of discounts on airfares, cruises, car rentals etc.
  • Salespeople claim that the points have more value than they actually do for exchange purposes.
  •  Clients are sent the full contract on a CD to their home address. They do not receive a full copy to review and decide whether or not they want to cancel within the 5 day rescission period allowed by Mexican Law.
  • Salespeople offer to resell a previously owned timeshare or take it over in trade so that the client is only responsible for the maintenance fees for the new timeshare. This never happens.

El Cid Resorts Mazatlán
Toll Free
01 800 716 98 00
Phone
011-52-(669)-913-3333.

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Quintana Roo
Toll Free
01 800 003 62 92
Phone
011 52 (998) 872 8999

El Cid la Ceiba Hotel de Playa
Toll Free
01 800 670 32 77
Phone
011-52 (987) 872 08 44

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
253 Complaints
  • AnthoniMarzo 24, 2015, 3:33 am

    I already gave them $10000 and they ask me to pay the $5000 more and are giving me more RCI useless certificates but I want to cancel the membership and give me my money back. I sign up January 03, 2014. What can I do to get out of this nightmare. I will appreciate your help because a lot of other travelers must go to the same scam.

  • Lauren GrimMarzo 10, 2015, 12:18 am

    they told us that we could cancel the membership anytime but then when we got home we found out in the back of the contract (which we were not showed at the time of signing) that we had to cancel within 5 days. We were intentionally lied to, to make us to miss the 5 day limit

  • mitzieMarzo 9, 2015, 12:08 am

    No cabe duda que este resort es de los mas fraudulientos que existen , tengo unos amigos que son de canada que decidieron ir a vacacionar en este resort, para su sorpresa al principio marchaba todo bien, pero como un filtro , a todas ls personas americanas, extranjeras las meten a fuerza a una presentacion de lo que son los tiempos compartidos, casi obligandolos a comprar con ellos, mis amigos salieron mal con un vendedor de ahi mismo por que era demasiado enfadoso, tomen sus precauciones

  • GregoryMarzo 2, 2015, 9:14 am

    I'm also trying to find a way to get out of this contract. We signed up while on vacation but after doing some research we have learned that this is a big scam. They told us a list of lies when we signed up. Has anyone stopped paying and had it affect there credit score?

  • Raul OsunaFebruary 16, 2015, 11:36 pm

    nos ofrecieron una membresia de tiempo compartida cosa que nos pintaron uff super bonita, que dieramos un enganche 30 mil pesos y en tres años pagariamos la total de la membresia. Obviamente el servicio es pesimo, una vez que te tienen a ti y a tu dinero, el trato al cliente pasa a segundo termino.

  • RennFebruary 16, 2015, 8:08 pm

    I had many complaints with those people, my experience was in mexico , mazatlan , that after a timeshare presetation i accept to buy some months, at firts eveerything looks legit, but the first problem that we had is the cost of the extra services or the maintenance fees, super high prices that anybody told us before , i dont had any clue of what is going on , actually im in the cancellation process, such a shame

  • George MillsFebruary 7, 2015, 7:06 pm

    They promised that they would sell our other timeshare, but months later, after paying a fee to a rental company, we now had two timeshares. Not at all what we had wanted!!! We are retired and don't have the money to spend on two timeshares, but we just wanted to have one to enjoy.

  • Michael AdamsJanuary 20, 2015, 9:23 am

    They need to be investigated by federal government. Current marketing efforts on phone are illegal. Absolute no service. Do not buy a time share at all. Biggest scam going. Need to be outlawed. We need a class action to sue this group and all timeshares.

  • KarimeJanuary 20, 2015, 9:06 am

    Llevo años pagando mi tiempo compartido y de verdad es un costo grandisimo para el mal servicio que recibi la última ves. Llegue al cuarto y la recámara no estaba preparada aún para recibir huésped no se puede contar con buena higiene en los hoteles o habitaciones que ofrecen porfavor evitenme la pena de meter denuncia a profeco!

  • Elena L.January 12, 2015, 11:39 pm

    LOS ODIO, tan caro que cobran estas personas y no son buenos ni siquier para brindar un servicio digno de calidad, la comida del bufett es malisima, despues me entere que lo que dan son sobras de lo que va quedando en la cocina, el aire en la habitacion que estuvimos tiene muchisima humedad y no es para nada agradable el clima ahi, el personal ni se diga , no tienen el minimo interes de atender bien al cliene, muy mala nuiestra experiencia en mazatlan.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595