Home » Resort Black list » Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Ecoturismo de Bahía de Banderas S de RL de CV
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
Remax Paraiso, Platinum Resort Services
Common Complaints: 
  • it’s sold as "Real State" but in fact is a timeshare contract.
  • Sales people guarantee that if the resort is not completly build in 2 years the client will receive all monies paid but it is not stated anywhere in the contract. 
  • the sales people offer to "trade-in" timeshares in no more than 90 days but at the end of that timeframe, client is stuck with the old and Puerto Bahia timeshare.

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Phone:
Toll free from the U.S. & Canada 1-866-286-2108
 Local number in Mexico 322-115-9990

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
68 Complaints
  • WalterJanuary 27, 2014, 7:01 am

    I did not have a buyer and took the money with no reply, and I can't reach them by phone. I need our money back! They need to be in jail!

  • PatricioNovember 8, 2013, 1:13 pm

    Definitivamente algo bueno se le saca dentro de lo que se puede rescatar, pero aún así no vale la pena, a menos claro, que a alguien le guste tirar el dinero para darse un gusto personal.

  • DeanNovember 6, 2013, 8:29 pm

    Hate to admit it, but we were taken in much like most of the other folks on these blog reports. We took our tour in Dec 2012 and as we don’t have a lot of extra time it has taken a while to try to sort out the facts from the lies. After much stalling and misinformation from the players involved we have come to some very upsetting conclusions. We have had a membership in another resort for a number of years with no issues. We have come to expect some exaggeration of the truth from the resort sales staff but the people at PB are the worst. They will swear on their mothers grave that what they are telling you is the truth, look you in the eye while shaking your hand, and lie their ass off. Anything they want to say to get the sale is apparently company policy. Some key points:

    A. They claim that RE/MAX Parisio is the exclusive sales agency for PB. It’s listed on the official
    PB web site, on literature, business cards, etc. Our sales agent, Jerry Forney, claimed to be a
    licensed RE/MAX real estate agent but when asked couldn’t produce his license. After
    returning home and getting through the holidays we decided to call RE/MAX corporate in
    Denver for some verification. They had never heard of Jerry Forney and further said that the
    RE/MAX Parasio office was closed in June of 2012 with the arrest of Marc Talon the
    franchise owner. RE/MAX cut all ties to PB and Talon at that time. Marc Talon is a criminal
    and still owns the official PB web site. Call RE/MAX and check it out.

    B. They claim that this is a real estate contract and therefor there is no 5 day rescission period
    as provided by Mexican law. Fractional real estate, fractional ownership or time share are all
    the same and do have a 5 day grace period. Contact Profeco.

    C. Part of our deal was that PB would take our existing resort membership in on equity credit.
    The paperwork stated that if we didn’t go through with the transfer we could be held liable
    For the equity amount which was of course inflated. PB set us up with an Equity transfer
    company which of course required money up front to complete the transfer. After some
    more paperwork they requested payment of the resort transfer fees as the last step in the
    process. After reluctantly paying this new fee, we can no longer contact them. Total scam
    all set up by PB. Complained to PB and asked for assistance with no response.

    D. During our presentation, we were taken to breakfast at a beach club that didn’t belong to
    PB. Were told that the PB beach club was bigger and nicer and the only reason we could not
    see it was because it was being prepared for the grand opening which was to happen that
    very weekend. We have since found out that it won’t even be built until late summer of
    2014 at best.

    E. Were told that our unit could be rented and our sales agent set us up with an exclusive
    rental agency. Not happening. Were told of an 18 hole golf course for member use. It’s not
    in the project. Oh ya, the yacht. Here today, gone tomorrow ? There are some other things
    too but you should get the picture.

    It’s rather embarrassing and very maddening to think that they view everyone that comes through the door as having SUCKER written on their fore head. Granted, some of us are a little too trusting and make easy targets especially when you are led to believe that you are dealing with a reputable company such as RE/MAX. We have attempted to get honest answers to our issues but after confronting PB for answers we can not get them to respond. Guess that pretty much says it all. If you decide to do one of these resort presentations, when the first red flag goes up, walk away because there are probably 5 more that you just haven’t seen yet. We thought that this place had the potential to be quite nice and could be someday, however, BUYER BEWARE ! Might be about time to explore a CA.

  • DNovember 4, 2013, 7:32 pm

    Yep, this is a den of liars and thieves. Nothing we could do and we charged it on our CITI BANK (Banamex is owned by CITI). Showed CITI our contract and how they misrepresented themselves, showed emails where they did not give us all the legal paperwork when copying it for us and yet we still had to pay (which we did).
    So, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT GET INVOLVED> I CAN"T STRESS THIS ENOUGH.

  • AdamOctober 25, 2013, 12:56 pm

    I wish there was a way to notify anyone getting on a plan to Puerto Vallarta not to go to any time share tours. I hope that everyone who gets scammed gets their $ back.

  • Unhappy October 21, 2013, 10:18 pm

    Dear AMM,

    What a nice testimony you wrote for Puerto Bahia and that nice man Todd Dehn. Unfortunately, we were there the day before you (December 17, 2012) and also had Todd Dehn and his wife Bianca for our Sales representatives. I'm surprised to see that you think he is a nice fellow. I guess you would think he was nice if you like liars and con men. It's almost a year now and we have received nothing that Mr. Dehn and his wife promised us. Also, Mr. Dehn nor his wife will answer our phone calls, respond to our emails or phone messages or even acknowledge that we made a large purchase with Puerto Bahia and would like to know from Todd & Bianca why nothing has come true that they told us would happen. Also, not one person, Richardo, Sergio, Karem, George Triggs, from the Management Office will respond to our inquiries. This is what you consider to be a nice man? Have you read all the negative complaints about Puerto Bahia.... they are all the same. No one gets what they were told they would get. Tell us all your secret. How did you manage to get everything Todd told you you would get? I'm sure the many people who are complaining about Puerto Bahia would like to know what they did wrong.

  • Also succeredOctober 21, 2013, 4:11 pm

    How do we band together on this?

  • BradOctober 9, 2013, 9:53 am

    Everything you read about PB is true. Deception, lies, deceit. Beware!!! Been there done that!!

  • BRITTANYSeptember 20, 2013, 1:17 pm

    I am thinking to see if we go to media they can help us to put some presure on them and to help other people that are being victims of this PUERTO BAHIA VILLAS...

    WE NEED TO BE UNITED TO GET OUR MONEY BACK!!!

  • janeAugust 13, 2013, 3:53 pm

    Our experience was the same as Danny. We purchased a 3 bdrm in April 2012 and have not gone yet since they were only completed this year and plan on using it next year. Everything is a lie, I thought the other timeshares were bad, but these are one of the worse. Bottom line, don't do any time share tour in Mexico. They tell you whatever you want to hear without ever putting it in writing.

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595