Home » Resort Black list » Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Timeshare Complaints
  Legal Name:
Ecoturismo de Bahía de Banderas S de RL de CV
  Resort sales locations
Puerto Vallarta
  Rental Companies:
Remax Paraiso, Platinum Resort Services
Common Complaints: 
  • it’s sold as "Real State" but in fact is a timeshare contract.
  • Sales people guarantee that if the resort is not completly build in 2 years the client will receive all monies paid but it is not stated anywhere in the contract. 
  • the sales people offer to "trade-in" timeshares in no more than 90 days but at the end of that timeframe, client is stuck with the old and Puerto Bahia timeshare.

Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa Phone:
Toll free from the U.S. & Canada 1-866-286-2108
 Local number in Mexico 322-115-9990

Leave your comment below and share this post on Twitter and Facebook if you like.

Write your complaint
Read what other timeshare scam victims say:
65 Complaints
  • DNovember 4, 2013, 7:32 pm

    Yep, this is a den of liars and thieves. Nothing we could do and we charged it on our CITI BANK (Banamex is owned by CITI). Showed CITI our contract and how they misrepresented themselves, showed emails where they did not give us all the legal paperwork when copying it for us and yet we still had to pay (which we did).
    So, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT GET INVOLVED> I CAN"T STRESS THIS ENOUGH.

  • AdamOctober 25, 2013, 12:56 pm

    I wish there was a way to notify anyone getting on a plan to Puerto Vallarta not to go to any time share tours. I hope that everyone who gets scammed gets their $ back.

  • Unhappy October 21, 2013, 10:18 pm

    Dear AMM,

    What a nice testimony you wrote for Puerto Bahia and that nice man Todd Dehn. Unfortunately, we were there the day before you (December 17, 2012) and also had Todd Dehn and his wife Bianca for our Sales representatives. I'm surprised to see that you think he is a nice fellow. I guess you would think he was nice if you like liars and con men. It's almost a year now and we have received nothing that Mr. Dehn and his wife promised us. Also, Mr. Dehn nor his wife will answer our phone calls, respond to our emails or phone messages or even acknowledge that we made a large purchase with Puerto Bahia and would like to know from Todd & Bianca why nothing has come true that they told us would happen. Also, not one person, Richardo, Sergio, Karem, George Triggs, from the Management Office will respond to our inquiries. This is what you consider to be a nice man? Have you read all the negative complaints about Puerto Bahia.... they are all the same. No one gets what they were told they would get. Tell us all your secret. How did you manage to get everything Todd told you you would get? I'm sure the many people who are complaining about Puerto Bahia would like to know what they did wrong.

  • Also succeredOctober 21, 2013, 4:11 pm

    How do we band together on this?

  • BradOctober 9, 2013, 9:53 am

    Everything you read about PB is true. Deception, lies, deceit. Beware!!! Been there done that!!

  • BRITTANYSeptember 20, 2013, 1:17 pm

    I am thinking to see if we go to media they can help us to put some presure on them and to help other people that are being victims of this PUERTO BAHIA VILLAS...

    WE NEED TO BE UNITED TO GET OUR MONEY BACK!!!

  • janeAugust 13, 2013, 3:53 pm

    Our experience was the same as Danny. We purchased a 3 bdrm in April 2012 and have not gone yet since they were only completed this year and plan on using it next year. Everything is a lie, I thought the other timeshares were bad, but these are one of the worse. Bottom line, don't do any time share tour in Mexico. They tell you whatever you want to hear without ever putting it in writing.

  • DannyAugust 7, 2013, 10:46 pm

    BEWARE BEWARE of the Puerto Bahia Timeshare "salespeople". We got scammed for over $50,000 in June 2013. The salesman "Leif" who supposedly is a retired state police office from the United States promises you the world until you sign and then it's all over! Untruth #1 He said they will be able to GUARANTEE to buy your existing timeshare for full retail value and you will get this amount back to defray the cost of the fractional ownership in Puerto Bahia.
    Untruth #2 He said he will rent out your units if you do not want to stay in the units and they will pay you $3720 per week yet I found that they are renting it for $1350-$1850 per week so there is NO WAY they would be paying us $3720.
    Untruth #3 They say that there is a separate company to rent your unit with NO Commission so Do NO mention this to George Triggs because he will want commission(Then you end up signing a form stating you are NOT DEPENDENT on the sale of your previous timeshare or the Rental income for the purchase.
    Untruth #4 They say since this is a deeded property you have to give up your 5 day right to cancel under Mexican Law. This is untrue! You DO have a 5 day right to cancel and better do it immediately before you get stuck like my wife and I did.
    Bottom line is we got stuck for over $50,000 and you will too if you sign anything!! This is fair warning to everyone else!!!

  • manxladJuly 23, 2013, 8:51 am


    we bought in Feb 2013, with all the same promises, the next day I did an internet search on them and found out the truth.
    We canceled within the 5 days, which they said we couldn't, I contacted Visa, and sent them all the details and they refunded the whole amount $14,000.00 pending a rebuttal from Puerto Bahia, which never came.
    Also contacted a Mexican lawyer who handled the case through Profeco, and secured the refund order which we sent to Visa.
    My advise, cancel with in 5 days and have proof you did. Document everything, contact your credit card company right away. We won our case but sounds like we were lucky to do so.

  • BradJuly 8, 2013, 1:15 pm

    Beware. The sales people will tell you anything, ie, lies, misrepresentations, half-truths to get you to sign. When you sign the contract, none of what they've promised is in the contract: renting your weeks for a big returns; selling your time shares, and anything else to hook you. The company is only liable for what the contract stays, not what you were told!! The sales mantra is, "Tell them anything to get the sale, let them deal with the consequences!" Once you sign, you're done! The only way out is to get an attorney to sue to dismiss the contract through the promissory note. This takes about six months.
    Better yet, never go to a presentation. Even better, take a recorder and record everything you've been told. When you go to signing, play the recorder to see if what you were told is in the contract, if not...don't sign.

    Been there, done that!

    Brad

Share your timeshare experience Your E-mail and phone number will not be displayed
captchaChange Code
Recomended for you
Should Mexican Timeshare Solutions help you today?

Our work is based on a Contingency Basis: NO RESULTS, NO PAY.

Contact us now: 888 275 3595