Home » Resort Black list » El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints

El Cid Resorts, El Cid Vacations Club, El Cid Moro, El Cid Castilla, El Cid Marina, El Cid Cozumel, El Cid Marina Cancun.

El cid Resort Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
El Cid Vacation Club S.A. de C.V.
  Resort sales locations
Mazatlan, Cancun, Cozumel.
  Resort collections
Resort Communications, Inc (RECO), San Diego CA; Textron Financial Corporation
  Rental Companies:
Phoenix Vacation Property Management, Platinum Exchange Services Corp.
Hotel Representatives:
Rui Veloso, Jesus Osuna, Benjamin Goon, Enrique Huerta, Luis Felipe Rodriguez, Olivia Avila Rojas

Common Complaints:

  • Salespeople offer clients false promises of discounts on airfares, cruises, car rentals etc.
  • Salespeople claim that the points have more value than they actually do for exchange purposes.
  •  Clients are sent the full contract on a CD to their home address. They do not receive a full copy to review and decide whether or not they want to cancel within the 5 day rescission period allowed by Mexican Law.
  • Salespeople offer to resell a previously owned timeshare or take it over in trade so that the client is only responsible for the maintenance fees for the new timeshare. This never happens.

El Cid Resorts Mazatlán
Toll Free
01 800 716 98 00

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Quintana Roo
Toll Free
01 800 003 62 92
011 52 (998) 872 8999

El Cid la Ceiba Hotel de Playa
Toll Free
01 800 670 32 77
011-52 (987) 872 08 44

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
274 Complaints
  • J. GuzmanNovember 16, 2015, 1:29 am

    Por mucho tiempo trate de que devolvieran lo que inverti en su tiempo compartido pero hicieron caso miso, y ahora nose como hacerle, ya hable con abogados y ni uno me sabe decir que hacer , de verdad no es justo lo que estas personas del cid hacen con las personas por nada del mundo se les ocurra comprar con ellos.

  • Raquel MolinaNovember 10, 2015, 11:23 am

    Hola, les suplico a todos tengan mucho cuidado, no compren este tiempo compartido es un robo, nunca tienen cuartos disponibles en ningún lado, cuando por fin puedes reservar te cobran cuotas de todo!! que por reservar, que por cambiar no se que, te sale por mucho mas barato comprar hospedaje en ofertas con las agencias de viaje,

    Ademas el personal le importa poco tus quejas al fin ya les compraste!!!


  • KeylaNovember 2, 2015, 1:08 am

    I get caught by this persons like 4 months ago , they invited me to a timeshare presentation , once there, they started to convince me to acquire a timeshare, offered me many drinks and a very mindblowing speech..yes finally i accepted, now i want to get out ! i can afford the payment of the maintenance fees, help!

  • GloriaOctober 19, 2015, 10:17 am

    Estas personas me hicieron perder mucho tiempo y dinero , aun no me explico como fue que termine comprandoles, de verdad si a alguien le sirve esto que escribo mi mejor consejo es que no compren nada con el CID, me esta saliendo mucho mas caro de lo que me dijeron en un principio y estoy atada aun contrato que no puedo cancelar

  • May A. October 9, 2015, 12:06 am

    I cancelled the Vacation Club I bought from El Cid Vacation Club 2 days after signing the contract.

    In Mexico Laws and as per Section 9 of the contract that I signed with El Cid Vacation Club, I have 5 days to cancel my contract and that all monies will be refunded to me without any penalties within 15 calendar days.

    I even got a letter from El Cid Vacation Club on their letterhead stating that they confirm that the contract will be cancelled and they will return to me the deposit I made.

    The contract was signed on August 30th. I decided to cancel the contract the night I went back to my hotel and on September 1st, I went back to El Cid Resort to hand deliver the cancellation notice.

    I did everything that I needed to do to cancel the contract.

    I called last week and was told that the refund has been processed and it should show on my bank account this week! It is now October 8th and El Cid still has not refunded my money back to my credit card!!!

    Please avoid these people as much as you can! They are scammers and they give bad reputation to timeshares and vacation clubs! They don't care about you! They just want your money!!!

    Don't even waste your time going to their presentation with promises of getting freebies! Trust me, it is not worth your time and energy!

  • MelissaSeptember 28, 2015, 9:09 am

    Cant fix it , this resort is a total mess, no matter what you do this resort is the worst investment that you coul ever do in your wole life , this guys dont accoomplish what they promise while the timeshare presentation , actually i have many complaints and the only thing that i reall y want to do is to quit

  • MarthaSeptember 14, 2015, 11:50 am

    Lo peor de lo peor , este resort noo cumple con nada de lo que promete cuando vas adquir un tiempo compartido , durante la presentacion te bajan la luna y las etrellas para despues no cumplir con NADA , no se arriesguen y no inviertan en algo que despues les va pesar mucho y nisiquiera podran usar.

  • Bro RavenAugust 3, 2015, 12:33 pm

    New info concerning my post of July 28. The Verification Law officer was the one that told us that if we cancel the 2nd contract $27,000, the first one (35,000) cancels and supersedes. In other words, cancel a $27,000 contract is superseded by the $35000. They even had the nerve to include a copy of the clause that was to prove their point. However, the clause actually said " If our contract is an UPGRADE.... clearly, THIS WAS not AN UPGRADE. Also found out that the sales rep is an independent contractor and not an El Cid employee.

  • Bro RavenJuly 28, 2015, 5:20 pm

    After reading some of the 300 or so complaints, it is a wonder that El Cid is still in business. They give the country a bad name. They scam elderly and smile about how they are going to help them out. Here is only one example of what was done to us. ( I am 79 and my wife is 73)
    we were told by the sales guy that he was going to pick up our air fare and take care of the timeshare expense of $6000, he could get us first class flight for $40 and could get us two Condos in Spain at one of their resorts for my wife's next birthday. Needless to say but that never happened. Instead they applied that money into "reducing the cost " of the plan he was selling. We never saw a dime. Of course nothing in writing.
    The first deal we had "agreed" as being beyond what we could afford. The next day he modified. recognizing that it was too much for us. We are canceling the 2nd deal and demanding monies back. We were told today, one month later, that if we cancel the 2nd deal, the first one is then in effect, that is the most expensive one. defies LOGIC. Someone had posted here that there should be a class action suit brought against El Cid for fraud thievery.

  • zavalaJuly 20, 2015, 10:15 am

    Si hay algo que tengo que decir acerca de este resort es que son unos ladrones, de verdad lo que ofrecen son s olo mentiras, las instalaciones no estan muy buenas que digamos y por si fuera poco la comida del resort son sobras de lo que les va quedando , en cuanto a servicio de tiempo compartido son una vasofia , no lo puedo usar porque nunca esta disponible, nose que hacer .

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595